$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
1,098 reviews
Hoyty toyty

Very beautiful and relaxing experience. Newly renovated, very clean hotel. Everything was in tip... See full review

  • Ben Jamin 78
  • Jul 20, 2014
NICE

A great room at a great price plus a bit of luck. We had a regular room booked with some pretty... See full review

  • Bob S
  • Jul 7, 2014
Sizzling casino action, free live music and excellent food in Biloxi
Table games, poker and more than 1,000 slots keep the 24/7 casino action sizzling at Golden Nugget Biloxi, one of the original casinos in the South. From lavish breakfast, lunch and seafood dinner spreads at the Buffet to gourmet coffee concoctions at Starbucks and signature cocktails at Lava Bar, guests are pampered with plenty to eat and drink. Free weekend concerts, comfortable hotel rooms and a full-service spa make the Golden Nugget Biloxi a great choice for a fun romantic weekend, girls' or guys' getaway or anytime vacation.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • On-site casino
  • Most rooms feature Gulf views
  • Fitness center
  • Multi-level infinity pool
Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms
Choose from standard, balcony and water view guest rooms, and Jacuzzi suites. All accommodations include one king or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, personal voicemail, cable TV, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Executive level guest rooms and suites, on the Golden Nugget Biloxi's 12th floor, include access to the executive lounge.
Features
The hottest games like More Hearts, Press Your Luck and Treasure Voyage are part of the 1,200 slots at the Golden Nugget Biloxi. Blackjack, craps, roulette, the poker room and many more games keep guests trying their luck.
 
The multi-level infinity pool at the Golden Nugget Biloxi is open seasonally. Rent a private cabana, order a drink from the pool bar and enjoy panoramic Mississippi Gulf Coast views.
 
The Spa at the Isle is a great choice for bachelorette weekends or couples' getaways. Try a signature treatment like the stone ritual or beach body toning ritual.
Dining
The six distinctive dining options at the Golden Nugget Biloxi mean everyone can find a meal to suit their tastes. Special events like the springtime crawfish boil give the hotel a community atmosphere. Gather with friends and fellow guests for dinner and free live music.
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Biloxi Little Theatre (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Biloxi Municipal Stadium (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Beauvoir (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age with valid identification.
  • Starting 1 May, resort fee will be $9 USD plus tax per day, which will be collected at the front desk. Resort fee includes access to pool and fitness room, wireless Internet access, valet parking, and use of the business center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.3923 -88.8603
Area served
Biloxi.
Nearby airports
The Gulfport Biloxi International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is situated on the Gulf of Mexico located on Casino Row in Biloxi. At the foot of the Biloxi Bay Bridge and Highway 90, very convenient from Interstate 10 and I-110.

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co.
If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1098)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1098 out of 1098
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nana maw maw
metairie,la
Aug 8, 2012

vacation

Do not stay here spend your money some where else. Blood on the shower curtain . DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY. Hair in the bathroom. The bed suck worst bed I sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Billoxi, MS
Aug 3, 2009

isle

Compared to the Lake Charles Isle I found this location very dirty. For what I paid I expected a better bead and a cleaner room... I will say the Bathroom was clorxed smelled that made it appear to have a more sanitized feel... but was strong and effected my sinus...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was convient but poorly setup... the check in desk was an arm reach of my seat... the buffet was second rate food, every one bumped into one another... you ask so I'm telling...

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 15, 2011

Isle of Capri

The hotel smells like smoke all of the time. I got to my room and the toilet hardly worked. Some lovely guest before me decided to burn the carpet with the iron several times, thus ruining the iron as well, as evidenced by my ruined slacks the next morning. Tried to use the lobbies bathroom but it was horrible. I would never stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
janean
Biloxi MS
Nov 12, 2012

NASTY AND VERY STINKY! Had to get house keeping in there to cover up the horrible stench.

room was disgusting! I own a Vacational rental maid Service and this was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. we could have stayed in a nicer hotel for the same price. The Houekeeping staff was really nice, but the carpets were FILTHY, STAINED and the STENCH was unbearable!! The beds uncomfortable. The tub dirty. Only 1 plastic glass in the room. Never again will we stay there, we ended up moving to another hotel up the road. Pretty much the same price but 110% better all the way around. I would not even give this hotel 1 star, but this site requires at least one. Biggest waste of my money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 15, 2011

Isle of Capri

The hotel smells like smoke all of the time. I got to my room and the toilet hardly worked. Some lovely guest before me decided to burn the carpet with the iron several times, thus ruining the iron as well, as evidenced by my ruined slacks the next morning. Tried to use the lobbies bathroom but it was horrible. I would never stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancleave, MS.
Feb 27, 2011

Needs Improvements

We live local and wanted and getaway to have some fun. Check in was good and the room had a nice view. However, The bed and pillows were in need of replacement. We had a hard time sleeping and woke up with our backs hurting. Looks like the hotel is in need of some upgrading and carpet replacement. This must be why the hotel rates are lower than some of the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We left our hotel and went to Beau Rivage for dinner and some night life. Had fun.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Newlywed
Hixson, TN
Mar 2, 2011

Not so great of a honeymoon...

There was NOTHING to do while we were there. The hotel has nothing around it to even walk to. The food in the buffet was HORRIBLE and very over priced. We paid extra to have a balcony and all there was to look at was construction work and an empty pool. The room itself was nice and the bed was comfortable, but that was the only good thing. The bathroom toilet did not flush all the way and the hot water in the shower only worked the first night we were there. The gambling was fun, but it is pretty much the only thing you can do there. Also, they have replaced so many of their machines to much more expensive machines. That could be nice for high rollers, but not for everyone. My favorite machines are the penny machines, just so you can play them a lot longer. There used to be several that only cost about $0.05 each play, but now most of them cost $0.40 to $0.60 for a MINIMUM bet on a penny machine. I enjoy the more expensive machines as well, but even those have gotten more expensive. The entire atmosphere was unpleasant and the staff were a little smug towards many people they spoke to. I came to this same hotel 2 years ago and had an amazing time, so I wanted to go back there for our honeymoon because my new husband had never been to Biloxi. I talked a lot about how much fun we would have and how excited I was to get to go back finally. I thought I knew that it was fun, but I was seriously mistaken. The best way to put it is it seems like the life of the hotel has slipped away. We ended up cutting our honeymoon short and coming back home early, which I know that my family and I will never go back to this hotel again. I would suggest staying somewhere closer to the strip with more to do and walk to, otherwise I hope you are prepared to get a lot of exersize to even make it to your vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an outlet mall about 10 minutes away from the hotel in Gulfport, MS. It's not a long drive and the atmosphere was friendly and comfortable.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spoony13
Daphne, AL
Jul 18, 2011

Isle of Capri SUCKS!!!!!

Room with a balcony equals room on top of the air conditioners and far too loud, even inside the room. The only view from the balcony was the roof of the casino, the huge air conditioner units, and the top of the parking garage. The room smelled bad and had mold on the ceiling. We got in bed late and had scheduled a late check out, as we planned to sleep in. The maids made sure we didn't sleep past 7am with slamming doors, laughing and talkign loudly in the hallway! The buffett was the WORSTE FOOD I have EVER ATTEMPTED to eat! I ended up spitting out the fried shrimp due to gagging. My wife tried pretty much every single item on the buffett and couldn't find one single item worthy of eating. I complained to the waitress, she said she would inform the manager but after sitting there for 15 minutes, we never spoke with the manager and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at the super 8. It is half the price and much cleaner and quieter. A taxi is reasonable for your trip to ANY OTHER casino!

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spoony13
Daphne, AL
Jul 18, 2011

Isle of Capri SUCKS!!!!!

Room with a balcony equals room on top of the air conditioners and far too loud, even inside the room. The only view from the balcony was the roof of the casino, the huge air conditioner units, and the top of the parking garage. The room smelled bad and had mold on the ceiling. We got in bed late and had scheduled a late check out, as we planned to sleep in. The maids made sure we didn't sleep past 7am with slamming doors, laughing and talkign loudly in the hallway! The buffett was the WORSTE FOOD I have EVER ATTEMPTED to eat! I ended up spitting out the fried shrimp due to gagging. My wife tried pretty much every single item on the buffett and couldn't find one single item worthy of eating. I complained to the waitress, she said she would inform the manager but after sitting there for 15 minutes, we never spoke with the manager and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at the super 8. It is half the price and much cleaner and quieter. A taxi is reasonable for your trip to ANY OTHER casino!

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Sep 20, 2009

What a loser

We were not allowed to check IN until "between 4:00 and 6:00 PM" - this was not the information we were given when we booked. Reservation person very rude. Check out time is per the usual, so clearly they want to inconvenience customers by having to wait (i.e. gamble) for a few hours until able to get into the room. Awful, awful service. Room filthy; black and dirt marks over most of the walls. Bathroom floor had not been cleaned since ???? Housekeeping knocked on our door twice before 9:00 asking if they could clean our room - told them both times we were checking out that same morning, so clean after we left....see above....clearly they get the rooms cleaned bright and early, but won't allow check-ins until 4:00-6:00 pm???????????? We're not that stupid not to figure that out. Why knock on doors to clean at 9:00 when that room is being vacated? All in all, lousy service, room very dirty - worn and needed painting. Will never return. How they get good reviews we'll never know. We travel a lot,all over, and this is about as bad as it gets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top