$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 777 East Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Old man pops
Business
Missouri
Apr 13, 2014

Dissapointed Anniversary Stay

I booked this hotel as I and my wife are both big music fans (rock) for one, but I was also looking for a place that had an awesome view of the coast, or the city of Biloxi if I didn't get a gulf side room. My disappointment started at check in when the hotel clerk was rude and very disrespectful because I was asking some simple questions in regards to the in room mini bar prices and then again when I asked for the simplest way from the parking garage to the hotel room. My next disappointment came when we got to our room on the forth floor and found that our view was of the parking garage 20 feet across from our window. no need to even have a window.... The next came when we went to get a nice sit down anniversary dinner and a glass of wine. We started at the seafood food restaurant, but went in looked around and it was vacant, no one at all in the place, and it was very plush / expensive looking, so we opted for the steakhouse across the casino. As soon as we went in we were greeted by the hostess, and while getting menus she gave us the quick once over, rolled her eyes and huffed, then took us to our seats where we were given menus. Once opened we quickly decided we didn't want to pay $40 dollars for an appetizer and pay by the ounce for a steak, so we got up and left. We then opted for the buffet, which was very good and a lot of choices, but bar drinks were not included and had to be purchased separately, and not exactly the setting I wanted for our 25th wedding anniversary. As we were going back to our room, after our buffet dinner, as we don't gamble, we did walk past the Café, where we noticed they had a live music act, a bar, dinner tables and a nice enjoyable type atmosphere, and we realized also that we missed this the first go by as we thought it was just a shop. We then decided that if the guest services, which there were none, would have been more friendly or existent, they could have perhaps told us our options and perhaps even recommended this spot for our dinner. We will not visit the hard rock again because of this, but the room and the location were very nice, other than the view we didn't have from our room, but the floors above the 6th floor probably had nice views of Biloxi from their rooms. Very misleading, and disappointing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look outside the hotel. We noticed a fresh seafood restaurant right outside our hotel as we were leaving that would have been perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jellyhead super mom
Business
Lucedale Ms.
Apr 12, 2014

Anniversary

The service was great,clean rooms, beds were comfortably. The only problem I had was checking in. The room wasn't ready after a 20 min. Check in and they were suppose to call me when it was ready, after 30 more minutes is finally had to ask how much longer it would be before we could get our room and was told it was ready. A little irritated because I was ready to shower and get something to eat. Over all I enjoy everything there. Entertainment was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to eat, McElroys... You can walk are drive. Right beside the Hard Rock.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kincantheman
Business
Biloxi, ms
Apr 8, 2014

Couples weekend trip.

Had a couple issues at the front desk with our reservations upon arrival. Lunch Buffett wasn't the best. Casino is the mist fun in town. Rooms were awesome in the platinum tower and for a great price. Amenities and comps were very nice as well. Can't go wrong here at all. Just stat away from the lunch buffet and you'll do great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat the grip for lung and the buffet for dinner:

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flying nana annie
Business
chicopee, MA
Apr 4, 2014

family fun

everything was excellent. food was excellent. entertainment was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

entertainment in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenyaherd
Business
New Orleans, LA
Mar 17, 2014

Great stay

We stayed 1 saturday night for my sisters bachelorette party. We got to enjoy the hot tub, the smaller one wasn't working but the larger one was and it was very relaxing, personally the temperature could have been hotter. There are a few different night life options between the Beau Rivage and HardRock which made for a perfect night. We had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Germantourist
Business
Ratisbona, germany
Mar 15, 2014

Perfect stay

Friendly staff, quick check-in w/out problems. Stayed in all new tower. Big, luxurious, very clean room with all window front (even in the bathroom, shutters available of course) - had view of downtown (not beach/sea) which still was very nice. Would definitely go there again. Casino is great, too - quick waiters, relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Germantourist
Business
Ratisbona, germany
Feb 28, 2014

Great rooms

Perfect luxurious rooms in all new platinum tower with a fantastic view. Would go there again any time. Staff was great, casino is cool. Go there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
newtravel25
Business
virginia
Feb 28, 2014

Need more to offer

The hotel checking wasn't easy as it could been..I had to request twice for a 3rd floor room, in which a few of my friends were on. Room was very clean, furniture somewhat dated and need touchups throughout room. Hotel had lots of smoke that was a big annoyance. Housekeeping was quite friendly. In visiting different casinos, no hotel offered transportation services to other casinos. Some type of shuttle should of been available for patrons to and from airport at least. I had an ok, time but I won't go back. Its doesn't offer a lot for the time and travel. Upon checking out, hotel had a resort fee of $9.89 per night..I had been to previous resorts and this one doesn't compare by along shot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McElroy's delicious seafood for good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bhallman
Business
Northport,Al
Feb 11, 2014

Hard Rock Biloxi

This was a great quick trip. The hotel was very pleasent and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Animal Mom
Business
Florida
Jan 5, 2014

The only place to stay in Biloxi....

Great plus since we could take our four leg baby...in placing our reservation, I didn't think to ask for a room with a tub....Hubby went down to front desk and was told nothing could be done. The manager came over and my hubby again explained why I needed a tub....she immediately switched rooms just a few doors down. Most of the Hard Rock staff is very nice and attentive. Had good luck at the casino also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top