$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
656 reviews
Great Stay

Easy to navigate...Biloxi is a great town to visit See full review

  • Car Guy 39
  • Oct 12, 2014
Overnight Stay

I thought the hotel room was beautiful, especially the bathroom.. The only complaint I have is that... See full review

  • Ann with the Plan
  • Aug 14, 2014
Sizzling casino action, free live music and excellent food in Biloxi
Table games, poker and more than 1,000 slots keep the 24/7 casino action sizzling at Golden Nugget Biloxi, one of the original casinos in the South. From lavish breakfast, lunch and seafood dinner spreads at the Buffet to gourmet coffee concoctions at Starbucks and signature cocktails at Lava Bar, guests are pampered with plenty to eat and drink. Free weekend concerts, comfortable hotel rooms and a full-service spa make the Golden Nugget Biloxi a great choice for a fun romantic weekend, girls' or guys' getaway or anytime vacation.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • On-site casino
  • Most rooms feature Gulf views
  • Fitness center
  • Multi-level infinity pool
Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms
Choose from standard, balcony and water view guest rooms, and Jacuzzi suites. All accommodations include one king or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, personal voicemail, cable TV, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Executive level guest rooms and suites, on the Golden Nugget Biloxi's 12th floor, include access to the executive lounge.
Features
The hottest games like More Hearts, Press Your Luck and Treasure Voyage are part of the 1,200 slots at the Golden Nugget Biloxi. Blackjack, craps, roulette, the poker room and many more games keep guests trying their luck.
 
The multi-level infinity pool at the Golden Nugget Biloxi is open seasonally. Rent a private cabana, order a drink from the pool bar and enjoy panoramic Mississippi Gulf Coast views.
 
The Spa at the Isle is a great choice for bachelorette weekends or couples' getaways. Try a signature treatment like the stone ritual or beach body toning ritual.
Dining
The six distinctive dining options at the Golden Nugget Biloxi mean everyone can find a meal to suit their tastes. Special events like the springtime crawfish boil give the hotel a community atmosphere. Gather with friends and fellow guests for dinner and free live music.
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Biloxi Little Theatre (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Biloxi Municipal Stadium (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Beauvoir (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age with valid identification.
  • Starting 1 May, resort fee will be $9 USD plus tax per day, which will be collected at the front desk. Resort fee includes access to pool and fitness room, wireless Internet access, valet parking, and use of the business center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co.
If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (656)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southlake, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Nasty hotel!

One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in! The lobby, restaurants, casino, etc. were clean and I have no negative comments about them. The guest rooms were nothing but nasty! Carpet was beyond filthy, bed was comfortable but sheets were tattered, dressing area for bathroom was very tiny, balcony furniture was filthy, housekeeping did nothing but change the sheets, never vacummed or wiped off tables and countertops. Overall, not a good experience and will not stay there again. There is nothing to do in Biloxi but go to the casinos. It appeared that a lot of businesses may not have rebuilt after the hurricane. Hard to find decent restaurants, no shopping, etc. Beach was clean. If you are looking for things to do beside gambling, this is not the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 14, 2009

Don't go there

I was given a non-smoking room that had several cigartte burns in the carpet and a dirty ashtray. The room smelled of mildue and smoke. Ther was constant loud talking and door slamming in the halway all through the night. I checked out the next morning. The parking garage was a long walk through the elements and had no visible security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 19, 2007

loud and bright

The bed in this room was comfortable, but the bright lights thaat shined in to the window prevented sleep. There was a crack that the curtain could not cover, so it looked like day all night long. Also the accoustics were very bad. I heard people talking until after 3:00am next door. Doors slammed all night long and it was impossible to sleep under these conditions. I will never stay there again and will warn everyone I know to avoid it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joyceee
Business
sellersburg, indiana
Mar 13, 2011

stinky hotel

our family arrived around 5 p.m. we had to wait 15 minutes in the check in line. we were told they only had one room ready and we would have to check in again for the second room. so an hour later i stood in the check in line again for about 10 minutes and finally got the second room. the hotel stunk of cigarette smoke. do not stay here if you hate that smell. the carpets had holes. we only stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cruisin'
Business
St Francisville, LA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Stay during "Cruisin' on the Coast"

Our room was badly in need of an update. The carpet and furniture were worn and stained. The room was clean but appeared dirty because of the wear and tear. The television was small and out-dated. The walls are thin enough that we could hear a conversation in the neighboring room. The staff was courteous and prompt with requests although when we asked for extra pillows, they could only give us two. The room was also short on bath linens and on our second day, we were left with no washcloths. When we asked for more, we were told they had run out but they would bring up extra hand towels (they actually brought up two bath mats instead). The "lava" bar staff was great but the special effect "lava" machine and lights no longer work which leaves you with large dirty looking tubes facing the bar. We were told that they didn't have the money to get it fixed. Overall, not worth the $200/night we were charged - I assume the prices were inflated due to the "Cruisin' on the Coast" event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lwoods
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Definitely NOT impressed!!

I know this a one of the low-end hotels in Biloxi but come on.....Floors were disgusting, absolutely nothing stood out to me. I would have rather stayed at a Holiday Inn!!!! NO class at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jjla
Business
Tennessee, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Needs something special

This hotel is not bad but it is nothing special either. 99% of the Staff are accommodating. The vanity/sink is outside the bathroom however there is no towel bar in that area so you have to leave your hand towel lay on the sink. There was an exhaust fan in the bathroom that you can not shut off. Closing the bathroom door did quite this noise for sleeping. The throw pillows that they put on your bed are very stained and dirty looking. You can hang short things in the closet but our hanging bags would not fit due to the safe, iron & board. Getting your luggage to and from your room is tricky. They do not have luggage carts. It is a long walk from the parking lot or even the valet parking with luggage. We stayed 4 nights...our room was cleaned promptly every day except 1. On that day it took them 11 hours once we hung the "freshen" tag on our door. Since we were the last room they cleaned on our floor they gave us an extra hand towel instead of a bathmat. Their restaurants we nice. The Cafe serves good breakfast, the buffet had a little something for everyone and was okay as buffets go and their fine dinning restaurant was just that FINE DINNING. Their food was excellent, wine list was extensive with some very nice wines. Staff at the restaurant was wonderful. I do not think they should allow smoking in the restaurants, bad enough you have to have it in the casinos. This hotel has 2 casinos maybe they should consider making one non-smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation at their fine dinning restaurant and treat yourself to a fantastic dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hal from Chicago
Business
Chicago
Feb 27, 2012

The Isle

Typical casino hotel. Make sure you ask for a non-smoking floor. Carpeting in our room very dirty, black from high traffic marks. Yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rickyo
Business
georgia
Mar 17, 2012

march 13 - 15 2012

avrage room coffie pot did not work. room was verry clean and staff helpfull. had a grate time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not a happy visitor
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 25, 2012

quick family getaway

The hotel is located at the end of the beach and on the bayside. Beach is not really accesible. The lobby, pool, and casino areas are nice, however, the room was disgusting. The carpets were in bad need of replacement and the bath tub as well. There were many stains on the carpet. The tub had rust stains and was peeling. We were not impressed with room at all. We had a balcony, which is nice, but the view was of an old hotel that was abandoned. This hotel truly needs to be revamped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top