$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
656 reviews
Great Stay

Easy to navigate...Biloxi is a great town to visit See full review

  • Car Guy 39
  • Oct 12, 2014
Overnight Stay

I thought the hotel room was beautiful, especially the bathroom.. The only complaint I have is that... See full review

  • Ann with the Plan
  • Aug 14, 2014
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is the Mississippi Gulf Coast's most exciting casino resort! With the first phase of the property's $100 million expansion completed,the property now features the region's newest casino floor and the largest selection of brand new slot machines on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Relax in our newly renovated rooms, featuring modern decor, pillowtop mattresses and flat screen tv's.

Casino and hotel guests at the Golden Nugget Biloxi now can now choose from Morton's the Steakhouse, Lillie's Asian Cuisine, Michael Patrick's Grill, and newly renovated Buffet. Enjoy a beverage at Starbucks or an indulgent treat at the Chocolate Box.

Nightlife options include the Party Pit where one can play casino games in a setting unique to the Mississippi Gulf Coast, or enjoy company at the exclusive Rush Lounge. There is always time for shopping, so check out Essentials and Style & Trend and pick out the perfect gift or souvenir of your stay.

The Golden Nugget still has more to come! On May 1st, 2014 the final phase of expansion will be unveiled! Enjoy our arge outdoor pool and party area (H2O), a Bubba Gump Shrimp Company restaurant, an expanded casino floor, and a newly renovated Spa and Salon featuring luxurious amenities and state-of-the-art workout facilities.

Hotel Map

30.3923 -88.8603
Area served
Biloxi.
Nearby airports
The Gulfport Biloxi International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is situated on the Gulf of Mexico located on Casino Row in Biloxi. At the foot of the Biloxi Bay Bridge and Highway 90, very convenient from Interstate 10 and I-110.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co.
If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (656)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
army_wife
Business
waynesboro tn
Feb 7, 2010

good enough

well i loved my bed and my room, but i counldnt stand that when i called the front desk i was lied to so much. but other than being lied to i loved my stay, it was quiet and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BOGUSCOOKIE
Business
ORANGEBURG, SC
Sep 26, 2009

Disappointed but not surprised

Construction in progress, but did not interfere with visit. Food was not as good as it was years ago. Security a little relaxed. My key card would not function and I asked maid service to open room. They did not ask for any ID and attempted to open but failed. I was directed to booking desk where I explained my problem. Subject at desk merely ask me my room number and scanned my card. Never asked for ID my name or anything. I could have been "Joe the Plummer" and had access to room. Also, turn around time for cleaning room was not what one would expect. We left the room around 7:30 AM each morning and at 2:30 PM room had not been touched. Don't know if this is true or not, but we were told that Orbitz bookings were placed on the 10th floor, thats where we were......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Cajun
Business
BR, LA
Aug 4, 2009

Better Luck Next Time

Prior to making reservations, hotel staff advised that their hotel was accessible to the beach. It is, if you want to walk about 3 miles. This is not a family hotel. I had to walk my two young grandsons through the casino just to check into the hotel. Poor floor plan and layout. The rooms were okay. But, the hallways were stale and smelled awful. Hotel is located next to post Katrina construction and is not accessible to anything unless you want to get in your car and drive. On a bright note, the staff was friendly and the buffet food was excellent. If you're just going to eat and gamble, this could be an option. However, The Hard Rock and Beau Rivage look much more appealing and closer to other activities. If your bringing your family, don't stay here. Next time, I will pay the extra money to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All options were above average

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Too much construction going on. Water in hotel went out

I have stayed at the Isle several times but this was my worst experience. They have alot of construction going on and all you heard while laying out at the pool was the sound of jackhammers. While my sister was in the shower, the water went out and she had to go to her massage with soap in her ears. I understand that they are trying to upgrade but I do believe they should lower the price of their rooms while they are doing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

there is still not much in Biloxi except gambling, No nearby restaurants. All dining has to be at the casinos or the local waffle house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha NE
Apr 22, 2009

Not as advertised

This hotel was advertised as a 4 star, outside of it being in a great location. I would rate this a 2 star hotel. Windows don't open, food was awful, small rooms. However; the people down south are very freindly. If you are going just to gamble it might be ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 1, 2008

The Staff could use some people skills

I was happy with the check in routine, but found the rest of my stay lacking, I had to call maintenance about our coffee pot not working, I explained to the gentleman that I had already reset the switch, he just hung up on me, the person who came to the room was very nice, but of course I was already upset with the prior experience. Overall I believe this was the worst stay I have ever had in Biloxi. It seemed that everyone was very sad in this hotel, once we visited other casinos the other employees were very upbeat and helpful. I do work in the hospitality industry and realize that everyone has a bad day, but these people all had a bad day, everyday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hard Rock casino was AWESOME!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Romulus, *
Jul 26, 2008

Needs Upgrading!

The rooms definetly need some upgrading. The carpet was so old and the bathroom tiles and flooring is very old, toilet kept blocking up, door handle fell off, had to have maintenance repair. The bed was old, all they did was lay a feather bed and comforter on top of the old mattress. View off the balcony facing the pool was construction next door. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to no one until they do some updating and redecorating rooms. Otherwise staff was very helpful and friendly as ever. We had a wonderful time in Biloxi but next stay would definetly be at the Beau Rivage. Very modern and well kept Casino. Location of casino was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Driving distance to everything was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, mississippi
Aug 6, 2010

Not so great

The lobby was beautiful and the staff was very nice. We were dissappointrd in the room. There was a fresh wad of gum on the balcony and the view of the bridge could have been spectacular if it were't for the bright lights shining up at our window from the adjacent roof below. The carpet in the hall was badly stained. There was a nonstop dripping faucet in the tub which had rust stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 26, 2009

mediocre

This hotel needs some TLC. It is older and the decor and furnishings are REALLY outdated. It is not a hotel you want to stay at just to hang out. Also, the lady that worked the cash register at the breakfast buffet at 7:15 on June 25 was rude, rude, rude. The waitress at the buffet was super friendly though and made that experience much better. The food was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go hang out at the Hard Rock if you made the mistake of booking this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Jun 27, 2011

Should be Two Stars

The hotel room had dark scuff marks on the walls and the carpet and drapes were quite stained. Also, some of the bath towels had dark stains on them. The pillows were probably the worse I have ever slept on in a hotel. On the plus side, the room was a good size and the bathroom was very clean. On a side note, housekeeping woke us up at 8:30 a.m. to clean the room (we were still sleeping) because we were scheduled to check out that day. Never had that happen before!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a very good and reasonable breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top