$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

IP Casino Resort Spa

4 stars
View map of 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
648 reviews
Awesome night away

Have not been here in a few years. It's better than ever. Took my parents for one night to... See full review

  • Meagan N.
  • Jun 14, 2015
great deal

Really enjoyed! We had just lost my Mom and I really needed a break from everyone. This was a fun... See full review

  • Deborah M.
  • May 8, 2015

This expansive high-rise casino resort and spa, less than three miles from the beach, is a one-stop destination on the Mississippi Gulf Coast for dining, dancing, relaxing, and, of course, gaming. IP towers 32 stories over scenic Back Bay and offers more than 1,000 elegant hotel rooms and suites. Other features include a casino covering 70,000 square feet, a vast array of entertainment options, and a full-service spa. Some of the coast's premier golf courses are within close proximity.

Rooms

IP boasts 1,086 rooms and suites -- several of which offer great views of Biloxi's Back Bay -- with full amenities. Accommodations feature contemporary décor, triple sheeting, a plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, complimentary wireless Internet access and in-room coffee, and an upscale clock radio with iPod dock.

Property features

The spacious casino, spanning three floors, features 2,062 slot (coinless) and video-poker machines, live gaming tables, a high-limit table and slot area, and a poker room with 16 tables.

 

Guests craving a variety of food options have five great choices. They include Highlights Sports Bar and Grill, open 24 hours a day (tip: the All Star Burger lives up to its name) and tien Asian-fusion restaurant, with great spectacular views of the coastline.

 

Other amenities include an outdoor pool, a full-service spa with a fitness center, steam room, and 19 treatment rooms (fees may apply), and lounges located throughout the hotel.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond rated hotel for excellence and service
  • Breathtaking views of Biloxi's Back Bay
  • 70,000-square-foot casino with 16 poker tables and 62 table games
  • Complimentary valet and self-parking
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Maritime Seafood Industry and Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Shell Landing Golf Club (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Biloxi Beach Boulevard (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
Business
  • Meeting and banquet space totaling 49,161 square feet
  • Boardrooms with 325, 460, and 650 square feet of space
  • Convention space covering 37,379 square feet
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Computer access with printer at business desk
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (56 mi/90.1 km)
Policies
  • A deposit of $100, refundable, will be collected at check-in.
  • Refrigerators are available in-room for a charge of $8 per stay (even for medical use).
  • Baby cribs $15 per stay
  • Rollaway bed $15 per day
  • Guest must be 21 years of age to check in. Valid photo ID is required at check-in.
  • A resort fee of $5.60 per night ($5 plus tax) will be collected by property at the front desk. Resort fee includes free admission to the fitness center, free local and toll free phone calls and a complimentary copy of USA Today available at the concierge desk.
  • The pool will be closed for the season starting October 15, 2012.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IP Casino Resort Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

IP Casino Resort Spa Rooms

Standard
One king bed or two queen beds. AAA 4 Diamond designation. Table and two chairs. Plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Alternate internet cable port, refrigerator, 380 square feet, Triple Sheeting, Complementary in-room coffee, Iron and board & hair dryer, In room safes, Upscale Clock Radio with I-pod dock. Smoking and Non Smoking available, room type requests noted, not guaranteed.
Contemporary
Contemporary decor. One king bed or two queen beds. View of the Bay. AAA 4 Diamond designation. Table and two chairs. Plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Alternate internet cable port, refrigerator, 380 square feet, Triple Sheeting, Complementary in-room coffee, Iron and board & hair dryer, In room safes, Upscale Clock Radio with I-pod dock. Smoking and Non Smoking available, room type requests noted, not guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 1.6 mi

Dining

Back Bay Buffet
The Back Bay Buffet offers a variety of foods including southern classics, Tex-Mex, Italian, seafood, and fabulous desserts in a state-of-the-art interactive environment!
tien
tien has multiple meanings in several Asian languages, including "first," "wealth," "convenient," "progress," and "heaven," -- to name a few. IP has no intention of redefining the classic term, but IP does intend to greatly enhance its many meanings. With a multi-cultural appeal in mind, tien features a variety of traditional Asian styles, including Vietnamese, Korean, Chinese, Japanese and Thai cuisine. You will be able to select Teppanyaki, Shabu Shabu, Dim Sum or Sushi, with the interactive experience of preparation at your table as knowledgeable TIEN servers fulfill your every culinary wish. After tasting the magnificent assortment of flavors heaven will no doubt come to mind.
High Tide Cafe
Hide Tide Cafe is known for its casual, relaxing atmosphere and extensive selections..but don't forget the burger! With a menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner - Hide Tide Cafe can satisfy any appetite!
Quench
Quench is the pool bar that serves guests in a tropical atmosphere complete w/private cabanas and superb food and beverages. It is a pool with a view of the Back Bay. Open seasonally.
Highlights Sports Bar & Lounge
Highlights Sports Bar & Lounge features 65 high definition plasma televisions, with private booths that allow guests to tune into sports program of choice.
Infusion
Infuse yourself with the best of coffee, delicious pastries, ice cream, and a variety of teas served in an ultra modern coffee bar located in IP's sumptuous marble lobby!
thirty-two
Four Diamond Winner - thirty-two - Located on the 32nd floor of the IP Casino, Resort & Spa. If you're in the mood for a fine dining experience and a dazzling view from the tallest building in Mississippi, then the elegant thirty-two is the restaurant for you. Tender USDA Prime cuts of beef, the freshest seafood on the Gulf Coast and tempting desserts all served with a flare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for IP Casino Resort Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
648 out of 648
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jellyhead super mom
Business
Lucedale Ms.
Feb 26, 2014

Total waste of time

I booked a room at this hotel which they said that couldn't find on line where I had booked a room. I waited at least 1 hour before arriving to the hotel, to make sure it showed where I had book a room. Not only did I waste my time packing, I wasted gas to get there as well as a disappointment. After waiting at least another hour I finally decided to go back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IP Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GA Visitor
Business
Georgia
Oct 16, 2011

Terrible Hotel

Don't stay if you're a non-smoker! The rooms stink of smoke and it is worse when you're sleeping. It was so bad we left at 4:00 in the morning - we just couldn't breath. The rooms are very dated, dirty and worn out - desperately needs an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IP Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aldon't have one
Business
birmingham ,ala
Nov 20, 2011

mr.

Didn't like the way front desk treated us.Didn't like room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IP Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnotherTraveler2012
Business
Shreveport, La
Jan 3, 2012

Awful

I would not advise staying here. Staff was very rude. Rooms are over priced for what they are - very very thin walls. Bedding was awful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IP Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Linda Martin
Business
Biloxi, MS
May 31, 2013

Disappointed

Thought it would be a great place from on-line info. However, it REEKED of smoke everywhere! From the moment I stepped into the lobby it was overwhelming. Our room was to be on a smoke-free floor, but stepping out of the elevator onto the floor smoke smell was stong - and there was a cigarette disposal right outside the elevator doors! We did seem to get away from it to a large degree in our room, but anywhere else you were forced to breathe in smoke. My mother, who is 81 and has asthma, was with me so it definitely wasn't good for her, and smoke can give me a migraine. The other disappointment was that we would't get help with our luggage unless we used valet parking. We decided to do that but then learned they were short-staffed and that it would take at least an hour before we couldd get our luggage. Because we had to be at another event within a short period of time we had to take everything in ourselves. Then when we tried to get our car, we were met with a long delay. Others were waiting for their cards, too, and were quite upset. Who would schedule minimal personnel on a holiday weekend??? That's the reason we were given as to why they couldn't manage any better relative to our valet experience. Yes, we received a decent rate for the room, but we more than paid the difference in inconvenience and exposure to an unhealthy environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IP Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
USAF Family
Business
Houston, tx
Jun 15, 2013

keesler afb visit

despite paying for the room through website, hotel charged 183.99 on my credit card. managment and staff did not assist me in reversing the charge and could not give an explanation for the transaction. pm staff brushed us off to the am staff. warning to future customers, the hotel holds 100$ on top off what you pay. staff in casino would not serve beverages within a reasonable time.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

check into hotel policy before reserving stay.

Review of IP Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sano1234
Business
san antonio,tx
Jul 19, 2013

vary bad

the first night we started to rom all over in the casino,we also went to other casinos,we got back to the IP casino&spa,at about 12pm,after we got to lay down and rest,the next door over,they were haveing a conversation,on a loud voice,it sound like they were inside the room with us,it was bad, the walls are so thin !!!! never will i ever stay there agian,and then i tryed to use the phone on the night stand,but it was not working,it was unpluged from the wall out let.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IP Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Aug 8, 2011

Cheap but not worth it

I booked this hotel based on the cheap rate ... you definitely get what you pay for. I felt like I was flying Southwest or trying to take a ride at Disney. The lines were long, the place was crowded and smoky, and I felt like a cow being funneled along in the cattle drive. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found a place called Government Street Grocery in Ocean Springs. Excellent hamburgers. Also the best buffet (for the money) was at Palace Casino.

Review of IP Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vicksburg, MS
Jul 11, 2011

Avoid at all costs

Got to the hotel and there were absolutely no handicapped accessible parking spaces for larger vehicles. Staff suggested we park across the street in a gravel parking lot and walk over to check in. That sort of defeats the purpose of having a handicapped decal on your vehicle. We left and went to supper and returned later. Still, no handicapped parking was available unless you had the valet do your parking. I found this strange as all the valet did was pull my truck forward under the ramp about 30 feet and leave it. Upon entering the hotel, we were overcome by the strong odor of smoke. Next came check in. There were 3 clerks and a line of 20 to 30 people waitng to check in. I booked a handicapped accessible, non smoking room. When we arrived in the room it was not accessible and a smoking room. After a violent coughing fit, I called the front desk and was told that they do not have to honor customer requests from travel companies such as [...]. I told them fine, I was leaving and they could just keep the hotel fee. The desk clerk assured me it would be corrected if we would return to the desk. The new room key would be ready. After gathering the luggage, and returning to the desk for another 20 minute wait in line, we finally got a room as requested. All in all, I would suggest for people to avoid the IP unless it was a necessity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of IP Casino Resort Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2010

my stay

I was so excited to stay at the hotel... That is until we checked in. The lady at the front desk was very unfriendly and not helpful at all. We went to the pool had a great time there. Went to dinner. The only thing that was available was fine dinning, sports bar(that my son could not sit at) and a buffet. We opted for the buffet. It was pricey for what they had to offer. No problem if the food would have been good. It was HORRIBLE! The prime rib reminded me of beef jerkey, the calimari was hard as a rock, the crab legs were seasoned with I don't know what, the sushi I spit out, and so on and so forth... After dinner I wanted a cocktail before I went to my room. Well that was another problem. There was no where for me to order one with my son with me... I can say that I will never go back. It was a BIG disappointment...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top