$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Holiday Inn BILOXI

3 stars
1686 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
44 reviews
Quick stay

Needed a nice hotel for a good night sleep and good breakfast in the morning close to a nearby... See full review

  • Rhigg
  • Dec 8, 2013
Great stay , right across from beach, loved it

Great location , rooms were nice , AC didn't work the greatest but it was a great stay and the... See full review

  • Ramseybryan
  • Jun 10, 2014
Pleasant inn on the Mississippi Gulf Coast

Holiday Inn Hotel Biloxi is conveniently located near casinos, restaurants, shops, and the miles-long beach. Continental breakfast, wireless Internet access, and local phone calls are free. Other features at the four-story property include an outdoor pool, fitness room, and Gianni's Steak House. Interior corridors and double-glazed windows reduce noise.

Highlights
  • Across from the beach and within minutes of nine casinos
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary local area shuttle
Rooms

Accommodations -- 99 guest rooms, including 12 suites -- feature free Wi-Fi access, 27-inch flat screen TVs, and triple-sheeted beds. Other amenities include a desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, alarm clock/radio, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board. Suites have separate living rooms with sofa-beds. Handicapped rooms are available (ADA compliant).

Features

Holiday Inn Biloxi offers a swimming pool, fitness center, laundry facility, free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour guest services. Room service and business and laundry/dry-cleaning services are available. Gianni's Steak House serves breakfast and dinner.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (62 mi/100 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Maritime Seafood Industry and Museum (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Gulf Marine State Park (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Business
  • 500-square-foot meeting room
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • High-speed Internet access
  • PC, printer, and copy and fax services available

Hotel Map

30.3937 -88.937
Nearby airports
Gulfport Biloxi, (GBA), 15.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BILOXI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 1.5 mi

Dining

Basil Grill
Casual American grill style resturaunt across from beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BILOXI

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Layne1229
Muskogee OK
May 23, 2012

Not what we expected from HI

The room seemed cramped. The bathroom was miniscule. The soap in the bathroom was unsatisfactory, though some of that may have had to do with the soft water at the hotel. We were very disappointed--we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express the day after this which was MUCH better. Service at the restaurant was very slow, especially the first morning. The pool was adequate, no more. We thought Holiday Inn was better than Holiday Inn Express, but have now changed that opinion. The staff didn't seem particularly knowledgeable and didn't give us much in the way of recommendations for places to eat. Our understanding is that a lot of Biloxi moved north, away from the beach, after Katrina, but we didn't have any guidance about where anything was. We came to spend time on the beach, but there was nothing in the room, nor from the staff, about where the best public beaches were. The pool closed at 8 p.m., which seemed ridiculous considering that people coming back from the beach might want to swim later in the evening, after dark. There was no jacuzzi. We feel we would have done better to take pot luck when we got to Biloxi instead of making advance reservations. The Jubilee Inn, next door, looked just as good from the outside, though it was smaller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Restaurants at Biloxi, including at the Treasure Bay Casino, close EARLY, like between 9 and 10 p.m. The buffet at Treasure Bay is INCREDIBLE and worth the price, especially if you like crab legs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
born2hunt1970
Houma LA
Apr 22, 2013

Not a Great stay

Not a great stay at all. The remote did not work for the Tv. The bed was hard. when we got in the room from check in the room felt like it was 100 degrees in it. We had to leave the room for about 2 hours for it to cool down just we could stay in it. All night long they had people running down the halls talking load and knocking on door. one of the worst night stay in a hotel i every had. would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go eat at Mugshots. great place to eat with great services!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cottongirl
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Jun 6, 2012

Family getaway

I had booked queens but got a king and when I informed the desk clek I was pretty much told sorry but can't help you. The coffee maker was dirty also. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Radford, VA
Jun 7, 2008

Needs Work

When we checked in we asked for extra hangers, some were brought to the room 1/2 didn't fit the closet rod. I cut my toe on a carpet strip at the bathroom door and had to ask for a hammer to repair it my self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gulf right across street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Edieboo
Denham Springs, LA.
Mar 15, 2010

The hotel was not the best.

Said there were 9 casions located around the hotel but they were not. The phone kept blinking and we complained and nothing was done. Some of the staff could not speak English. There was no continental breakfast. There was not a shuttle service, only public transportation. The pool was not clean. Probably would not stay there again. Did a little bit of gambling. It was my son's 21st birthday. Did some sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We did enjoy the Hard Rock Casion. We did a little but had fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. And Mrs. Rogers
New Orleans
Sep 17, 2012

Not like the others

Me and my fiancé just wanted a quick getaway so we decided to book the Holiday Inn in Biloxi . I stayed at the one in Gulfport and it was 10 times better.Staff was friendly. Bed was Good, but room is in serious need of an upgrade.There were old furniture and pictures and every time I stared at the ceiling or walls,I felt like I was in a Motel, it was so dirty. They should just paint over it or something . Bathroom was ok but the towels smell like burnt iron and so did the sheets. The lamps were so rusty some didn't work, And the curtians didn't close. So yeah, I wouldn't stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis
Mar 18, 2011

Family getaway

The hotel was nice. Staff was very friendly they still need to upgrade Other than that I give this hotel/trip three stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Great for shopping and Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian W1101
Louisiana
Nov 4, 2013

So So

Hotel was just a basic holi*day inn. We chose a King size bed and late check in when booking through or*bitZ. After checking in we were given a room with two beds. After inquiring with the front desk we were told that when booking with Or*bitz they (Holi*day Inn) are only notified of a room reservation not a type of room, and of course there were no rooms with King size beds available for not one but both nights we stayed. This is the first time that has ever happened and have used or*bitz countless times along with the late chek in feature. If they aren't notified of the type of room requested then why do we always receive the type of room we've requested? Very disappointed and probably won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRS
Hammond,La
Aug 12, 2009

Beware of the bathroom.

The toilet was backed up, I did receive a plunger. The toilet was fixed by myself. Engineering didn't arrive until ~ 10 hours later. Faucet in bathroom also leaked. Other than that was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beau Rivage!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
halexandra
Pensacola, FL, USA
Jan 26, 2012

right across from the beach and minutes from the casinos. 50.00-60.00 cheaper than casino hotels.

only stayed one night, but loved that it was across from the water. the pillows were tiny and not comfortable and the bed was a bit too firm. overall the experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if youre dining in the casinos, everything is waaaayyy over priced (to be expected) and in my opinion, not worth it. the value does not match the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search