$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Holiday Inn BILOXI

3 stars
1686 BEACH BLVD, BILOXI, MS 39531
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
71 reviews
Quick stay

Needed a nice hotel for a good night sleep and good breakfast in the morning close to a nearby... See full review

  • Rhigg
  • Dec 8, 2013
Great stay , right across from beach, loved it

Great location , rooms were nice , AC didn't work the greatest but it was a great stay and the... See full review

  • Ramseybryan
  • Jun 10, 2014
Pleasant inn on the Mississippi Gulf Coast

Holiday Inn Hotel Biloxi is conveniently located near casinos, restaurants, shops, and the miles-long beach. Continental breakfast, wireless Internet access, and local phone calls are free. Other features at the four-story property include an outdoor pool, fitness room, and Gianni's Steak House. Interior corridors and double-glazed windows reduce noise.

Highlights
  • Across from the beach and within minutes of nine casinos
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary local area shuttle
Rooms

Accommodations -- 99 guest rooms, including 12 suites -- feature free Wi-Fi access, 27-inch flat screen TVs, and triple-sheeted beds. Other amenities include a desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, alarm clock/radio, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board. Suites have separate living rooms with sofa-beds. Handicapped rooms are available (ADA compliant).

Features

Holiday Inn Biloxi offers a swimming pool, fitness center, laundry facility, free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour guest services. Room service and business and laundry/dry-cleaning services are available. Gianni's Steak House serves breakfast and dinner.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (62 mi/100 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Maritime Seafood Industry and Museum (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Gulf Marine State Park (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Business
  • 500-square-foot meeting room
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • High-speed Internet access
  • PC, printer, and copy and fax services available

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

30.3937 -88.937
Nearby airports
Gulfport Biloxi, (GBA), 15.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 1.5 mi

Dining

Basil Grill
Casual American grill style resturaunt across from beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BILOXI

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 71
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grany
Biloxi, MS
Oct 1, 2012

Great

We had a great time. I took my grandkids. They had a blast even though it was raining off an on. Thanks a bunch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lbsmove
Dayton,Ohio
Jul 17, 2012

Comfortable but needs a make over

The room was very comfortable,but they were in need of some modern upgrades.(ie flat screen tv wifi.cable movies free breakfast) the pool was cozy and the fittness center was about average.other than these things i have mentioned here not much more i can say. if we return to Biloxi probably would not select this venue. Needs a facelift and upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

try the casinos for food and fun.

Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cottongirl
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Jun 6, 2012

Family getaway

I had booked queens but got a king and when I informed the desk clek I was pretty much told sorry but can't help you. The coffee maker was dirty also. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Layne1229
Muskogee OK
May 23, 2012

Not what we expected from HI

The room seemed cramped. The bathroom was miniscule. The soap in the bathroom was unsatisfactory, though some of that may have had to do with the soft water at the hotel. We were very disappointed--we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express the day after this which was MUCH better. Service at the restaurant was very slow, especially the first morning. The pool was adequate, no more. We thought Holiday Inn was better than Holiday Inn Express, but have now changed that opinion. The staff didn't seem particularly knowledgeable and didn't give us much in the way of recommendations for places to eat. Our understanding is that a lot of Biloxi moved north, away from the beach, after Katrina, but we didn't have any guidance about where anything was. We came to spend time on the beach, but there was nothing in the room, nor from the staff, about where the best public beaches were. The pool closed at 8 p.m., which seemed ridiculous considering that people coming back from the beach might want to swim later in the evening, after dark. There was no jacuzzi. We feel we would have done better to take pot luck when we got to Biloxi instead of making advance reservations. The Jubilee Inn, next door, looked just as good from the outside, though it was smaller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Restaurants at Biloxi, including at the Treasure Bay Casino, close EARLY, like between 9 and 10 p.m. The buffet at Treasure Bay is INCREDIBLE and worth the price, especially if you like crab legs!

Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Biz
Syracuse, NY, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Comfortable

This hotel was clean and accommodating. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. There was no restaurant, but we ate breakfast there one morning (in a space with table and chairs) and the food was simple and good and the meal was delivered quickly. The outdoor pool was not clean, but it was too cold to swim anyways. The location was very convenient to the beach, Ocean Springs, and Keesler Air Force base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gonzales, la
May 23, 2011

Loved it!!!

We enjoyed our stay here very much and will definitely stay again! We were to celebrate my daughters 9th birthday as thanks to such a great hotel Her birthday was very enjoyable for her. The staff was friendly and showed warm southern hospitality! The restaurant is awesome, breakfast Was delicious and reasonably priced! All Rooms faced the water which was a pleasant surprise. The roomWas clean, linens crisp, and bathroom extremely clean! WeWill be back again soon for just an adult trip and if a room is available this will be where we'll stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast

Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gonzales, la
May 23, 2011

Loved it!!!

We enjoyed our stay here very much and will definitely stay again! We were to celebrate my daughters 9th birthday as thanks to such a great hotel Her birthday was very enjoyable for her. The staff was friendly and showed warm southern hospitality! The restaurant is awesome, breakfast Was delicious and reasonably priced! All Rooms faced the water which was a pleasant surprise. The roomWas clean, linens crisp, and bathroom extremely clean! WeWill be back again soon for just an adult trip and if a room is available this will be where we'll stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast

Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis
Mar 18, 2011

Family getaway

The hotel was nice. Staff was very friendly they still need to upgrade Other than that I give this hotel/trip three stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Great for shopping and Beach

Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis
Mar 18, 2011

Family getaway

The hotel was nice. Staff was very friendly they still need to upgrade Other than that I give this hotel/trip three stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Great for shopping and Beach

Review of Holiday Inn BILOXI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, ms
Feb 1, 2011

Great location, good price

Went to Biloxi for a great Christian concert at the coliseum.Location was great, service was 5 star, rooms were nice, clean, comfy, beds were very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to coliseum, shopping, across street from beach.

Back to menu Return to top