$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
1,094 reviews
Enjoyed our stay

Will definitely return when we again travel to visit family See full review

  • texan lady
  • Jun 30, 2014
Fantastic

This casino was great. The pool area is awesome. I would suggest stay at GN.. See full review

  • Gkay
  • Jun 28, 2014
Sizzling casino action, free live music and excellent food in Biloxi
Table games, poker and more than 1,000 slots keep the 24/7 casino action sizzling at Golden Nugget Biloxi, one of the original casinos in the South. From lavish breakfast, lunch and seafood dinner spreads at the Buffet to gourmet coffee concoctions at Starbucks and signature cocktails at Lava Bar, guests are pampered with plenty to eat and drink. Free weekend concerts, comfortable hotel rooms and a full-service spa make the Golden Nugget Biloxi a great choice for a fun romantic weekend, girls' or guys' getaway or anytime vacation.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • On-site casino
  • Most rooms feature Gulf views
  • Fitness center
  • Multi-level infinity pool
Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms
Choose from standard, balcony and water view guest rooms, and Jacuzzi suites. All accommodations include one king or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, personal voicemail, cable TV, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Executive level guest rooms and suites, on the Golden Nugget Biloxi's 12th floor, include access to the executive lounge.
Features
The hottest games like More Hearts, Press Your Luck and Treasure Voyage are part of the 1,200 slots at the Golden Nugget Biloxi. Blackjack, craps, roulette, the poker room and many more games keep guests trying their luck.
 
The multi-level infinity pool at the Golden Nugget Biloxi is open seasonally. Rent a private cabana, order a drink from the pool bar and enjoy panoramic Mississippi Gulf Coast views.
 
The Spa at the Isle is a great choice for bachelorette weekends or couples' getaways. Try a signature treatment like the stone ritual or beach body toning ritual.
Dining
The six distinctive dining options at the Golden Nugget Biloxi mean everyone can find a meal to suit their tastes. Special events like the springtime crawfish boil give the hotel a community atmosphere. Gather with friends and fellow guests for dinner and free live music.
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Biloxi Little Theatre (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Biloxi Municipal Stadium (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Beauvoir (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age with valid identification.
  • Starting 1 May, resort fee will be $9 USD plus tax per day, which will be collected at the front desk. Resort fee includes access to pool and fitness room, wireless Internet access, valet parking, and use of the business center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.3923 -88.8603
Area served
Biloxi.
Nearby airports
The Gulfport Biloxi International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is situated on the Gulf of Mexico located on Casino Row in Biloxi. At the foot of the Biloxi Bay Bridge and Highway 90, very convenient from Interstate 10 and I-110.

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co.
If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1094)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1094 out of 1094
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Cajun
BR, LA
Aug 4, 2009

Better Luck Next Time

Prior to making reservations, hotel staff advised that their hotel was accessible to the beach. It is, if you want to walk about 3 miles. This is not a family hotel. I had to walk my two young grandsons through the casino just to check into the hotel. Poor floor plan and layout. The rooms were okay. But, the hallways were stale and smelled awful. Hotel is located next to post Katrina construction and is not accessible to anything unless you want to get in your car and drive. On a bright note, the staff was friendly and the buffet food was excellent. If you're just going to eat and gamble, this could be an option. However, The Hard Rock and Beau Rivage look much more appealing and closer to other activities. If your bringing your family, don't stay here. Next time, I will pay the extra money to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

All options were above average

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deborah Disapointed
Marrero, LA
May 20, 2013

17TH BIRTHDAY

We booked a room to celebrate my daughters 17th birthday with big hopes of a nice stay. The staff is rude and cold. No one smiles or greets you, if you have a question or issue you are treated like a nuisance instead of a guest. I was very dissapointed since this was a special occasion. I will never stay there again or recomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
mobile,al
Oct 13, 2009

Could be alot better

We got to our room and no soap in the room to wash your hands or in shower. Called housekeeping they arrived in less than 5 mins. Drink machine down the hall did not have 1 single drink in it of course it took my money and would not return it.. next morning we got up and NO coffee pot. Called to get one and waited 25 mins. while waiting discoved hairdryer was not working so called again and they asked if we still wanted coffee pot. waited another 15 mins before the coffee pot arrived and hair dryer. young man looked at outlet to discover it was bad concerned that it could start fire. so all in all it was not a good experience. when i mentioned it to the young lady at desk i was told she would let someone know but did not act too concerned. next time i will stay off site and have a better experience for my money...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Tonto
New Orleans, Ls.
Apr 26, 2013

Construction Blues

From the get go my stay at the Isle was disappointing. I was aware that there was going to be construction going on but--I reserved a room with a balcony so that my wife and I would have a romantic anniversary getaway. I did have a room with a balcony but the view was of the construction site. The workers started their machines up at 6:15 a.m. We were surprised to see that the first floor is completely closed off. No Lava lounge, no coffee area and no quick snack area. Our room was comfortable but-- the first day we didn't have enough towels and the second day we didn't have any soap. At this time I would tell people to wait until the Isle opens its doors as the Golden Nugget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would strongly recommend the Half Shell Oyster House in Biloxi. Everything they serve is fresh and well worth the drive.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiff the unlucky one
baton rouge, louisiana
Mar 20, 2013

ok, could be better

not a bad stay but I just don't like rooms with no microwave, no flat screen t.v, or not much of a selection for ocean view, the location not bad just have to drive a few miles to gas stations or restaurants. Bed was hard and slept bad, air circulation in room was not great, if it wasn't for the ceiling fan I would have burned up. Not a bad stay but not all that great either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
new orleans, la
Aug 3, 2010

Not good experience-could use upgrade

i could not swim because pool very crowded. the size of the pool is not appropriate esp. when the hotel is full and everyone is swimming. did not see too many pool tables and chairs for one to sit and enjoy. the guests were not that of a 4 star hotel-very noisy and harsh looking crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sports chic
jacksonville florida
Apr 4, 2014

under construction

Hotel is completely under construction. No pool, no exercise room, Wish it was posted so I could have chosen a different hotel. Construction due to be complete May 3. Will be nice when it is complete. Machines did pay and buffet is excellent. Will try it again after construction is complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

When complete hotel will be worth the money.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 25, 2008

hotel check in

The hotel rooms very nice. Problem with check in . We had to wait in line to check in at 4:oo . Romms were not available for our type of room. We had to come back later and stand in line again. We had driven 9 hours to reach our hotel and spending a hour in line was not very enjoyable. The mattress in the romm was of very poor quality. We were only there for one nite so we didn't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

other casino

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Murphysboro, IL.
Jun 20, 2011

ok place

Room was clean. Staff was nice and helpfull. Requested a non smoking room but did not get it. For the price it was ok. Pool was nice. Asked for a fridge. There was to be a $10. a day cost but when I told them it was for medicine they give me one at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel was good. Prices not to bad. The buffet was good all you could eat crab legs.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation Sisters
Mandeville, LA
Aug 11, 2011

Surprise, surprise....

The room was not clean. The staff was friendly but not proffesional at all. They were yelling up and down the halls all day long and the front desk didn't have one person trained to handle everything. My credit card was charged for a deposit that was supposed to be refundable but I am still, 6 days later, trying to get them to refund to my account. Television channels are limited and the remote did not work. We dined at all of their restaraunts and the food was OK but very overpriced. I suspect that the casino doesn't have the usual 60/40 payout since 30 plays on the penny slots didn't ever return a five cent win. Not going to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Grand Casino a couple of blocks away for a better gaming experience and better food.

Back to menu Return to top