$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
1,094 reviews
NICE

A great room at a great price plus a bit of luck. We had a regular room booked with some pretty... See full review

  • Bob S
  • Jul 7, 2014
Enjoyed our stay

Will definitely return when we again travel to visit family See full review

  • texan lady
  • Jun 30, 2014
Sizzling casino action, free live music and excellent food in Biloxi
Table games, poker and more than 1,000 slots keep the 24/7 casino action sizzling at Golden Nugget Biloxi, one of the original casinos in the South. From lavish breakfast, lunch and seafood dinner spreads at the Buffet to gourmet coffee concoctions at Starbucks and signature cocktails at Lava Bar, guests are pampered with plenty to eat and drink. Free weekend concerts, comfortable hotel rooms and a full-service spa make the Golden Nugget Biloxi a great choice for a fun romantic weekend, girls' or guys' getaway or anytime vacation.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • On-site casino
  • Most rooms feature Gulf views
  • Fitness center
  • Multi-level infinity pool
Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms
Choose from standard, balcony and water view guest rooms, and Jacuzzi suites. All accommodations include one king or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, personal voicemail, cable TV, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Executive level guest rooms and suites, on the Golden Nugget Biloxi's 12th floor, include access to the executive lounge.
Features
The hottest games like More Hearts, Press Your Luck and Treasure Voyage are part of the 1,200 slots at the Golden Nugget Biloxi. Blackjack, craps, roulette, the poker room and many more games keep guests trying their luck.
 
The multi-level infinity pool at the Golden Nugget Biloxi is open seasonally. Rent a private cabana, order a drink from the pool bar and enjoy panoramic Mississippi Gulf Coast views.
 
The Spa at the Isle is a great choice for bachelorette weekends or couples' getaways. Try a signature treatment like the stone ritual or beach body toning ritual.
Dining
The six distinctive dining options at the Golden Nugget Biloxi mean everyone can find a meal to suit their tastes. Special events like the springtime crawfish boil give the hotel a community atmosphere. Gather with friends and fellow guests for dinner and free live music.
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Biloxi Little Theatre (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Biloxi Municipal Stadium (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Beauvoir (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age with valid identification.
  • Starting 1 May, resort fee will be $9 USD plus tax per day, which will be collected at the front desk. Resort fee includes access to pool and fitness room, wireless Internet access, valet parking, and use of the business center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.3923 -88.8603
Area served
Biloxi.
Nearby airports
The Gulfport Biloxi International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is situated on the Gulf of Mexico located on Casino Row in Biloxi. At the foot of the Biloxi Bay Bridge and Highway 90, very convenient from Interstate 10 and I-110.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co.
If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1094)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1094 out of 1094
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ethnomusicsa
Roanoke, VA
Aug 3, 2009

Smoke filled and unhelpful staff

The front desk staff were not very friendly, rarely if ever smiled. There was no information in the room on how various aspects of the hotel or room operated. One staff member's attempt at humor was insulting. Smoking was permitted in the public areas of the hotel - such as the lobby area - so it was impossible to come and go from the hotel without ending up smelling like cigarette smoke. I don't mind if people smoke, I just don't want to share it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, La
Sep 20, 2009

It was ok

I took a dip in the pool and when out to eat. It was all pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Needs Work

The Ilse of Capri, I'm sure has been through major rennovations since Hurricane Katrina. I was not impressed with food at hotel or the accomodations which had a slight odor that I could not pinpoint. If you are there to gamble this is probably a great place to visit. None of the historical sites along Hwy. 90 are finnished with re-building, maybe in a few yrs this may be a great place to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several places in and near Gulf Port MS. that are nice. Cannot remember names of these resturaunts but are fairly easy to find.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
mobile,al
Oct 13, 2009

Could be alot better

We got to our room and no soap in the room to wash your hands or in shower. Called housekeeping they arrived in less than 5 mins. Drink machine down the hall did not have 1 single drink in it of course it took my money and would not return it.. next morning we got up and NO coffee pot. Called to get one and waited 25 mins. while waiting discoved hairdryer was not working so called again and they asked if we still wanted coffee pot. waited another 15 mins before the coffee pot arrived and hair dryer. young man looked at outlet to discover it was bad concerned that it could start fire. so all in all it was not a good experience. when i mentioned it to the young lady at desk i was told she would let someone know but did not act too concerned. next time i will stay off site and have a better experience for my money...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
Apr 16, 2010

ok stay

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Romulus, *
Jul 26, 2008

Needs Upgrading!

The rooms definetly need some upgrading. The carpet was so old and the bathroom tiles and flooring is very old, toilet kept blocking up, door handle fell off, had to have maintenance repair. The bed was old, all they did was lay a feather bed and comforter on top of the old mattress. View off the balcony facing the pool was construction next door. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to no one until they do some updating and redecorating rooms. Otherwise staff was very helpful and friendly as ever. We had a wonderful time in Biloxi but next stay would definetly be at the Beau Rivage. Very modern and well kept Casino. Location of casino was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Driving distance to everything was great.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eternalhope
Columbia, SC
Oct 13, 2013

Big Disappointment

Clean Room and great staff but the 'extras' that we have grown accustomed to at other hotels were missing. Left toothpaste at home and needed a little for the night. No way, 'Hosea'. Got up early to get a newspaper. Thought it would be complimentary. Desk clerk said, 'that will be $2.00 !!!!!! I said, that is ridiculous. He said, sorry, that is what we charge for the USA. Walked across the street and got a free one at the IP. Slots were a major disappointment. Signs say, 1 cents. Lowest one can use is 9 cents. Sorry to say we were greatly disappointed. However, our trip was a winner because of the Cruisin the Coast folks. Never, ever saw so many hot rods, antiques, and beautiful cars. Will never, ever stay here again and would advise any of our friends to look elsewhere. We go to Biloxi twice a year and will go back to the IP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffets at other hotels. Great prices for seniors.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Murphysboro, IL.
Jun 20, 2011

ok place

Room was clean. Staff was nice and helpfull. Requested a non smoking room but did not get it. For the price it was ok. Pool was nice. Asked for a fridge. There was to be a $10. a day cost but when I told them it was for medicine they give me one at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel was good. Prices not to bad. The buffet was good all you could eat crab legs.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 1, 2008

The Staff could use some people skills

I was happy with the check in routine, but found the rest of my stay lacking, I had to call maintenance about our coffee pot not working, I explained to the gentleman that I had already reset the switch, he just hung up on me, the person who came to the room was very nice, but of course I was already upset with the prior experience. Overall I believe this was the worst stay I have ever had in Biloxi. It seemed that everyone was very sad in this hotel, once we visited other casinos the other employees were very upbeat and helpful. I do work in the hospitality industry and realize that everyone has a bad day, but these people all had a bad day, everyday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hard Rock casino was AWESOME!

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BOGUSCOOKIE
ORANGEBURG, SC
Sep 26, 2009

Disappointed but not surprised

Construction in progress, but did not interfere with visit. Food was not as good as it was years ago. Security a little relaxed. My key card would not function and I asked maid service to open room. They did not ask for any ID and attempted to open but failed. I was directed to booking desk where I explained my problem. Subject at desk merely ask me my room number and scanned my card. Never asked for ID my name or anything. I could have been "Joe the Plummer" and had access to room. Also, turn around time for cleaning room was not what one would expect. We left the room around 7:30 AM each morning and at 2:30 PM room had not been touched. Don't know if this is true or not, but we were told that Orbitz bookings were placed on the 10th floor, thats where we were......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top