$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

1 star
View map of I-10 Exit 50 N.E. Crner Of Ocean Springs, 13838 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Biloxi, MS 39565

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doughboy91
Holden, LA
Aug 3, 2012

great place

my girlfriend and i stayed here for a night and it was nice. the bed was verey comfy for me and i slept threw the night and i normaly dont in hotels cause i have back problems. the rooms did need some updating but it seemed like they were starting to update their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bsbaby0704
Business
Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Feb 13, 2012

LOUSY HOTEL

The walls are so thin in this hotel that you can hear the people next to you talk. The carpet is NASTY as are the sheets. Half the lights did not work in the room, the remote did not work the TV, there was MOLD in the bathroom. When we brought these concerns to the clerk, she said there was nothing she could do about it. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BillyHolden
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great location for Biloxi area

Smooth and easy late arrival and departure. Good proximity to Biloxi gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brandon, MS
Jul 3, 2011

Good location for the price

Hotel was comfortable with a very friendly staff. The continental breakfast was nice and the staff kept things clean and the breakfast bar filled as you ate. Nothing ever ran out. We made this trip for a funeral but we will be going back for pleasure in about 3 weeks and we will probably stay here again. I do think they need some security riding through parking lot on weekends! On Friday night, there were air horns blowing and loud trucks in parking lot until midnight but Saturday night there was no problem. Other than that, we were very satisfied with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mobile, al
Mar 20, 2011

ok for somewhere to stay

It was an average room. I did get a king size non smoking room and it smelled like smoke for it to be a fairly newer hotel. It was ok and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
apalachicola, florida
Mar 16, 2011

ok

i didnt like it because they gave us a room right next to the night window and we could hear everything that night clerk said as he booked people in and it woke me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 15, 2010

Traveling with Dogs

Inexpensive room with no frills; don't expect too much. However, the room had a small coffee maker, microwave, & mini fridge. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Traveled with 2 dogs - hotel very accommodating with a refundable $50 pet deposit which was returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Approximately 2 miles W on I-10, dining, shopping, Walmart, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Mississippi
Nov 9, 2010

Just ordinary

The hotel was clean but the staff kept failing to leave cups, coffe ,tp and such. had to go to the desk two different days fo the three day stay. The room next to us had a terrible a/c unit that drove us crazy all night. The desk clerks were very helpful, though. Our major problem with the hotel ws it's location. Booked based on the map which showed the hotel in downtown Ocean Prings but it was several miles north above I-10 which was not convieneint for the reason we booked. Alright for a traveler but not family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Ocean Springs has 26 restaurants and we tried several was not disappointed. The Thai food at the White Lotus was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklinton, LA
Oct 31, 2010

Okay stay

We stayed overnight for a concert in Biloxi. The hotel is conveniently located and was relatively clean but does need some work. We did have a toilet backup, the ice machine was not sufficiently clean, the coffee maker did not drip the water and there was mold on the shower curtain. The breakfast area was somewhat limited. It was a pleasant enough stay but would not book again for any type of extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyece
Business
Foxworth Ms
Oct 12, 2010

Good Location

We could take I10 towards New Orleans and go to the outlet malls , then ride down 49 south to hwy 90 towards Ocean Springs ,that is the beach road and it is Beautiful! There are a large selection of Resturants and Casinos to choose from. Then take Washington Ave in Ocean Springs up towards I10 back to the Hotel or reverse the route to start down the beach first. Either way its a nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to the casinos , beaches, shopping & resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missyj099
Business
South Alabama
Oct 11, 2010

Great location, Good Price

Had a late check in. [...] at front desk was great about giving directions and making sure all was well. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Surprisingly, as close as it is to the interstate and a heavily traveled road...it is quiet!Internet speed (be sure to have DSL cable!) was great. No problems connecting. Breakfast breads were fresh. Would I stay here again? YES. Recommend? YES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive away is Denny's, McDonalds and the Waffle House. There are some great seafood resturants to the south (about 2-3 miles), plus Sonic (right on Hwy 90) and Burger King. CASINO row is across the bridge (Hwy 90 West).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top