$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
123456spi123456
Business
West monroe la.
Feb 25, 2013

Worst couples getaway

I booked the hotel suite for a nice valentines day getaway for my girlfriend but it was an epic failure. I arrived at the hotel and the room was not what I booked. It had two queen beds instead of one king bed. So instead of sleeping in a nice king bed we hade to sleep in a smaller queen bed and it was horrible. I called the hotel before I booked and made sure that I had a king bed reserved and they said they would take care of it when I booked it so I did and I spent that extra suite money for no reason at all. The hotel ruined my trip. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Never stay at the isle of Capri hotel and casino in biloxi Mississippi!! It was the worst stay ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kswmo
Business
baton rouge, louisiana
Jul 15, 2013

“Not a Golden Nugget, but a LUMP OF ROTTEN Coal!!!”

The Golden Nugget is big, RAGGGEDY, AND DIRTY!!!!!! Stay Away!!! First at check in, the front desk clerk was very rude, snobbish, and dishonest about the available rooms (i.e. rooms were available on floors with new rooms, but we were told they were booked up.) She assigned us a room on the 5th floor that was filthy WITH dust and hair everywhere!!! Immediately, I notified the front desk and they sent the housekeeping supervisor to check things out. When he showed up and said, "All of the floors looked like this!" I found this totally unacceptable and went downstairs and requested another room. Then, we were assigned a room on the 7th floor and it was horrible too (i.e. vents, window, clock,SHEETS and tub all were dirty.) Ms. Tania with housekeeping was very helpful in cleaning the room for us and she deserves to be the manager. Later that night, we went to bed and around 6 a.m., we heard big banging, drilling, and loud music noises from above. I went up to the 8th floor to discovered that new renovations was being done on a Saturday morning at 6 a.m. REALLY!!! When I came back down, the other guests on the 7th floor were complaining about the construction noise, AS WELL. I called the front desk once again and was finally assigned a RENOVATED room on the 10th floor. It was like stepping from a SLEAZY MOTEL TO A 5-STAR VACATION RESORT. At the beginning of our stay we were told we couldn't have a refrigerator in our room without an additional charge of 10.00 per night, by the front desk staff - that's a LIE; we were ALSO told we couldn't have a cooler in our room even though it was for my wife's medication and of all things- THE LIGHTS ON THE CASINO FLOOR WENT OUT TWO TIMES. MANY PEOPLE COMPLAINED!!! Whatever you do or wherever you go in Biloxi, don't stay at the Golden Nugget!!! Simply stated its nothing but a LUMP OF COAL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to another casino and enjoy their amenties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christine D
Business
Harahan, LA
Jan 27, 2014

Worst Experience Ever!!!

I will start off by saying I had a good time up until I decided to stay in my room for the night. The food at the buffet was really good, the cocktails were not bad, and everyone was nice. The slots were not paying out but that did not really bother me. What bothered me was security and the front desk staff. I have never been so terrified in my entire life. My husband and I retired to the room and not longer after the folks in the next room decided to retire for the night. Immediately after they entered their room the began yelling and screaming at one another and it sounded like someone was being slapped. That went on for a while then it got quite. My husband and I was like great we can go to bed. Not! Next thing we know they started fighting again and pretty soon after someone started kicking and ramming on the door that adjoins the room and turning the door knob. It sounded like they were trying to take the door off. We immediately called security and no one came. After a couple of minutes my husband and I retreated down stairs to the front desk. All I have to say is there was absolutely no compassion from the man at the desk. He said security went up but did not see or hear anything. So instead of knocking our door to check on us he left!!! Soon after he went back upstairs and knocked on the door to do a welfare check on them. He reported that they were knocked out and he said his wife fell against the door. That was totally not the case. There was no way they fell asleep in that five minute span nor did someone hit the door once. After I calmed down enough an hour or so later we returned to our room. Not to long after returning to our room they began fighting again so we called downstairs. They stopped so I called and cancelled security. A few minutes after that they started again and someone attempted to open our door again. I called the front desk for security again and they finally made them leave at 4:30 in the morning. At checkout my husband informed the lady at the front desk of the situation and she was aware of it. My husband felt like we should not have had to pay for the room because of all the trouble we had to endure. The lady said she could not comp our room because security did not hear anything. The people were yelling when security knocked on their door. Nothing but a bunch of liars. My husband was like so is it the hotels policy to throw people out at 4 in the morning on the word of someone. So for our trouble they knocked $30.00 off of our bill. What a joke! I am still freaked out about the whole situation. Definitely do not rely on security at the Golden Nugget. I will never step foot in this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alabama mamma
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Mar 19, 2011

Cleanliness is NOT next to Godliness....

This place is just plain worn out! Our room was disgustingly filthy-I wore my shoes when walking around on the filthy carpet! Thank goodness we were only staying one night or I would have checked out! I have stayed here before-just a couple of years after Katrina and it was totally acceptable-NOT this time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 20, 2009

What a loser

We were not allowed to check IN until "between 4:00 and 6:00 PM" - this was not the information we were given when we booked. Reservation person very rude. Check out time is per the usual, so clearly they want to inconvenience customers by having to wait (i.e. gamble) for a few hours until able to get into the room. Awful, awful service. Room filthy; black and dirt marks over most of the walls. Bathroom floor had not been cleaned since ???? Housekeeping knocked on our door twice before 9:00 asking if they could clean our room - told them both times we were checking out that same morning, so clean after we left....see above....clearly they get the rooms cleaned bright and early, but won't allow check-ins until 4:00-6:00 pm???????????? We're not that stupid not to figure that out. Why knock on doors to clean at 9:00 when that room is being vacated? All in all, lousy service, room very dirty - worn and needed painting. Will never return. How they get good reviews we'll never know. We travel a lot,all over, and this is about as bad as it gets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billoxi, MS
Aug 3, 2009

isle

Compared to the Lake Charles Isle I found this location very dirty. For what I paid I expected a better bead and a cleaner room... I will say the Bathroom was clorxed smelled that made it appear to have a more sanitized feel... but was strong and effected my sinus...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was convient but poorly setup... the check in desk was an arm reach of my seat... the buffet was second rate food, every one bumped into one another... you ask so I'm telling...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smithville, GA
Mar 22, 2010

Will not stay there again

I have stayed at this hotel on previous trips, however, the service has changed drastictly. Service staff was rude and very unfriendly. Service was slow or none existent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 21, 2011

Totally Trashy

This is a totally trashy, cheap, dated hotel. The smokiest smoke-free rooms you will ever see. Disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 15, 2011

Isle of Capri

The hotel smells like smoke all of the time. I got to my room and the toilet hardly worked. Some lovely guest before me decided to burn the carpet with the iron several times, thus ruining the iron as well, as evidenced by my ruined slacks the next morning. Tried to use the lobbies bathroom but it was horrible. I would never stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spoony13
Business
Daphne, AL
Jul 18, 2011

Isle of Capri SUCKS!!!!!

Room with a balcony equals room on top of the air conditioners and far too loud, even inside the room. The only view from the balcony was the roof of the casino, the huge air conditioner units, and the top of the parking garage. The room smelled bad and had mold on the ceiling. We got in bed late and had scheduled a late check out, as we planned to sleep in. The maids made sure we didn't sleep past 7am with slamming doors, laughing and talkign loudly in the hallway! The buffett was the WORSTE FOOD I have EVER ATTEMPTED to eat! I ended up spitting out the fried shrimp due to gagging. My wife tried pretty much every single item on the buffett and couldn't find one single item worthy of eating. I complained to the waitress, she said she would inform the manager but after sitting there for 15 minutes, we never spoke with the manager and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at the super 8. It is half the price and much cleaner and quieter. A taxi is reasonable for your trip to ANY OTHER casino!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top