$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

South Beach Biloxi Hotel and Suites

3 stars
1735 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
26 reviews
Fantastic room and view

The hotel stay was great the room great. Right on beach. However it did say that massages were... See full review

  • Nickie M
  • Sep 4, 2014
Great location!

This hotel was perfect! It's right on the beach and within walking distance to the souvenir shop... See full review

  • 37 Mom
  • Jul 17, 2014
Only Hotel on the Beach in Biloxi Beach front property 3 miles from City Center Gaming close by Championship Golf Courses near by Fishing boating swimming 100pct non-smoking Hotel Complimentary Deluxe Continental breakfast. Private terraces with view of beach and city Outdoor lounge with panoramic views Lunch and dinner in Level 3 Cafe Meeting / banquet facilities Covered parking All suites Full kitchen in most suites King size beds. Pull out queen size sleeper sofas Private washer/dryers in most Family suites available ADA approved suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed South Beach Biloxi Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

South Beach Biloxi Hotel and Suites Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Suite ADA Accessible - STREET / OCEAN VIEW - Deluxe Studio Suite with 1 King size bed and Queen Sofa Sleeper. Large Wet bar with mini fridge Coffee Maker Toaster and microwave. Large private balcony smoke free. Floor to ceiling glass windows.
Standard
This spacious 450 square foot luxury unit has a king bed complete with premium bedding. A full size sofa that easily converts to a queen sleeper for additional guests. For your convenience this unit also has a beautiful kitchenette with granite countert
Studio
Deluxe Suite ADA Accessible Roll In Shower - STREET/OCEAN VIEW- Large Wet bar with mini fridge Blender Coffee Maker Toaster and microwave. Large private balcony smoke free. Iron Ironing Board and hair dryer. Floor to ceiling glass windows.
Suite
2 Bedroom 1 and half Bath Suite W Bunks - 1 King bed and Queen Sofa bed. Kitchen with fridge. Stove. Dishwasher. Blender. Coffee Maker and microwave. Balcony. Smoke free.Washer/dryer. Floor to ceiling glass windows.
Suite
Deluxe Suite - 1 King bed and Queen Sofa bed. Large Wet bar with mini fridge. Blender and Coffee Maker. Toaster and microwave. Balcony. Smoke free. Floor to ceiling glass windows.
Suite
Suite -Studio Suite with 1 King bed and Queen Sofa bed. Wet bar with mini fridge. Blender. Coffee Maker.Toaster and microwave. Large private balcony.Smoke free. Floor to ceiling glass windows. Wet bar fully stocked with dishes.
Suite
2 Bedroom 2 Bath Suite - 1 King bed. 1 queen bed. Queen Sofa bed. Kitchen with fridge. Stove. Dishwasher. Blender. Coffee Maker and microwave. Balcony. Smoke free. Washer/dryer in room. Floor to ceiling glass windows.
Suite
1 bedroom 1 and Half bath suite w washer dryer - 1 King bed and Queen Sofa bed. Kitchen with fridge. Stove. Dishwasher. Blender. Coffee Maker and microwave. Balcony. Smoke free. Washer/dryer in room. Floor to ceiling glass windows.
Suite
Suite 1BD 1 and half Bath - 1 King bed and Queen Sofa bed. Kitchen with fridge. Stove. Dishwasher. Blender and Coffee Maker. Microwave. Balcony. Smoke free. Floor to ceiling glass windows. Kitchen fully stocked with all dishes. Sleeps 4.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 1.7 mi

Dining

Level 3 Cafe serving breakfast- lunch and dinner.
Cuisine type - casual Directly on Beach Large luxury suites. Private Terrace Floor to ceiling windowsspectacular views.King beds and queen sofa sleepers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for South Beach Biloxi Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickie M
Business
Arkansas
Sep 4, 2014

Fantastic room and view

The hotel stay was great the room great. Right on beach. However it did say that massages were available and that's not true. I also shortened my stay by a day. Upon checkout my charges were considerably less than what I paid orbtz by about $400.00. That's due also in part to them reducing the room charges after I booked. I'm not sure how if any refund can be given. But the stay was wonderful and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at the fillin station despite reviews. It was expensive the food was bland and the cokes watered down. Rented jet skis and beach umbrella on the beach. My kids had a blast. Life vests provided. My boys got knocked off and they came out to help them get back on and my youngest can't rly swim. I was impressed. It was super beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebecca Nana
Business
El Dorado, AR
Aug 4, 2014

Room very small

The room was very small and the beach was not what we expected. Pretty white sand but no waves and had to go so far out to swim. Booked 3 nights but only stayed 2 nights. Good thing it was on beach side and did not have to walk across highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food at Shaggy;s.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
37 Mom
Business
Louisiana
Jul 17, 2014

Great location!

This hotel was perfect! It's right on the beach and within walking distance to the souvenir shop and a few restaurants. The room was very nice too! I will definitely be staying here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sharkheads

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesXDean
Business
atlanta
Mar 23, 2014

Good Stuff.

I was thankful with the hotel and the amenities. My ONLY gripe was that the "gym" was nothing but 2 treadmills. That is not a gym in the least bit of the word and should not be stated that there is a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Phoenix
Business
Hattiesburg, ms
Oct 22, 2013

Great hotel

Our stay was wonderful. Would definitely recommend and stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
laeskis
Business
ridgeland ms
Sep 24, 2013

Good Family Hotel, Awful service.

Went to Biloxi on 3 day weekend, off-season. Two adults, 3 children (aged 4, 11 and 16). Got 2 bedroom 1 1/2 bath suite with bunk beds. Overall, room was great, and family friendly. On the beach. Decent pool. Only issue in room, is one toilet did not flush... but with a second bathroom, it was not a terribly big deal. Big complaint here though, is the guest service. After booking and paying for the room on 9/11/2013, I arrived on Saturday 9/21/2013, and at check-in was notified that they hadn't assigned us a room. Took 15 minutes to sort that out, and hovered dangerously close to not having a room at all - bad bad bad! But the worst was yet to come... On checkout day, we decided to spend the morning from 8-9 am on the beach and let the little one play in the sand, then swim in the pool from 9-10:30 am and then leisurely, shower and pack from 10:30 - 11:30 and then hit the café before checking out - per the hotels checkout policy, at 12 pm. Well, the hotel had other plans for us. Management supposedly called our room at 11 am (which I didn't hear because I was in the shower, and no one else heard because they were watching tv and packing in the livingroom) to tell us we either needed to leave immediately or be trapped in our room all day - they were replacing carpet in the hall with tile. Since we didn't answer the phone, a "maintenance" worker, simply barged into our room, without knocking, using his maintenance keycard, and told my wife that we had to "go now, or be trapped in the room all day" Well, we weren't packed and ready, but we HAD to go because we had plans... So we quickly threw everything, haphazardly together, with no knowing what was packed where, and attempted to leave at 11:20 am, but found we could not leave because the maintenance workers had already started smearing tile glue everywhere in the hall. They so courteously left us a 1 foot "walking path" that was far too small to wheel our luggage through. The manager ended up sending hospitality workers to help us carry our wheeled items through to the elevator, but had they waited til 12 to start work, instead of 11, we'd have been gone properly of our on accord... But, the fact remains... we weren't quite ready to go, but in effect were kicked out. We weren't able to visit the café, as we now had perishables packed "somewhere" in our car The management decided to start replacing the carpet without waiting for the checkout time to arrive, which is just awful. I hate to think of what would have happened if we had been out on the beach, just coming in... we'd have been sandy, and wet, hanging out in the lobby for hours with a 4 year old...waiting for tile glue to dry so we could get to our room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the mailman0426
Business
Raymond, Ms
Jul 29, 2013

5 star hotel

Great hotel to stay at. The perfect hotel for the weekend get away. If you are looking for great hotel on the beach you have found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking for a good seafood restaurant you should try Shaggy's. Just a couple buildings down from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mizz rose
Business
Houston,Texas
Apr 23, 2013

vacation

Like the hotel it was nice i enjoyed myself only problem was there was a 300 dollar hold on my card the hold was suppose to be only 50 dollars the staff apologized for that it was released when she said the next day i Will be back soon a wonderful getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach stores and eating right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Future coast resident
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 15, 2013

Pleasantly surprised!

You definitely get what you pay for! We arrived a few hours before check-in time but were able to get our room without any hesitation. Very pleased with the staff. They all were helpful and nice. I'll be returning for another stay in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
neels05
Business
new orleans, la
Mar 29, 2013

wonderful weekend getaway

Looking for a nice quick easy trip this was it. the room was fabulous and my weekend was wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top