$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Welch Family
Business
Ponchatoula, LA
Jul 26, 2011

Horrible, will not be back

First of all, we requested a double queen since we were bringing our daughter and her friend.[...] At checkin, the hotel stated that it was a request and that they did not have to honor the request to which they didn't. They did give us a complimentary single rollin bed but would charge for a second one. Second, the room was not clean and the carpet is in extreme need of a cleaning. The housekeeping crew on our floor were very nice and helpful but the rest of the staff were not friendly. We will not be going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houma, LA
Feb 16, 2010

The Good, the bad, and the ugly

We normally stay at either the Beau Rivage or Hard Rock. Our two day stay was a pretty bad experience compared to the other Casino/Hotels we've stayed. It started with checking in. We waited two and one half hour before getting our room. They kept telling us that the room was ready but it had to be inspected. I think the room wasn't ready and they just told us that. Also, my wife had to stand in this looooooooong line each time just to check to see if the room was ready. The room was okay, nothing special. We're late sleepers and unfortunately the people next to us were very loud at 7 in the morning. We had to finally ask them to be a little considerate and shut up. I guess we heard them so well because of the paper thin walls. I will never stay here again even if it was free!!!NEVER Lynn Hebert

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

No entertainment. Just gambling machines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sports chic
Business
jacksonville florida
Apr 4, 2014

under construction

Hotel is completely under construction. No pool, no exercise room, Wish it was posted so I could have chosen a different hotel. Construction due to be complete May 3. Will be nice when it is complete. Machines did pay and buffet is excellent. Will try it again after construction is complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When complete hotel will be worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 19, 2007

loud and bright

The bed in this room was comfortable, but the bright lights thaat shined in to the window prevented sleep. There was a crack that the curtain could not cover, so it looked like day all night long. Also the accoustics were very bad. I heard people talking until after 3:00am next door. Doors slammed all night long and it was impossible to sleep under these conditions. I will never stay there again and will warn everyone I know to avoid it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joyceee
Business
sellersburg, indiana
Mar 13, 2011

stinky hotel

our family arrived around 5 p.m. we had to wait 15 minutes in the check in line. we were told they only had one room ready and we would have to check in again for the second room. so an hour later i stood in the check in line again for about 10 minutes and finally got the second room. the hotel stunk of cigarette smoke. do not stay here if you hate that smell. the carpets had holes. we only stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cruisin'
Business
St Francisville, LA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Stay during "Cruisin' on the Coast"

Our room was badly in need of an update. The carpet and furniture were worn and stained. The room was clean but appeared dirty because of the wear and tear. The television was small and out-dated. The walls are thin enough that we could hear a conversation in the neighboring room. The staff was courteous and prompt with requests although when we asked for extra pillows, they could only give us two. The room was also short on bath linens and on our second day, we were left with no washcloths. When we asked for more, we were told they had run out but they would bring up extra hand towels (they actually brought up two bath mats instead). The "lava" bar staff was great but the special effect "lava" machine and lights no longer work which leaves you with large dirty looking tubes facing the bar. We were told that they didn't have the money to get it fixed. Overall, not worth the $200/night we were charged - I assume the prices were inflated due to the "Cruisin' on the Coast" event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lwoods
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Definitely NOT impressed!!

I know this a one of the low-end hotels in Biloxi but come on.....Floors were disgusting, absolutely nothing stood out to me. I would have rather stayed at a Holiday Inn!!!! NO class at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jjla
Business
Tennessee, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Needs something special

This hotel is not bad but it is nothing special either. 99% of the Staff are accommodating. The vanity/sink is outside the bathroom however there is no towel bar in that area so you have to leave your hand towel lay on the sink. There was an exhaust fan in the bathroom that you can not shut off. Closing the bathroom door did quite this noise for sleeping. The throw pillows that they put on your bed are very stained and dirty looking. You can hang short things in the closet but our hanging bags would not fit due to the safe, iron & board. Getting your luggage to and from your room is tricky. They do not have luggage carts. It is a long walk from the parking lot or even the valet parking with luggage. We stayed 4 nights...our room was cleaned promptly every day except 1. On that day it took them 11 hours once we hung the "freshen" tag on our door. Since we were the last room they cleaned on our floor they gave us an extra hand towel instead of a bathmat. Their restaurants we nice. The Cafe serves good breakfast, the buffet had a little something for everyone and was okay as buffets go and their fine dinning restaurant was just that FINE DINNING. Their food was excellent, wine list was extensive with some very nice wines. Staff at the restaurant was wonderful. I do not think they should allow smoking in the restaurants, bad enough you have to have it in the casinos. This hotel has 2 casinos maybe they should consider making one non-smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation at their fine dinning restaurant and treat yourself to a fantastic dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hal from Chicago
Business
Chicago
Feb 27, 2012

The Isle

Typical casino hotel. Make sure you ask for a non-smoking floor. Carpeting in our room very dirty, black from high traffic marks. Yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rickyo
Business
georgia
Mar 17, 2012

march 13 - 15 2012

avrage room coffie pot did not work. room was verry clean and staff helpfull. had a grate time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top