$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
656 reviews
Great Stay

Easy to navigate...Biloxi is a great town to visit See full review

  • Car Guy 39
  • Oct 12, 2014
Overnight Stay

I thought the hotel room was beautiful, especially the bathroom.. The only complaint I have is that... See full review

  • Ann with the Plan
  • Aug 14, 2014
Sizzling casino action, free live music and excellent food in Biloxi
Table games, poker and more than 1,000 slots keep the 24/7 casino action sizzling at Golden Nugget Biloxi, one of the original casinos in the South. From lavish breakfast, lunch and seafood dinner spreads at the Buffet to gourmet coffee concoctions at Starbucks and signature cocktails at Lava Bar, guests are pampered with plenty to eat and drink. Free weekend concerts, comfortable hotel rooms and a full-service spa make the Golden Nugget Biloxi a great choice for a fun romantic weekend, girls' or guys' getaway or anytime vacation.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • On-site casino
  • Most rooms feature Gulf views
  • Fitness center
  • Multi-level infinity pool
Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms
Choose from standard, balcony and water view guest rooms, and Jacuzzi suites. All accommodations include one king or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, personal voicemail, cable TV, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Executive level guest rooms and suites, on the Golden Nugget Biloxi's 12th floor, include access to the executive lounge.
Features
The hottest games like More Hearts, Press Your Luck and Treasure Voyage are part of the 1,200 slots at the Golden Nugget Biloxi. Blackjack, craps, roulette, the poker room and many more games keep guests trying their luck.
 
The multi-level infinity pool at the Golden Nugget Biloxi is open seasonally. Rent a private cabana, order a drink from the pool bar and enjoy panoramic Mississippi Gulf Coast views.
 
The Spa at the Isle is a great choice for bachelorette weekends or couples' getaways. Try a signature treatment like the stone ritual or beach body toning ritual.
Dining
The six distinctive dining options at the Golden Nugget Biloxi mean everyone can find a meal to suit their tastes. Special events like the springtime crawfish boil give the hotel a community atmosphere. Gather with friends and fellow guests for dinner and free live music.
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Biloxi Little Theatre (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Biloxi Municipal Stadium (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Beauvoir (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age with valid identification.
  • Starting 1 May, resort fee will be $9 USD plus tax per day, which will be collected at the front desk. Resort fee includes access to pool and fitness room, wireless Internet access, valet parking, and use of the business center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co.
If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (656)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kreamy
Maryland
Jul 30, 2013

Losing Comfortably

The hotel sas awesome, the food was awesome but losing at the casino hurt our pockets if was comforting knowing that a nice meal and good day sleep helped our broke pockets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Buffet was awesome, most buffets don't season their food ut this buffet food was really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candy man
Business
Jackson, Tennessee
Oct 13, 2011

Very disappointed

Upon check in we were required to make another $50.00 deposit even though our rooms were already paid for through Orbitz on 9/12/11. We were told we would get this back upon check out; however, @ checkout were we informed of a $16.00 casino fee that would not be refundable as we did use the casino facility. The room had no fridge, no microwave and a TV which did not work. This was replaced at our request. The bathtub had rust around the fixtures and dripped water. The ceiling had as much dust as popcorn spray and it was technically "on the beach" although you could not access the beach from the hotel. The pool and spa closed at 8pm and the food was also disappointing. Our coupons for the seafood buffeet Sunday night were not honored and the only comp received by our group was 4 breakfast tickets. Considering the price of the room and the condition of the hotel we will not consider another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
minimac
Business
tennessee
Oct 12, 2011

very very disappointing

Have seen better rooms at much less expensive hotels, mismatched furniture,lights not working,and worse of all we had to beg for towels at 4:30 in the afternoon. They finally gave us 2 towels and 2 bathmats to be used by 4 people (we had 2 rooms).Did try to speak to a manager about this but they never resonded to our call. Another couple in our group had no working tv in their room. They also don't have frig or microwaves in rooms, we have always had these in casino hotels. Really needs updating.Don't be deceive by the photos, there is no beach close. Casino wasn't much either, actually had to go get our drinks from the bar because no one came to the gaming tables for long periods of time. Needless to say, we will never stay here again and really dampened our future trips to biloxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nana maw maw
Business
metairie,la
Aug 7, 2012

Vacation

This place is horrible. The shower curtain had blood on it the walls was dirty and the chairs in the room. The bathroom had hair on the sink,The floor was dirty and had burn hole. If you can stay somewhere else you better book it. I will never stay there again.Nope not there ever again. Will never get my money again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nana maw maw
Business
metairie,la
Aug 8, 2012

vacation

Do not stay here spend your money some where else. Blood on the shower curtain . DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY. Hair in the bathroom. The bed suck worst bed I sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
djtanner
Business
Louisiana
Aug 15, 2012

DISAPPOINTED

When we arrived at hotel disappointed in the layout could not even find the front desk without asking a couple different people. Our room did not have the first towel or washcloth in it. We had to call front desk they agreed to bring us 4 set of towels we only received 2 the next morning I asked for some more and they did not have any available at that time they had to go find 2 towels. we will not be returning to this hotel. The room just did not seem clean, the staff was unfriendly like we were bothering them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Got Bugs
Business
pensacola
Aug 25, 2012

Stay away

My wife and I spent are anniversary at the Isle Capri. The bed was uncomfortable on top of being bit and feeling bugs crawling on us all night. The only plus was the shower had good water pressure. It was needed to spray the stuck on hairs out of the tub. we planned on staying two nights but only made it through one. We told an employee of the Isle Capri about the room they did not seem to care. One month later at home we slowly noticed we brought back some unwanted guest. We now are having our house sprayed for BED BUGS. One more thing eating at the buffet was like standing in line at a soup kitchen for transients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Hard Rock it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Got Bugs
Business
pensacola
Aug 25, 2012

Not here

Rent a room bring home new pets. Bed Bugs will go home with you. Gross Place do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brande04
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Sep 16, 2012

Very Unsanitary

The room was not clean at all. Bottles, food and napkins under the bed. Shower mat was torn and cut my foot, rust up under shower mat. Shower curtain rod rusted. Very disappointed since this was a Casino/Resort. Waiting for a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
janean
Business
Biloxi MS
Nov 12, 2012

NASTY AND VERY STINKY! Had to get house keeping in there to cover up the horrible stench.

room was disgusting! I own a Vacational rental maid Service and this was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. we could have stayed in a nicer hotel for the same price. The Houekeeping staff was really nice, but the carpets were FILTHY, STAINED and the STENCH was unbearable!! The beds uncomfortable. The tub dirty. Only 1 plastic glass in the room. Never again will we stay there, we ended up moving to another hotel up the road. Pretty much the same price but 110% better all the way around. I would not even give this hotel 1 star, but this site requires at least one. Biggest waste of my money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Good news
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 6, 2013

Smoky family getaway

The whole hotel smelled like a ashtray, from the minute you walk through the front door, into the elevator and down the hallways. We had requested a non smoking, room, but when we arrived they said they did not have any non smoking rooms only smoking rooms, so when we got into the Rooms, they smelled very smoky, and on top of that the rooms was dirty, seen like these rooms never get cleaned, bathrooms was dirty, the floors look like they never ever get mopped , toilets dirty, bathtub dirty, shower head had grout build-up it was black that's bad. We had to get cleaning stuff to clean the bathroom, we was very disappointed, but had no other choose but, to stay there because the other hotels were full. This was the worst hotel we ever stayed in. The pillows on the bed was very small, and the madresses was very uncomfortable. In one word Horriable! Gloria Stewart

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top