$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 777 East Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Parsons
Alabama
Oct 24, 2012

Fun couples getaway

The HARD ROCK Biloxi stay was fantastic! The staff was the best! Only issue we had was the room thermostat was out of whack so we were either warm or freezing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must eat at the HALF-SHELLED OYSTER HOUSE in Biloxi ! Always a treat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosalita123
Business
Panama City Beach
Aug 4, 2014

Great Room!

We had an awesome time! The rooms in the platinum tower are wonderful with a beautiful view of the Gulf. Would definately go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurants in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RonnieRonnie
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 3, 2014

as always, a great experience

As always, HRH delivered with style and comfort. We have been there many times before. The new tower is nice and well designed with extra security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandi77
Business
Louisiana
Jul 16, 2014

Great Girls Trip!

Went for a weekend getaway for a girls trip, no kids! Loved the Hard Rock. Staff is beyond professional & friendly. Awesome decor throughout the hotel down to little guitars on your bed sheets! Will def stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama of two Toddlers
Business
Gainesville, Ga
Jul 15, 2014

Couldn't have been better!

We brought our two toddlers with us and thy loved all the lights. I really liked that we never had to walk through the casino to get to anything. The staff was helpful and we had a BEAUTIFUL view. The beach was right down the road. Convenient to everything. We will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
muddybuzz
Business
mississippi
Jul 11, 2014

Rocking Casino Hotel But Family Friendly Too

Great deal and great family trip with awesome pool, great restaurants, and fun exhibits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch for great rate (we got 120 a night) as these rooms often go for 300 or more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharon bu
Business
marietta. GA
Jun 25, 2014

Great Hotel

Rooms were great. Would have liked to see more dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birthday Robyn
Business
Metairie, LA
Jun 23, 2014

average weekend

The hotel room was the best part. Very clean and nice room. However, the pool area messed up our cabana reservation. Also, there was no music playing outside. The Vibe's service was very bad and the music there was not goo, however, the food was delicious. Sunday, the Detox party was not what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erinnnnnnnnnnn
Business
Slidell, LA
Apr 24, 2014

Love the Hard Rock

I love this hotel. It is unique, has a lot to do, pool is awesome, and it is right on the beach! My cons: pool isn't heated, no refrigerator in two queen bed rooms, and we couldn't check in until 5:30 even though check in was at 4. I mean, you never know what happened, and I would rather wait for a clean room than get a semi-dirty one, but it still made us stuck hanging out at the hotel in our travel clothes. They charge for everything!!! However, most hotels do this so what are you going to do?? Good stay (second time), but cheaper hotels have better amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hard Rock restaurant is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Old man pops
Business
Missouri
Apr 13, 2014

Dissapointed Anniversary Stay

I booked this hotel as I and my wife are both big music fans (rock) for one, but I was also looking for a place that had an awesome view of the coast, or the city of Biloxi if I didn't get a gulf side room. My disappointment started at check in when the hotel clerk was rude and very disrespectful because I was asking some simple questions in regards to the in room mini bar prices and then again when I asked for the simplest way from the parking garage to the hotel room. My next disappointment came when we got to our room on the forth floor and found that our view was of the parking garage 20 feet across from our window. no need to even have a window.... The next came when we went to get a nice sit down anniversary dinner and a glass of wine. We started at the seafood food restaurant, but went in looked around and it was vacant, no one at all in the place, and it was very plush / expensive looking, so we opted for the steakhouse across the casino. As soon as we went in we were greeted by the hostess, and while getting menus she gave us the quick once over, rolled her eyes and huffed, then took us to our seats where we were given menus. Once opened we quickly decided we didn't want to pay $40 dollars for an appetizer and pay by the ounce for a steak, so we got up and left. We then opted for the buffet, which was very good and a lot of choices, but bar drinks were not included and had to be purchased separately, and not exactly the setting I wanted for our 25th wedding anniversary. As we were going back to our room, after our buffet dinner, as we don't gamble, we did walk past the Café, where we noticed they had a live music act, a bar, dinner tables and a nice enjoyable type atmosphere, and we realized also that we missed this the first go by as we thought it was just a shop. We then decided that if the guest services, which there were none, would have been more friendly or existent, they could have perhaps told us our options and perhaps even recommended this spot for our dinner. We will not visit the hard rock again because of this, but the room and the location were very nice, other than the view we didn't have from our room, but the floors above the 6th floor probably had nice views of Biloxi from their rooms. Very misleading, and disappointing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look outside the hotel. We noticed a fresh seafood restaurant right outside our hotel as we were leaving that would have been perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jellyhead super mom
Business
Lucedale Ms.
Apr 12, 2014

Anniversary

The service was great,clean rooms, beds were comfortably. The only problem I had was checking in. The room wasn't ready after a 20 min. Check in and they were suppose to call me when it was ready, after 30 more minutes is finally had to ask how much longer it would be before we could get our room and was told it was ready. A little irritated because I was ready to shower and get something to eat. Over all I enjoy everything there. Entertainment was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to eat, McElroys... You can walk are drive. Right beside the Hard Rock.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top