$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
624 out of 624
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sjgriggs35
Couples
Pensacola, Florida
Jun 8, 2014

Birthday vacation

The remodel is fantastic!! Love the rooms and the pool! Wow. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Check out the pool at night, young crowd and fun.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sherry DB
Couples
Macon, Georgia
Sep 30, 2013

Golden Nugget

Staff was not friendly at checkout or anytime during the stay. Asking for towels and washrags that were not left in your room was treating like an inconvenience. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was not good except for the crab legs...food was overdone and dry.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jones627
Couples
Denham springs la
Sep 16, 2013

great remodeled hotel

Great room with excellant view of the water from the balcony. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dbrenisha85
Friends
New Orleans
Sep 3, 2013

Digusting Floors

The balcony size and comfort made the room worth it n ut besides that the floors were gross , the phone didt work and its like the staff gave us worst rooms becausewe went thru a third party....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrowland0
Family
Baytown, Texas
Aug 19, 2013

Stopover

2nd time staying here 1st time great. 2nd time had stopped up toilet. I fixed it but took me some time. Housekeeping brought me a plunger. Room was comfortable. Food good. They are renovating and doing a good job with the transition. We would stay there again if you want to gamble. Otherwise there are cheaper places to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kreamy
Couples
Maryland
Jul 30, 2013

Losing Comfortably

The hotel sas awesome, the food was awesome but losing at the casino hurt our pockets if was comforting knowing that a nice meal and good day sleep helped our broke pockets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Buffet was awesome, most buffets don't season their food ut this buffet food was really good.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern Daddy
Family
Biloxi, MS
Jul 29, 2013

Eh

If you want to gamble, this is your place. The beds were very comfortable and the room was mostly clean. The walls in the room were stained all the way around. The vallet service was fast and complementary. No meals are included. When you go to check out, they are going to sneak in a "Resort Fee". I seriously don't think this is a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rare getaway
Couples
Biloxi, MS
Jul 28, 2013

Remodeling not a problem

We had one of the newly remodeled rooms and it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LA. kittykat
Couples
Iowa LA.
Jul 25, 2013

not so good one nite getaway

they were working one hotel with scalfling out side your window , tv did not work right ,and we are early riser no breakfast until 8:00 a. m. we had to work on coffee pot to get it to work was far from the best hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

we enjoyed the casino

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Watson acres
Family
Denham Springs, LA
Jul 16, 2013

Too far from beach

The suit was very nice! Check in desk is not in a good location for the guest who are checking in but do not plan to gamble. Self parking areas far from the hotel/casino. Staff not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kswmo
Family
baton rouge, louisiana
Jul 15, 2013

“Not a Golden Nugget, but a LUMP OF ROTTEN Coal!!!”

The Golden Nugget is big, RAGGGEDY, AND DIRTY!!!!!! Stay Away!!! First at check in, the front desk clerk was very rude, snobbish, and dishonest about the available rooms (i.e. rooms were available on floors with new rooms, but we were told they were booked up.) She assigned us a room on the 5th floor that was filthy WITH dust and hair everywhere!!! Immediately, I notified the front desk and they sent the housekeeping supervisor to check things out. When he showed up and said, "All of the floors looked like this!" I found this totally unacceptable and went downstairs and requested another room. Then, we were assigned a room on the 7th floor and it was horrible too (i.e. vents, window, clock,SHEETS and tub all were dirty.) Ms. Tania with housekeeping was very helpful in cleaning the room for us and she deserves to be the manager. Later that night, we went to bed and around 6 a.m., we heard big banging, drilling, and loud music noises from above. I went up to the 8th floor to discovered that new renovations was being done on a Saturday morning at 6 a.m. REALLY!!! When I came back down, the other guests on the 7th floor were complaining about the construction noise, AS WELL. I called the front desk once again and was finally assigned a RENOVATED room on the 10th floor. It was like stepping from a SLEAZY MOTEL TO A 5-STAR VACATION RESORT. At the beginning of our stay we were told we couldn't have a refrigerator in our room without an additional charge of 10.00 per night, by the front desk staff - that's a LIE; we were ALSO told we couldn't have a cooler in our room even though it was for my wife's medication and of all things- THE LIGHTS ON THE CASINO FLOOR WENT OUT TWO TIMES. MANY PEOPLE COMPLAINED!!! Whatever you do or wherever you go in Biloxi, don't stay at the Golden Nugget!!! Simply stated its nothing but a LUMP OF COAL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to another casino and enjoy their amenties.

Back to menu Return to top