Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

1 star
View map of I-10 Exit 50 N.E. Crner Of Ocean Springs, 13838 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Biloxi, MS 39565

Hotel Overview

3.2 /5
Overall score
81%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8
The Super 8 Ocean Springs is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 50. We are centrally located with easy access to the shopping, business and sports areas with many restaurants close by for you to enjoy. There are also beautiful beaches and plenty of entertainment nearby. The hotel features Free High Speed Internet Access, Expanded Cable Television including HBO, ESPN and Fox News. We also serve a Free SuperStart Breakfast to help get your day started off right.
<

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Map

30.4114 -88.8278
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GP Owls
Business
Garden Plain, Kansas
Mar 25, 2012

Great Spring Break Getaway.

We stayed here for our Spring Break and it was clean, friendly staff and he price was right since our budget was limited. It was close to all the places we wanted to go, especially the beach! Definitly stay again. Kansas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This was a great spot to stay since we went to New Orleans, Biloxi Beach and Dauphin Island. Short drives to our locations, but it worked great.

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bsbaby0704
Business
Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Feb 13, 2012

LOUSY HOTEL

The walls are so thin in this hotel that you can hear the people next to you talk. The carpet is NASTY as are the sheets. Half the lights did not work in the room, the remote did not work the TV, there was MOLD in the bathroom. When we brought these concerns to the clerk, she said there was nothing she could do about it. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BillyHolden
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great location for Biloxi area

Smooth and easy late arrival and departure. Good proximity to Biloxi gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brandon, MS
Jul 3, 2011

Good location for the price

Hotel was comfortable with a very friendly staff. The continental breakfast was nice and the staff kept things clean and the breakfast bar filled as you ate. Nothing ever ran out. We made this trip for a funeral but we will be going back for pleasure in about 3 weeks and we will probably stay here again. I do think they need some security riding through parking lot on weekends! On Friday night, there were air horns blowing and loud trucks in parking lot until midnight but Saturday night there was no problem. Other than that, we were very satisfied with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mobile, al
Mar 20, 2011

ok for somewhere to stay

It was an average room. I did get a king size non smoking room and it smelled like smoke for it to be a fairly newer hotel. It was ok and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
apalachicola, florida
Mar 16, 2011

ok

i didnt like it because they gave us a room right next to the night window and we could hear everything that night clerk said as he booked people in and it woke me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 15, 2010

Traveling with Dogs

Inexpensive room with no frills; don't expect too much. However, the room had a small coffee maker, microwave, & mini fridge. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Traveled with 2 dogs - hotel very accommodating with a refundable $50 pet deposit which was returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Approximately 2 miles W on I-10, dining, shopping, Walmart, etc.

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Mississippi
Nov 9, 2010

Just ordinary

The hotel was clean but the staff kept failing to leave cups, coffe ,tp and such. had to go to the desk two different days fo the three day stay. The room next to us had a terrible a/c unit that drove us crazy all night. The desk clerks were very helpful, though. Our major problem with the hotel ws it's location. Booked based on the map which showed the hotel in downtown Ocean Prings but it was several miles north above I-10 which was not convieneint for the reason we booked. Alright for a traveler but not family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Ocean Springs has 26 restaurants and we tried several was not disappointed. The Thai food at the White Lotus was great!

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklinton, LA
Oct 31, 2010

Okay stay

We stayed overnight for a concert in Biloxi. The hotel is conveniently located and was relatively clean but does need some work. We did have a toilet backup, the ice machine was not sufficiently clean, the coffee maker did not drip the water and there was mold on the shower curtain. The breakfast area was somewhat limited. It was a pleasant enough stay but would not book again for any type of extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyece
Business
Foxworth Ms
Oct 12, 2010

Good Location

We could take I10 towards New Orleans and go to the outlet malls , then ride down 49 south to hwy 90 towards Ocean Springs ,that is the beach road and it is Beautiful! There are a large selection of Resturants and Casinos to choose from. Then take Washington Ave in Ocean Springs up towards I10 back to the Hotel or reverse the route to start down the beach first. Either way its a nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to the casinos , beaches, shopping & resturants

Back to menu Return to top