$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
623 out of 623
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
out of town local
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jan 11, 2010

A Suitable Stay

We went to Bioxi to see a show and get out of town. This trip was better than many trips for January along the Gulf Coast. For smokers this area is a paradise as smoking is allowed in all areas of the casino, halls, resturants, cabs,... Allow more time for transportation than you may think. Now that Biloxi has had gamming for some time now it is presumed that you know your way around town and the casinos, even if this is your first stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

HAVE SOME CASH AND CHANGE FOR TRANSPORTATION. EXACT CHANGE IS REQUIRED FOR ALL PASSANGERS, NO EXCEPTIONS. This almost cost us our reservations for dinner and a show, the reason for our visit. The casinos are not forthcoming with this info and cabs are expensive for the quality of transportation provided ($10 for 1.5 mile trip in an old smoke filled taxi).

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Enterprise Al.
Feb 28, 2011

Long weekend get away

The Isle is very plane and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation Sisters
Business
Mandeville, LA
Aug 11, 2011

Surprise, surprise....

The room was not clean. The staff was friendly but not proffesional at all. They were yelling up and down the halls all day long and the front desk didn't have one person trained to handle everything. My credit card was charged for a deposit that was supposed to be refundable but I am still, 6 days later, trying to get them to refund to my account. Television channels are limited and the remote did not work. We dined at all of their restaraunts and the food was OK but very overpriced. I suspect that the casino doesn't have the usual 60/40 payout since 30 plays on the penny slots didn't ever return a five cent win. Not going to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Grand Casino a couple of blocks away for a better gaming experience and better food.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la
Apr 30, 2011

I'll never stay at the Isle again

Check in quick. Desk clerk non caring and rude. Asked if it was a non smoking room and she sharply said NO. Not u cam check later.1st room was smoking room, we moved. Moved again to king room, floor had no carpet. When we returned to the room we had a message that we had to move again. We didnt since the carper was installed. Hotel room looked like s Motel 8 room. Will never recommend this hotel. Way below my standards. Horrible beds .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reserve, La.
Apr 29, 2011

@ the Isle and I'll never do it again

I'll say the check in process was real simple and easy. The desk clerk was real short, non caring and cold. I asked if the room was a king and she sharply said NO! there are no kings. The couple we were travelling with checked in 5 mins later and, you guessed it, got a king room.Besides that we moved 3 times and got a call from the desk that we would have to move again, but that did not happen.The beds are horrible,but if you can get to the 10th flr, that bed turned out to be ok. Overall experience, Bad. Will never stay again and will not refer it to anyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deltona, FL
Aug 1, 2009

Great people... Not so great room.

All staff throughout were wonderful. Room was the worst... Slept maybe 5 hours total in 1 week. Food was good. Casino was nice. Pool was closed. Overall I would never stay again because the bed and room were so bad that I didn't sleep. Room was clean, it just seemed so small and old. Was dissappointed that there was nothing to do at the hotel... No shows or entertainment other than the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The absolute best food was in Farradays. The buffet was terrible. They don't know how to cook for crowds.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
army_wife
Business
waynesboro tn
Feb 7, 2010

good enough

well i loved my bed and my room, but i counldnt stand that when i called the front desk i was lied to so much. but other than being lied to i loved my stay, it was quiet and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BOGUSCOOKIE
Business
ORANGEBURG, SC
Sep 26, 2009

Disappointed but not surprised

Construction in progress, but did not interfere with visit. Food was not as good as it was years ago. Security a little relaxed. My key card would not function and I asked maid service to open room. They did not ask for any ID and attempted to open but failed. I was directed to booking desk where I explained my problem. Subject at desk merely ask me my room number and scanned my card. Never asked for ID my name or anything. I could have been "Joe the Plummer" and had access to room. Also, turn around time for cleaning room was not what one would expect. We left the room around 7:30 AM each morning and at 2:30 PM room had not been touched. Don't know if this is true or not, but we were told that Orbitz bookings were placed on the 10th floor, thats where we were......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Cajun
Business
BR, LA
Aug 4, 2009

Better Luck Next Time

Prior to making reservations, hotel staff advised that their hotel was accessible to the beach. It is, if you want to walk about 3 miles. This is not a family hotel. I had to walk my two young grandsons through the casino just to check into the hotel. Poor floor plan and layout. The rooms were okay. But, the hallways were stale and smelled awful. Hotel is located next to post Katrina construction and is not accessible to anything unless you want to get in your car and drive. On a bright note, the staff was friendly and the buffet food was excellent. If you're just going to eat and gamble, this could be an option. However, The Hard Rock and Beau Rivage look much more appealing and closer to other activities. If your bringing your family, don't stay here. Next time, I will pay the extra money to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All options were above average

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Too much construction going on. Water in hotel went out

I have stayed at the Isle several times but this was my worst experience. They have alot of construction going on and all you heard while laying out at the pool was the sound of jackhammers. While my sister was in the shower, the water went out and she had to go to her massage with soap in her ears. I understand that they are trying to upgrade but I do believe they should lower the price of their rooms while they are doing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

there is still not much in Biloxi except gambling, No nearby restaurants. All dining has to be at the casinos or the local waffle house.

Back to menu Return to top