$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
1,094 reviews
NICE

A great room at a great price plus a bit of luck. We had a regular room booked with some pretty... See full review

  • Bob S
  • Jul 7, 2014
Enjoyed our stay

Will definitely return when we again travel to visit family See full review

  • texan lady
  • Jun 30, 2014
Sizzling casino action, free live music and excellent food in Biloxi
Table games, poker and more than 1,000 slots keep the 24/7 casino action sizzling at Golden Nugget Biloxi, one of the original casinos in the South. From lavish breakfast, lunch and seafood dinner spreads at the Buffet to gourmet coffee concoctions at Starbucks and signature cocktails at Lava Bar, guests are pampered with plenty to eat and drink. Free weekend concerts, comfortable hotel rooms and a full-service spa make the Golden Nugget Biloxi a great choice for a fun romantic weekend, girls' or guys' getaway or anytime vacation.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • On-site casino
  • Most rooms feature Gulf views
  • Fitness center
  • Multi-level infinity pool
Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms
Choose from standard, balcony and water view guest rooms, and Jacuzzi suites. All accommodations include one king or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, personal voicemail, cable TV, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Executive level guest rooms and suites, on the Golden Nugget Biloxi's 12th floor, include access to the executive lounge.
Features
The hottest games like More Hearts, Press Your Luck and Treasure Voyage are part of the 1,200 slots at the Golden Nugget Biloxi. Blackjack, craps, roulette, the poker room and many more games keep guests trying their luck.
 
The multi-level infinity pool at the Golden Nugget Biloxi is open seasonally. Rent a private cabana, order a drink from the pool bar and enjoy panoramic Mississippi Gulf Coast views.
 
The Spa at the Isle is a great choice for bachelorette weekends or couples' getaways. Try a signature treatment like the stone ritual or beach body toning ritual.
Dining
The six distinctive dining options at the Golden Nugget Biloxi mean everyone can find a meal to suit their tastes. Special events like the springtime crawfish boil give the hotel a community atmosphere. Gather with friends and fellow guests for dinner and free live music.
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Biloxi Little Theatre (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Biloxi Municipal Stadium (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Beauvoir (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age with valid identification.
  • Starting 1 May, resort fee will be $9 USD plus tax per day, which will be collected at the front desk. Resort fee includes access to pool and fitness room, wireless Internet access, valet parking, and use of the business center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.3923 -88.8603
Area served
Biloxi.
Nearby airports
The Gulfport Biloxi International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is situated on the Gulf of Mexico located on Casino Row in Biloxi. At the foot of the Biloxi Bay Bridge and Highway 90, very convenient from Interstate 10 and I-110.

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co.
If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1094)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 1094
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nana maw maw
metairie,la
Aug 8, 2012

vacation

Do not stay here spend your money some where else. Blood on the shower curtain . DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY. Hair in the bathroom. The bed suck worst bed I sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
janean
Biloxi MS
Nov 12, 2012

NASTY AND VERY STINKY! Had to get house keeping in there to cover up the horrible stench.

room was disgusting! I own a Vacational rental maid Service and this was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. we could have stayed in a nicer hotel for the same price. The Houekeeping staff was really nice, but the carpets were FILTHY, STAINED and the STENCH was unbearable!! The beds uncomfortable. The tub dirty. Only 1 plastic glass in the room. Never again will we stay there, we ended up moving to another hotel up the road. Pretty much the same price but 110% better all the way around. I would not even give this hotel 1 star, but this site requires at least one. Biggest waste of my money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Mar 21, 2011

Totally Trashy

This is a totally trashy, cheap, dated hotel. The smokiest smoke-free rooms you will ever see. Disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nana maw maw
metairie,la
Aug 7, 2012

Vacation

This place is horrible. The shower curtain had blood on it the walls was dirty and the chairs in the room. The bathroom had hair on the sink,The floor was dirty and had burn hole. If you can stay somewhere else you better book it. I will never stay there again.Nope not there ever again. Will never get my money again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kswmo
baton rouge, louisiana
Jul 15, 2013

“Not a Golden Nugget, but a LUMP OF ROTTEN Coal!!!”

The Golden Nugget is big, RAGGGEDY, AND DIRTY!!!!!! Stay Away!!! First at check in, the front desk clerk was very rude, snobbish, and dishonest about the available rooms (i.e. rooms were available on floors with new rooms, but we were told they were booked up.) She assigned us a room on the 5th floor that was filthy WITH dust and hair everywhere!!! Immediately, I notified the front desk and they sent the housekeeping supervisor to check things out. When he showed up and said, "All of the floors looked like this!" I found this totally unacceptable and went downstairs and requested another room. Then, we were assigned a room on the 7th floor and it was horrible too (i.e. vents, window, clock,SHEETS and tub all were dirty.) Ms. Tania with housekeeping was very helpful in cleaning the room for us and she deserves to be the manager. Later that night, we went to bed and around 6 a.m., we heard big banging, drilling, and loud music noises from above. I went up to the 8th floor to discovered that new renovations was being done on a Saturday morning at 6 a.m. REALLY!!! When I came back down, the other guests on the 7th floor were complaining about the construction noise, AS WELL. I called the front desk once again and was finally assigned a RENOVATED room on the 10th floor. It was like stepping from a SLEAZY MOTEL TO A 5-STAR VACATION RESORT. At the beginning of our stay we were told we couldn't have a refrigerator in our room without an additional charge of 10.00 per night, by the front desk staff - that's a LIE; we were ALSO told we couldn't have a cooler in our room even though it was for my wife's medication and of all things- THE LIGHTS ON THE CASINO FLOOR WENT OUT TWO TIMES. MANY PEOPLE COMPLAINED!!! Whatever you do or wherever you go in Biloxi, don't stay at the Golden Nugget!!! Simply stated its nothing but a LUMP OF COAL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to another casino and enjoy their amenties.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Good news
Houston, TX
Feb 6, 2013

Smoky family getaway

The whole hotel smelled like a ashtray, from the minute you walk through the front door, into the elevator and down the hallways. We had requested a non smoking, room, but when we arrived they said they did not have any non smoking rooms only smoking rooms, so when we got into the Rooms, they smelled very smoky, and on top of that the rooms was dirty, seen like these rooms never get cleaned, bathrooms was dirty, the floors look like they never ever get mopped , toilets dirty, bathtub dirty, shower head had grout build-up it was black that's bad. We had to get cleaning stuff to clean the bathroom, we was very disappointed, but had no other choose but, to stay there because the other hotels were full. This was the worst hotel we ever stayed in. The pillows on the bed was very small, and the madresses was very uncomfortable. In one word Horriable! Gloria Stewart

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cohutta, GA
Jun 24, 2009

Not so good

A lot of hassle with the Orbitz check-in. Did not want to issue me the free breakfast coupon. Had to stand in line way too much (for everything). Room was dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Welch Family
Ponchatoula, LA
Jul 26, 2011

Horrible, will not be back

First of all, we requested a double queen since we were bringing our daughter and her friend.[...] At checkin, the hotel stated that it was a request and that they did not have to honor the request to which they didn't. They did give us a complimentary single rollin bed but would charge for a second one. Second, the room was not clean and the carpet is in extreme need of a cleaning. The housekeeping crew on our floor were very nice and helpful but the rest of the staff were not friendly. We will not be going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Mar 21, 2011

Totally Trashy

This is a totally trashy, cheap, dated hotel. The smokiest smoke-free rooms you will ever see. Disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Welch Family
Ponchatoula, LA
Jul 26, 2011

Horrible, will not be back

First of all, we requested a double queen since we were bringing our daughter and her friend.[...] At checkin, the hotel stated that it was a request and that they did not have to honor the request to which they didn't. They did give us a complimentary single rollin bed but would charge for a second one. Second, the room was not clean and the carpet is in extreme need of a cleaning. The housekeeping crew on our floor were very nice and helpful but the rest of the staff were not friendly. We will not be going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top