$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Hampton Inn Biloxi

3 stars
1138 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Great

Everything was great! Friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms and location. See full review

  • StephanieT
  • Jul 14, 2014
Certainly meets our needs

We stayed here overnight on the way to New Orleans, and it was just fine. A nice quiet property... See full review

  • Pluffmud
  • Mar 7, 2014
Familiar comfort on the Mississippi Gulf Coast

Hampton Inn Biloxi can accommodate guests on vacation or docking for business. The hotel is within walking distance of the beaches and close to exciting nightlife, watersports (from jet skiing to deep-sea fishing), golf courses, historical landmarks, and picturesque barrier islands. All rooms offer wireless Internet access, and many (like the honeymoon suite) have Gulf views and whirlpool baths. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast in the pleasant dining area before heading out for the day.

Highlights
  • On Beach Boulevard across from Biloxi's miles-long beach
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms
  • Heated pool and Jacuzzi open year-round
  • Free parking
Rooms

All 71 spacious rooms offer a king or queen-size bed, 42-inch flatscreen television, free Internet access, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board.

Features

A heated pool and Jacuzzi, open year-round, supplement the nearby beach. Other amenities include a fitness center, laundry/valet service, and coin-operated laundry facility. Monday through Friday, guests can request a to-go hot breakfast.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (20 mi/32.8 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (60 mi/100 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Maritime Seafood Industry and Museum (2.9 mi/4.75 km)
  • Gulf Marine State Park (2.9 mi/4.75 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms up to 360 square feet
  • Business center with computer
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and photocopying service available (additional charge)

Hotel Map

30.395 -88.9056
Nearby airports
Gulfport-Biloxi Regional Airport, (GPT), 20.00, MI, W; Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 90.00, MI, W; Mobile Municipal, (MOB), 35.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 1.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Biloxi

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephanieT
Mississippi
Jul 14, 2014

Great

Everything was great! Friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pluffmud
Aiken, SC
Mar 7, 2014

Certainly meets our needs

We stayed here overnight on the way to New Orleans, and it was just fine. A nice quiet property (although the trains running along the Gulf coast do pass nearby) and well-located with respect to stand-alone restaurants in Biloxi and to the casinos. The complimentary breakfast is as good as those things get, and breakfast-to-go bags are available. Fresh hot cookies are nice, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There aren't many restaurants along Beach Blvd. in Biloxi outside of the casinos, though two good ones nearby are fairly large. If they take reservations you might want to try to get one, or perhaps leave a little early. (Mary Mahoney's is large but can get tour bus groups....)

Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weary and sick travelers
atlanta, georgia
Nov 20, 2013

last minute need

We were on our way home from Texas to Georgia and needed a place to stay to break up our trip because my husband and daughter were sick. The hotel was everything we expected. Check in and out were very easy. The room was nice and clean. We had a view of the ocean and beach. Had we needed a place to stay for longer without wanting to be in a casino this would be it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikkiL
New Orleans
Jul 1, 2013

Nice place to stay

This was a comfortable place to stay. Free breakfast and free wi fi is a great benefit. Location across from the beach is really nice and convenient. If I had a complaint it would be this: I reserved the king suite with the whirlpool tub (special occasion). While the tub worked, the water never did warm up past room temperature and it looked like it came right out of the Gulf - it was brownish and not very appealing. Actually, all the water in the bathroom was brownish. So, that was disappointing, but it wasn't a deal breaker. We still had a pleasant stay. I would recommend it for a nice place to bunk. It's close to just about anything you may want to do. Do take time to check out the carved trees along the Gulf, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stop in at the Visitor Center for coupons and lots of info about what is available to do. It's a short drive or walk to casinos. Be sure to check out the free stuff in the area, it's worth it.

Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DTB Orlando
Orlando FL
Mar 28, 2013

Bad Smell SMOKERS !!!

If it were not for the bad smell of cigarette, the rest this good. Is Best Location. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jobob
Hattiesburg
Mar 21, 2012

Nice getaway

We wanted a nice place to stay for a quick getaway and the Hampton didn't disappoint. It was very clean and close to things we wanted to see and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jocho1988
Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Clay Walker concert

Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We stayed here because it was close to the Hard Rock Casino and the Beau Rivage Casino.

Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
polly 24
Hammond, LA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Not what we expected

Hotel on beach,like expected. Desk clerk and staff very nice. Check in easy. Room small, overlooking place next door. On-site pool/jacuzzi (out of order), Orbitz should have known that. Refrigerator not working, desk clerk brought another one right away. New one froze things. Left to go sight seeing,upon our return, only driveway in or out blocked by employee friend and other guest. Parking in rear not big enough for amount of rooms. Rooms need updating, doors not sealing properly, could hear all noises in hall, including ice maker across hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coast Riders
New Orleans, LA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Just a quick getaway

The hotel location was great, very clean, the room was very nice with a large bathroom- jacuzzi tub included. The bed was very comfortable also. Complimentary breakfast held us over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Mickey
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Just what the doctor ordered

I knew that I had a lot of serious tests scheduled for me when I got home. This trip was a way for me to relax and prepare myself for what was ahead. Every morning we walked on the beach and it was so relaxing, we collected seashells, talked to other people on the beach. The restaurants were exceptional and I looked forward to the fresh baked cookies that were available every afternoon in the lobby of the hotel. The chair in my room was so comfortable that I spent a lot of my time there when I wasn't feeling well. It was just what I needed. Kudos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miss the crowd, eat an early dinner.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search