$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

1 star
I-10 Exit 50 N.E. Crner Of Ocean Springs, 13838 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Biloxi, MS 39565
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
33 reviews
Annual anniversary trip to Biloxi

The rates were very good, the staff was very nice and hospitable. And the casinos were only a few... See full review

  • Angelsherry
  • Feb 17, 2014
Nice Stay

Wi-Fi was constant and not spotty. A few more items on the free breakfast would be good. Overall a... See full review

  • RaspyRock
  • Oct 9, 2013
The Super 8 Ocean Springs is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 50. We are centrally located with easy access to the shopping, business and sports areas with many restaurants close by for you to enjoy. There are also beautiful beaches and plenty of entertainment nearby. The hotel features Free High Speed Internet Access, Expanded Cable Television including HBO, ESPN and Fox News. We also serve a Free SuperStart Breakfast to help get your day started off right.

Hotel Map

30.4114 -88.8278
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brandon, MS
Jul 3, 2011

Good location for the price

Hotel was comfortable with a very friendly staff. The continental breakfast was nice and the staff kept things clean and the breakfast bar filled as you ate. Nothing ever ran out. We made this trip for a funeral but we will be going back for pleasure in about 3 weeks and we will probably stay here again. I do think they need some security riding through parking lot on weekends! On Friday night, there were air horns blowing and loud trucks in parking lot until midnight but Saturday night there was no problem. Other than that, we were very satisfied with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mobile, al
Mar 20, 2011

ok for somewhere to stay

It was an average room. I did get a king size non smoking room and it smelled like smoke for it to be a fairly newer hotel. It was ok and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
apalachicola, florida
Mar 16, 2011

ok

i didnt like it because they gave us a room right next to the night window and we could hear everything that night clerk said as he booked people in and it woke me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 15, 2010

Traveling with Dogs

Inexpensive room with no frills; don't expect too much. However, the room had a small coffee maker, microwave, & mini fridge. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Traveled with 2 dogs - hotel very accommodating with a refundable $50 pet deposit which was returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Approximately 2 miles W on I-10, dining, shopping, Walmart, etc.

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Mississippi
Nov 9, 2010

Just ordinary

The hotel was clean but the staff kept failing to leave cups, coffe ,tp and such. had to go to the desk two different days fo the three day stay. The room next to us had a terrible a/c unit that drove us crazy all night. The desk clerks were very helpful, though. Our major problem with the hotel ws it's location. Booked based on the map which showed the hotel in downtown Ocean Prings but it was several miles north above I-10 which was not convieneint for the reason we booked. Alright for a traveler but not family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Ocean Springs has 26 restaurants and we tried several was not disappointed. The Thai food at the White Lotus was great!

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklinton, LA
Oct 31, 2010

Okay stay

We stayed overnight for a concert in Biloxi. The hotel is conveniently located and was relatively clean but does need some work. We did have a toilet backup, the ice machine was not sufficiently clean, the coffee maker did not drip the water and there was mold on the shower curtain. The breakfast area was somewhat limited. It was a pleasant enough stay but would not book again for any type of extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyece
Foxworth Ms
Oct 12, 2010

Good Location

We could take I10 towards New Orleans and go to the outlet malls , then ride down 49 south to hwy 90 towards Ocean Springs ,that is the beach road and it is Beautiful! There are a large selection of Resturants and Casinos to choose from. Then take Washington Ave in Ocean Springs up towards I10 back to the Hotel or reverse the route to start down the beach first. Either way its a nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to the casinos , beaches, shopping & resturants

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missyj099
South Alabama
Oct 11, 2010

Great location, Good Price

Had a late check in. [...] at front desk was great about giving directions and making sure all was well. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Surprisingly, as close as it is to the interstate and a heavily traveled road...it is quiet!Internet speed (be sure to have DSL cable!) was great. No problems connecting. Breakfast breads were fresh. Would I stay here again? YES. Recommend? YES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive away is Denny's, McDonalds and the Waffle House. There are some great seafood resturants to the south (about 2-3 miles), plus Sonic (right on Hwy 90) and Burger King. CASINO row is across the bridge (Hwy 90 West).

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sneaks
Laurel, ms
Jul 26, 2010

A mini getaway

Good location, decent room for just a night of sleep. Great restaurants nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Graver Digger
Almo, KY
Jul 20, 2010

Clean, safe place to stay

I was in town on a business trip and my family was with me. The hotel was well lighted, parking was close to the room, and the hotel staff were very nice and "they smiled a lot".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search