$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
623 out of 623
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Aug 10, 2008

Very nice hotel and casino

We have stayed at many Isles and have found them a great value. The staff was very friendly, the rooms comfortable and roomy. We love the casino and the location of the hotel. Will return many times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

close to other casinos and the resturants etc. The coast is coming back but still the best entertainment is in the hotels and casinos. The beaches are back and seem to be in good shape.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 20, 2007

Welcome Home

As soon as I arrived at the hotel, I was greated by friendly staff. The room was a good size. It had a king size bed, with a sitting area. The view from the window was spectacular. It had the waterview as well as a view of the strip down biloxi. Closet space was adequate with iron board/iron. The room was very clean. Downstairs had two areas for the casinos. One was a nonsmoking area, which was great for my allergies. One of the restaurants had a buffet, the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Iberia, LA
Jul 18, 2008

awesome

The hotel as well as the Casino were awesomw. THe room was clean and staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brandon
Oct 16, 2008

Friendly Environment

The Islse of Capri is constantly changing to meet the needs of it's clientel. It is a Casino and offers all the amentities that go along with it. You can go directly from the gaming to the elevators with ease and the rooms provide an excellent view of the Gulf of Mexico. Very clean on the Non-Smoking floor we were on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It is within easy comuting distance to 9 other Casinos with a multitude of entertainment and dining.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, AL
Jul 24, 2008

Very family friendly

The room was very comfortable and clean. I loved the view of the ocean. The bathroom was big and spacious and I must say the bathroom being separate from the vanity area was a plus. I was real pleased with the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall and several other buffet-style restaurants nearbay if you get tired of eating hamburgers or othr types of fast foods.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa,Fl
Jun 22, 2009

Great place,great price!

Gteat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

mississippicoast.com

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi, MS
Dec 31, 2009

Quiet, Clean, Friendly

Everything was very good except housekeepers were a little forgetful. Day one no bath mat, coffee. Day two no coffee, only one towel for two. However,after calling these were delivered asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All food was first class.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2008

Extremely Clean

We were very suprised at the non-smoking element in the rooms and the casino. We thought it to be a very good value and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Jan 11, 2010

Great Deal

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you take the casino hopper if you plan on checking out all Biloxi has to offer!

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 3, 2008

Isle of Capri, Biloxi

We just stayed for one night in March 2008. I was pleased with the price/value of the room. I would definitely stay here again. The casino was a bit dead in the tables area. I've never seen craps tables so empty at the time of night that we were there! But, hey, I guess people were somewhere else on table games. The slots were just ok in pay outs. But, the people were very welcoming and drinks were good and FREE! The room was clean. It had a cofee maker, dryer, personal items for use. I will definitely be back to stay at the Isle of Capri!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The casino hopper goes around to all the local casinos so you don't have to drive!! Great!!

Back to menu Return to top