$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Satsuma
Dec 29, 2008

Not my favorite stop

Smoke filled, the exhaust system was not working or not adequate for the building. The bed was to soft, buffet was about the usual, OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

While the dining at the Isle was OK it is nice to know there are other options close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
daddy at home
Business
lake, ms
Feb 25, 2010

it was ok

the restaurant was ok but that there nothing to do if u dont gamble the pool was closed and the spa is only open certain times. i think it would be better if there was more to do for the non gambler the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans, la
Aug 3, 2010

Not good experience-could use upgrade

i could not swim because pool very crowded. the size of the pool is not appropriate esp. when the hotel is full and everyone is swimming. did not see too many pool tables and chairs for one to sit and enjoy. the guests were not that of a 4 star hotel-very noisy and harsh looking crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
batesville arkansas
Jul 13, 2009

room wasn't what we had requested

hotel reservation was for a room with a balcony but we did not receive such a room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Nov 23, 2009

Not Southern Hospitality

I went to a Casino/Hotel to enjoy some time with friends. We recieve a call from the front desk at 10pm they stated they called the wrong room..two minutes later security called to say that we were being to loud. We were watching the end of a football game and talking in normal voices. We weren't loud or partying like rock stars. When I inquired about this call no one seemed to know anything about it. No apologies just a blank look from the front desk. If the walls are that thin in a casino resort then they need to invest in sound proofing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murphysboro, IL.
Jun 20, 2011

ok place

Room was clean. Staff was nice and helpfull. Requested a non smoking room but did not get it. For the price it was ok. Pool was nice. Asked for a fridge. There was to be a $10. a day cost but when I told them it was for medicine they give me one at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel was good. Prices not to bad. The buffet was good all you could eat crab legs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Terri the Marine Mom
Business
Savannah, GA
Jul 25, 2011

Over priced

I gambled a little, but was disappointed with the slot machines. No computer games available, and the lowest 21 table was $15. All personnel were pleasant. The beds are uncomfortable. Putting a 2" foam cover over a sagging bed does not enhance it in anyway. It's still lumpy! Tried the Buffet for Breakfast and Dinner, the food was cold, and it took the waitress 10 minutes to bring coffee, tea, and water. The cafe wasn't great either. The service was slow and this was before and after the rush time. Suggest find another place to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mobile,al
Oct 13, 2009

Could be alot better

We got to our room and no soap in the room to wash your hands or in shower. Called housekeeping they arrived in less than 5 mins. Drink machine down the hall did not have 1 single drink in it of course it took my money and would not return it.. next morning we got up and NO coffee pot. Called to get one and waited 25 mins. while waiting discoved hairdryer was not working so called again and they asked if we still wanted coffee pot. waited another 15 mins before the coffee pot arrived and hair dryer. young man looked at outlet to discover it was bad concerned that it could start fire. so all in all it was not a good experience. when i mentioned it to the young lady at desk i was told she would let someone know but did not act too concerned. next time i will stay off site and have a better experience for my money...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Down East Fool
Business
Coast of, Maine
Dec 30, 2013

Super location in Biloxi

It was a great deal and they upgraded us to the oceanside room with balcony. The ladies at checkin were super friendly. It's a bit dated and clean enough, but for the price we paid, we'd stay again. The casino is NOT smoke free, which for us, was a problem. We ate at the sports cafe. Good food; reasonable prices. Staff extra nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fallon G
Business
Raceland, LA
Feb 10, 2014

Overall good experience

The walls are thin could hear everything in next room and hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top