$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
1,098 reviews
Hoyty toyty

Very beautiful and relaxing experience. Newly renovated, very clean hotel. Everything was in tip... See full review

  • Ben Jamin 78
  • Jul 20, 2014
NICE

A great room at a great price plus a bit of luck. We had a regular room booked with some pretty... See full review

  • Bob S
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is the Mississippi Gulf Coast's most exciting casino resort! With the first phase of the property's $100 million expansion completed,the property now features the region's newest casino floor and the largest selection of brand new slot machines on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Relax in our newly renovated rooms, featuring modern decor, pillowtop mattresses and flat screen tv's.

Casino and hotel guests at the Golden Nugget Biloxi now can now choose from Morton's the Steakhouse, Lillie's Asian Cuisine, Michael Patrick's Grill, and newly renovated Buffet. Enjoy a beverage at Starbucks or an indulgent treat at the Chocolate Box.

Nightlife options include the Party Pit where one can play casino games in a setting unique to the Mississippi Gulf Coast, or enjoy company at the exclusive Rush Lounge. There is always time for shopping, so check out Essentials and Style & Trend and pick out the perfect gift or souvenir of your stay.

The Golden Nugget still has more to come! On May 1st, 2014 the final phase of expansion will be unveiled! Enjoy our arge outdoor pool and party area (H2O), a Bubba Gump Shrimp Company restaurant, an expanded casino floor, and a newly renovated Spa and Salon featuring luxurious amenities and state-of-the-art workout facilities.

Hotel Map

30.3923 -88.8603
Area served
Biloxi.
Nearby airports
The Gulfport Biloxi International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is situated on the Gulf of Mexico located on Casino Row in Biloxi. At the foot of the Biloxi Bay Bridge and Highway 90, very convenient from Interstate 10 and I-110.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co.
If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1098)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1098 out of 1098
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Mar 21, 2011

Totally Trashy

This is a totally trashy, cheap, dated hotel. The smokiest smoke-free rooms you will ever see. Disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Sep 20, 2009

What a loser

We were not allowed to check IN until "between 4:00 and 6:00 PM" - this was not the information we were given when we booked. Reservation person very rude. Check out time is per the usual, so clearly they want to inconvenience customers by having to wait (i.e. gamble) for a few hours until able to get into the room. Awful, awful service. Room filthy; black and dirt marks over most of the walls. Bathroom floor had not been cleaned since ???? Housekeeping knocked on our door twice before 9:00 asking if they could clean our room - told them both times we were checking out that same morning, so clean after we left....see above....clearly they get the rooms cleaned bright and early, but won't allow check-ins until 4:00-6:00 pm???????????? We're not that stupid not to figure that out. Why knock on doors to clean at 9:00 when that room is being vacated? All in all, lousy service, room very dirty - worn and needed painting. Will never return. How they get good reviews we'll never know. We travel a lot,all over, and this is about as bad as it gets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 14, 2009

Don't go there

I was given a non-smoking room that had several cigartte burns in the carpet and a dirty ashtray. The room smelled of mildue and smoke. Ther was constant loud talking and door slamming in the halway all through the night. I checked out the next morning. The parking garage was a long walk through the elements and had no visible security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southlake, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Nasty hotel!

One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in! The lobby, restaurants, casino, etc. were clean and I have no negative comments about them. The guest rooms were nothing but nasty! Carpet was beyond filthy, bed was comfortable but sheets were tattered, dressing area for bathroom was very tiny, balcony furniture was filthy, housekeeping did nothing but change the sheets, never vacummed or wiped off tables and countertops. Overall, not a good experience and will not stay there again. There is nothing to do in Biloxi but go to the casinos. It appeared that a lot of businesses may not have rebuilt after the hurricane. Hard to find decent restaurants, no shopping, etc. Beach was clean. If you are looking for things to do beside gambling, this is not the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candy man
Jackson, Tennessee
Oct 13, 2011

Very disappointed

Upon check in we were required to make another $50.00 deposit even though our rooms were already paid for through Orbitz on 9/12/11. We were told we would get this back upon check out; however, @ checkout were we informed of a $16.00 casino fee that would not be refundable as we did use the casino facility. The room had no fridge, no microwave and a TV which did not work. This was replaced at our request. The bathtub had rust around the fixtures and dripped water. The ceiling had as much dust as popcorn spray and it was technically "on the beach" although you could not access the beach from the hotel. The pool and spa closed at 8pm and the food was also disappointing. Our coupons for the seafood buffeet Sunday night were not honored and the only comp received by our group was 4 breakfast tickets. Considering the price of the room and the condition of the hotel we will not consider another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
minimac
tennessee
Oct 12, 2011

very very disappointing

Have seen better rooms at much less expensive hotels, mismatched furniture,lights not working,and worse of all we had to beg for towels at 4:30 in the afternoon. They finally gave us 2 towels and 2 bathmats to be used by 4 people (we had 2 rooms).Did try to speak to a manager about this but they never resonded to our call. Another couple in our group had no working tv in their room. They also don't have frig or microwaves in rooms, we have always had these in casino hotels. Really needs updating.Don't be deceive by the photos, there is no beach close. Casino wasn't much either, actually had to go get our drinks from the bar because no one came to the gaming tables for long periods of time. Needless to say, we will never stay here again and really dampened our future trips to biloxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alabama mamma
Birmingham, Alabama
Mar 19, 2011

Cleanliness is NOT next to Godliness....

This place is just plain worn out! Our room was disgustingly filthy-I wore my shoes when walking around on the filthy carpet! Thank goodness we were only staying one night or I would have checked out! I have stayed here before-just a couple of years after Katrina and it was totally acceptable-NOT this time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Mar 11, 2010

I would not recommend

The front desk staff clerk that check us in named [...] was very stand-offish and non-welcoming. She never smiled or greeted us and we felt very uncomfortable. She didn't use words like "how are you, thank you, enjoy your stay." The valet was also rude when we pulled up, he just waved his hand at us to stop and then when we got out the car to give him a tip, she just said "don't worry about it, we can just wait until we check out." The staff at the resturant was friendly and curtious. In addtion, the cleaning staffed knocked on our door 3 times before checkout, which began to be quite aggrivating. Overall, I will never go back and I never felt so unwelcomed at a hotel in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Welch Family
Ponchatoula, LA
Jul 26, 2011

Horrible, will not be back

First of all, we requested a double queen since we were bringing our daughter and her friend.[...] At checkin, the hotel stated that it was a request and that they did not have to honor the request to which they didn't. They did give us a complimentary single rollin bed but would charge for a second one. Second, the room was not clean and the carpet is in extreme need of a cleaning. The housekeeping crew on our floor were very nice and helpful but the rest of the staff were not friendly. We will not be going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 7, 2008

What a nightmare!!!

There is no room service to speak of (menu consists of a folded over card!) and a fast food kiosk. The only sit down restaurant is very expensive. The mixed drinks in the casino were served in glasses the size of a small juice glass. The worst thing, however, was our experience with the room. The furniture was in disrepair and there were several stains on the carpet. One of the lightbulbs in the bathroom was burned out,so I switched it out with one in the bedroom. The general condition of the room was run down. They gave you very few towels in the bathroom. The last night we stayed at the hotel (a Sat.) a loud group of people checked in next door to us. We could hear several heavy coolers being dropped on the floor. When I went out to the elevator, a woman came out of the room smoking a cigarette. I reminded her that this was a non-smoking floor (the signs say it everywhere) and she said that was why she was standing by the elevator smoking!! When we came up to our room at 11:00 p.m. the room next door was in full party mode.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top