$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
624 out of 624
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dbrenisha85
Friends
New Orleans
Sep 3, 2013

Digusting Floors

The balcony size and comfort made the room worth it n ut besides that the floors were gross , the phone didt work and its like the staff gave us worst rooms becausewe went thru a third party....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sherry DB
Couples
Macon, Georgia
Sep 30, 2013

Golden Nugget

Staff was not friendly at checkout or anytime during the stay. Asking for towels and washrags that were not left in your room was treating like an inconvenience. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was not good except for the crab legs...food was overdone and dry.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eternalhope
Couples
Columbia, SC
Oct 13, 2013

Big Disappointment

Clean Room and great staff but the 'extras' that we have grown accustomed to at other hotels were missing. Left toothpaste at home and needed a little for the night. No way, 'Hosea'. Got up early to get a newspaper. Thought it would be complimentary. Desk clerk said, 'that will be $2.00 !!!!!! I said, that is ridiculous. He said, sorry, that is what we charge for the USA. Walked across the street and got a free one at the IP. Slots were a major disappointment. Signs say, 1 cents. Lowest one can use is 9 cents. Sorry to say we were greatly disappointed. However, our trip was a winner because of the Cruisin the Coast folks. Never, ever saw so many hot rods, antiques, and beautiful cars. Will never, ever stay here again and would advise any of our friends to look elsewhere. We go to Biloxi twice a year and will go back to the IP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffets at other hotels. Great prices for seniors.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta
Apr 16, 2010

ok stay

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Needs Work

The Ilse of Capri, I'm sure has been through major rennovations since Hurricane Katrina. I was not impressed with food at hotel or the accomodations which had a slight odor that I could not pinpoint. If you are there to gamble this is probably a great place to visit. None of the historical sites along Hwy. 90 are finnished with re-building, maybe in a few yrs this may be a great place to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several places in and near Gulf Port MS. that are nice. Cannot remember names of these resturaunts but are fairly easy to find.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ethnomusicsa
Couples
Roanoke, VA
Aug 3, 2009

Smoke filled and unhelpful staff

The front desk staff were not very friendly, rarely if ever smiled. There was no information in the room on how various aspects of the hotel or room operated. One staff member's attempt at humor was insulting. Smoking was permitted in the public areas of the hotel - such as the lobby area - so it was impossible to come and go from the hotel without ending up smelling like cigarette smoke. I don't mind if people smoke, I just don't want to share it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New Orleans, La
Sep 20, 2009

It was ok

I took a dip in the pool and when out to eat. It was all pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Feb 25, 2008

hotel check in

The hotel rooms very nice. Problem with check in . We had to wait in line to check in at 4:oo . Romms were not available for our type of room. We had to come back later and stand in line again. We had driven 9 hours to reach our hotel and spending a hour in line was not very enjoyable. The mattress in the romm was of very poor quality. We were only there for one nite so we didn't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

other casino

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ocala, FL
Jun 10, 2011

No thanks.

The bed was hard as a rock, the food was terrible, dry and badly cooked...we even had cold coffee served. Non existent beach, you have to drive to somewhere decent. If you have children, do no go, nothing for them to do or see. Lastly, no entertainment except for Friday and Saturdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phenix City
Aug 9, 2010

My stay

Hotel was old and run down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlet malls in Gulfport

Back to menu Return to top