$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
688 out of 688
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kreamy
Maryland
Jul 30, 2013

Losing Comfortably

The hotel sas awesome, the food was awesome but losing at the casino hurt our pockets if was comforting knowing that a nice meal and good day sleep helped our broke pockets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Buffet was awesome, most buffets don't season their food ut this buffet food was really good.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4Teri
Business
Tennessee
May 12, 2013

Great time!

The rooms were extremely nice, and the staff was excellent. Wonderful Stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SS Mktg
Business
NV
May 10, 2013

Avg.

But a good deal for $44. Don't recall the $5.60 resort fee being known in advance, however, so take that into account.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling pops
Business
Pensacola, Fla
May 8, 2013

Great night getaway

We stayed at the Isle and had a great experience the staff was always friendly and helpful a wonderful experience and value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is awesome and a bargain

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MR OO
Business
Pike Co. MS
May 7, 2013

NOT TOO GOOD

Could not get a luggage rack. You have to get a valet to carry your bags to the room. the same for leaving. Food is not that GOOD. Go some place else to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Based
Business
Washington, DC
May 1, 2013

family weekend

Rooms are spacious; we loved the balcony over the bay. At 6:30 we were almost told we couldn't check in yet but then they found two rooms for us. We were hoping to be on the beach and there's no beach by the hotel but it is very close to bridge with a great pedestrian/bike path.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Tonto
Business
New Orleans, Ls.
Apr 26, 2013

Construction Blues

From the get go my stay at the Isle was disappointing. I was aware that there was going to be construction going on but--I reserved a room with a balcony so that my wife and I would have a romantic anniversary getaway. I did have a room with a balcony but the view was of the construction site. The workers started their machines up at 6:15 a.m. We were surprised to see that the first floor is completely closed off. No Lava lounge, no coffee area and no quick snack area. Our room was comfortable but-- the first day we didn't have enough towels and the second day we didn't have any soap. At this time I would tell people to wait until the Isle opens its doors as the Golden Nugget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would strongly recommend the Half Shell Oyster House in Biloxi. Everything they serve is fresh and well worth the drive.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smith181
Business
Monroe la
Apr 22, 2013

Massage the smoke...

Ash trAy on every corner couldn't escape the smoke smell it permeates everything . The staff was exceptionally helpful and polite . My wife had spa treatments and enjoyed them. Good location. A little out dated but are under construction .Breakfast buffet was very good dinner was tolerable.. Two man rubber band band was awesome in the lounge very talented! Nice little bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make reservations at half shell

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lolita Mitchell
Business
Lafayette, LA
Apr 14, 2013

Couple Weekenf

Didn't like not having both rooms near each other. Cafe did not have a large selection of food to choose from at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Wait until renovation is complete before staying there

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rudy America fan
Business
New Orleans
Apr 14, 2013

Golden Nuget refurbishment

Great. Stay though construction for the replacement Golden Nuget made access a bit more difficult. Staff was very helpfull in overcoming these bumps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visits Family
Business
Jackson, MS
Apr 12, 2013

Clean, quiet

This hotel was clean and quiet.. Exactly what we needed while visiting family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top