$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
656 reviews
Great Stay

Easy to navigate...Biloxi is a great town to visit See full review

  • Car Guy 39
  • Oct 12, 2014
Overnight Stay

I thought the hotel room was beautiful, especially the bathroom.. The only complaint I have is that... See full review

  • Ann with the Plan
  • Aug 14, 2014
Sizzling casino action, free live music and excellent food in Biloxi
Table games, poker and more than 1,000 slots keep the 24/7 casino action sizzling at Golden Nugget Biloxi, one of the original casinos in the South. From lavish breakfast, lunch and seafood dinner spreads at the Buffet to gourmet coffee concoctions at Starbucks and signature cocktails at Lava Bar, guests are pampered with plenty to eat and drink. Free weekend concerts, comfortable hotel rooms and a full-service spa make the Golden Nugget Biloxi a great choice for a fun romantic weekend, girls' or guys' getaway or anytime vacation.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • On-site casino
  • Most rooms feature Gulf views
  • Fitness center
  • Multi-level infinity pool
Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms
Choose from standard, balcony and water view guest rooms, and Jacuzzi suites. All accommodations include one king or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, personal voicemail, cable TV, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Executive level guest rooms and suites, on the Golden Nugget Biloxi's 12th floor, include access to the executive lounge.
Features
The hottest games like More Hearts, Press Your Luck and Treasure Voyage are part of the 1,200 slots at the Golden Nugget Biloxi. Blackjack, craps, roulette, the poker room and many more games keep guests trying their luck.
 
The multi-level infinity pool at the Golden Nugget Biloxi is open seasonally. Rent a private cabana, order a drink from the pool bar and enjoy panoramic Mississippi Gulf Coast views.
 
The Spa at the Isle is a great choice for bachelorette weekends or couples' getaways. Try a signature treatment like the stone ritual or beach body toning ritual.
Dining
The six distinctive dining options at the Golden Nugget Biloxi mean everyone can find a meal to suit their tastes. Special events like the springtime crawfish boil give the hotel a community atmosphere. Gather with friends and fellow guests for dinner and free live music.
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Biloxi Little Theatre (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Biloxi Municipal Stadium (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Beauvoir (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age with valid identification.
  • Starting 1 May, resort fee will be $9 USD plus tax per day, which will be collected at the front desk. Resort fee includes access to pool and fitness room, wireless Internet access, valet parking, and use of the business center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co.
If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (656)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cohutta, GA
Jun 24, 2009

Not so good

A lot of hassle with the Orbitz check-in. Did not want to issue me the free breakfast coupon. Had to stand in line way too much (for everything). Room was dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

What a nightmare!!!

There is no room service to speak of (menu consists of a folded over card!) and a fast food kiosk. The only sit down restaurant is very expensive. The mixed drinks in the casino were served in glasses the size of a small juice glass. The worst thing, however, was our experience with the room. The furniture was in disrepair and there were several stains on the carpet. One of the lightbulbs in the bathroom was burned out,so I switched it out with one in the bedroom. The general condition of the room was run down. They gave you very few towels in the bathroom. The last night we stayed at the hotel (a Sat.) a loud group of people checked in next door to us. We could hear several heavy coolers being dropped on the floor. When I went out to the elevator, a woman came out of the room smoking a cigarette. I reminded her that this was a non-smoking floor (the signs say it everywhere) and she said that was why she was standing by the elevator smoking!! When we came up to our room at 11:00 p.m. the room next door was in full party mode.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julie Porter
Business
Atlanta
Mar 30, 2010

Run!!! Don't walk to another Hotel!!!

I'll start with telling you what the locals call it... The Isle of Debris. I agree and that should be all you need to read but if you want the details read on.Our stay was on our way back to Atlanta from New Orleans. We were looking for a comfortable room at a reasonable price in a Casino. [...] We arrived at 3:50. Check in is at 4:00 but we were told that we should check back to see if our room was ready in about 45 minutes. We asked if we could check our bags and we were told that the bellman was busy. We come back 45 minutes later and our room was ready. We head up only to find a dirty, outdated room [...]. Back down we go to get our new keys only to find another dirty room. Stained carpets, marks on the wall, the bathroom floor was sticky and the bed had a V shape to it. We told the desk clerk that we didn't want to stay [...] We went to the IP and spent our money in their casinos. We should have done that in the first place.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lacombe la
Jul 2, 2011

worst accomodations ever!!!

Worst accomodations ever. Staff not very friendly. The poolside bar they stated was canned beer or a strawberry daquiri only. Room service only available Friday night to Sunday afternoon. We spent all of our time and money at the hard rock and beau rivage. Tv in room was very limited. There were also mildew stains on bathroom tiles and a leaky faucet that dripped all night. I could keep going but you get the picture. Nearly ruined my anniversary, the wife was not very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Stay at the grand, beau rivage, or hard rock. This is where you will spend most of your time, anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houma, LA
Feb 16, 2010

The Good, the bad, and the ugly

We normally stay at either the Beau Rivage or Hard Rock. Our two day stay was a pretty bad experience compared to the other Casino/Hotels we've stayed. It started with checking in. We waited two and one half hour before getting our room. They kept telling us that the room was ready but it had to be inspected. I think the room wasn't ready and they just told us that. Also, my wife had to stand in this looooooooong line each time just to check to see if the room was ready. The room was okay, nothing special. We're late sleepers and unfortunately the people next to us were very loud at 7 in the morning. We had to finally ask them to be a little considerate and shut up. I guess we heard them so well because of the paper thin walls. I will never stay here again even if it was free!!!NEVER Lynn Hebert

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

No entertainment. Just gambling machines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Welch Family
Business
Ponchatoula, LA
Jul 26, 2011

Horrible, will not be back

First of all, we requested a double queen since we were bringing our daughter and her friend.[...] At checkin, the hotel stated that it was a request and that they did not have to honor the request to which they didn't. They did give us a complimentary single rollin bed but would charge for a second one. Second, the room was not clean and the carpet is in extreme need of a cleaning. The housekeeping crew on our floor were very nice and helpful but the rest of the staff were not friendly. We will not be going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Newlywed
Business
Hixson, TN
Mar 2, 2011

Not so great of a honeymoon...

There was NOTHING to do while we were there. The hotel has nothing around it to even walk to. The food in the buffet was HORRIBLE and very over priced. We paid extra to have a balcony and all there was to look at was construction work and an empty pool. The room itself was nice and the bed was comfortable, but that was the only good thing. The bathroom toilet did not flush all the way and the hot water in the shower only worked the first night we were there. The gambling was fun, but it is pretty much the only thing you can do there. Also, they have replaced so many of their machines to much more expensive machines. That could be nice for high rollers, but not for everyone. My favorite machines are the penny machines, just so you can play them a lot longer. There used to be several that only cost about $0.05 each play, but now most of them cost $0.40 to $0.60 for a MINIMUM bet on a penny machine. I enjoy the more expensive machines as well, but even those have gotten more expensive. The entire atmosphere was unpleasant and the staff were a little smug towards many people they spoke to. I came to this same hotel 2 years ago and had an amazing time, so I wanted to go back there for our honeymoon because my new husband had never been to Biloxi. I talked a lot about how much fun we would have and how excited I was to get to go back finally. I thought I knew that it was fun, but I was seriously mistaken. The best way to put it is it seems like the life of the hotel has slipped away. We ended up cutting our honeymoon short and coming back home early, which I know that my family and I will never go back to this hotel again. I would suggest staying somewhere closer to the strip with more to do and walk to, otherwise I hope you are prepared to get a lot of exersize to even make it to your vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an outlet mall about 10 minutes away from the hotel in Gulfport, MS. It's not a long drive and the atmosphere was friendly and comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancleave, MS.
Feb 27, 2011

Needs Improvements

We live local and wanted and getaway to have some fun. Check in was good and the room had a nice view. However, The bed and pillows were in need of replacement. We had a hard time sleeping and woke up with our backs hurting. Looks like the hotel is in need of some upgrading and carpet replacement. This must be why the hotel rates are lower than some of the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We left our hotel and went to Beau Rivage for dinner and some night life. Had fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
covington, la.
Jan 30, 2011

terrible

The A/C did not work properly. We went to bed about 12:30 at night and the room did not cool off til about 4 in the morning. The food was only OK not great. The room was only worth about 49 a night not the 99 we paid. The bed was terrible, it sank in the middle and we rolled againgt each other. Overall the experience was on a scale of 1 to 10 it was a 3. Will not stay there again. When you gambled the band was so loud we left and went to the Beau Rivage. I would not reccomend it to anyone. People were inconsiderate, slaming doors and loud talking in halls at 4 & 5 in the morning.Poorly run and managed Hotel. I have stayed at much better places and enjoyed them better. This is a bad place in Biloxi. Stay at Beau Rivage or Imperial and enjoy yourself a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 11, 2010

I would not recommend

The front desk staff clerk that check us in named [...] was very stand-offish and non-welcoming. She never smiled or greeted us and we felt very uncomfortable. She didn't use words like "how are you, thank you, enjoy your stay." The valet was also rude when we pulled up, he just waved his hand at us to stop and then when we got out the car to give him a tip, she just said "don't worry about it, we can just wait until we check out." The staff at the resturant was friendly and curtious. In addtion, the cleaning staffed knocked on our door 3 times before checkout, which began to be quite aggrivating. Overall, I will never go back and I never felt so unwelcomed at a hotel in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top