$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 777 East Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Decatur 1966
Business
New Orleans
Nov 13, 2013

Great getaway and great price!

We had a great time. Perfect for the price. The staff was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.A.Marlowe
Business
New Iberia, LA
Nov 8, 2013

Nice Mini-Vacation

Spent 3 nights. Hotel was comfortable and clean and had a good location. I don't particularly like rooms with a combined bath with the sleeping area. That is the one thing I didn't like. Otherwise, a very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rutoadtd
Business
GA
Oct 17, 2013

4th of July

We were not planning to stay in Biloxi when we came to watch the 4th of July fireworks. But by the time the show was over there was a huge line of car to get out of the Hard Rock parking garage. So while we sat in the truck for 30 minutes and the line was still at a stand still we decided to go explore the inside of the Hard Rock and inquire about a room. Well turns out we were in luck! They had about 5 rooms left for the night and wanted to hurry up and book them. So they were half price!! Wow!! The lady was kind enough to put a rush on the clean up of the last non smoking room since we had a baby. I wish I could remember her name now. Very helpful and kind woman. So we were able to score a non smoking room at half price. We thought our night couldn't get any better. We only waited for maybe 10 minutes if it was even that long for our room. We went up and OH MY it was so nice!! Beautiful, clean room. Nicest place I've ever stayed in. I mean it was NICE! It does suck that you can smoke inside the casino. We're from GA so we're not use to that anymore. But you can NOT smell the smoke on the non smoking floors. So that's a big plus. I wish we could have walked around the casino but they wouldn't allow it since we had a baby with us. Which I guess is good since we would have been walking through smoke clouds probably. Defiantly not really kid friendly. At least not downstairs. I wish we would have had more time to explore. I would have liked to go to the spa or pool. The restaurants are nice. The Vibe I think it was called was very nice!! A nice date night restaurant! We loved the food. I don't think they expect you to bring your children there but they didn't make it a problem. They even cut up some fruit to feed our daughter. I really don't have any complaints about this hotel. They made sure we had everything we needed and more. Room service was great too!! Defiantly not for someone on a diet, but it was still very good. They have huge portion sizes. Wish we would have asked for to go boxes. It was delicious! I'm debating on making another trip to Biloxi in a few weeks, and I'm hoping it's in our budget to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jooz
Business
New Orleans
Sep 5, 2013

Biloxi

Enjoyed the stay. The price was right and very courteous staff. I would suggest that if you're interested in using the pool facility extensively, you may want to stay at Beau Rivage until the Hard Rock's construction is complete. That said, I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DiArt
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 23, 2013

Trip for Mother

This was the first time my 86 year old mother was ever in a casino. It was a wonderful experience for her!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrsinNoLa
Business
New Orleans, La
Jun 24, 2013

Husband's Birthday Weekend

I surprised my husband with a quick getaway to Biloxi for his birthday. Since Hard Rock was a little cheaper than what I usually see it for, I thought it'd be fun to check it out. The room was amazing. So nice and comfortable. The bathroom, especially the shower, was awesome. My husband and I both felt that the room was the best part of the hotel and one of the nicest, if not the nicest, that we've ever stayed in. The rest of the property left something to be desired. We ate at Vibe and it was okay but not anything I'd have to have again and the service wasn't much better. The casino, imo, was small for one of the most popular places on the coast. I rode an elevator with a man who's girlfriend worked in the casino and he said she had told him that these were some of the tightest machines ever. There were very few places to shop. The pool looked nice -- definitely a party place. I had several encounters with rude staff members as well. Overall, except for the room, the Beau Rivage has this place beat. Would I stay here again? Yeah but only if the Beau Riavge was full. It is nice but if you want the nicest at a similiar price, stay at the Beau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Behrnes
Business
Zachary, Louisiana
Jun 24, 2013

Wonderful married couple getaway

I really enjoyed our stay! Free wifi, fluffy bed and pillows! Only downfall was no parking available Friday night because of concert but once it was over we found a spot. Overall we really enjoyed it would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome food and in hotel you don't even have to leave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very disillusioned
Business
Biloxi, MS
Jun 24, 2013

Horrible experience!

As I sit at the Hard Rock Hotel at 7:15p.m.and check in began at 4:00p.m., I am extreeeeeemely DISAPPOINTED in the service I have received. I reserved this room through this company, and I arrived only to find out I had to wait over 3 hours to check in. House keeping had not prepared the room. Hard Rock needs to manage their staff in a more efficient manner. Very disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gulfcoastmama
Business
MS Gulf Coast
Jun 21, 2013

Families, Avoid the Sunday pool scene

We were horrified. We called prior to our booking and asked if the hotel and pool areas were "family friendly", as we have two small children under the age of 4 and wanted a nice "staycation" for Father's Day. NOTE: avoid the Sunday pool experience if you have children. Loud music with profanity, more flesh and cigarettes than I care to recall, and blood on the bathroom floor. Beyond disgusted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TV Writer
Business
New Orleans
Jun 19, 2013

Ideal work location

The central location on Beach Blvd and free self-parking garage was exactly what I needed. A a television producer on a research trip for a new PBS documentary on Biloxi, I was close to all the location sites. Sadly, I had little time to enjoy the amenities, but the pool looked so inviting, and the staff was very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top