$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
688 out of 688
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 20, 2007

Welcome Home

As soon as I arrived at the hotel, I was greated by friendly staff. The room was a good size. It had a king size bed, with a sitting area. The view from the window was spectacular. It had the waterview as well as a view of the strip down biloxi. Closet space was adequate with iron board/iron. The room was very clean. Downstairs had two areas for the casinos. One was a nonsmoking area, which was great for my allergies. One of the restaurants had a buffet, the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2007

Great Value

The Isle of Capri Hotel was very comfortable. The room was spacious and deco was pretty. The lighting in the bathroom was very good. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has 4 eating areas plus other entertainment opportunities all under one roof.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Too much construction going on. Water in hotel went out

I have stayed at the Isle several times but this was my worst experience. They have alot of construction going on and all you heard while laying out at the pool was the sound of jackhammers. While my sister was in the shower, the water went out and she had to go to her massage with soap in her ears. I understand that they are trying to upgrade but I do believe they should lower the price of their rooms while they are doing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

there is still not much in Biloxi except gambling, No nearby restaurants. All dining has to be at the casinos or the local waffle house.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great Hotel and Casino

The Isle of Capri was very comfortable and our room had a waterview with lots of beautiful boats. We felt very secure returning to our rooms and the parking deck late at night. The atmosphere was great and the employees were very attentive. My daughter and I visited all of the casinos and liked the Isle of Capri best but could be due to winning there. We took advantage of the deli on the first floor and the food was good with great prices. I will stay at the Isle of Capri the next time I return to Biloxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado, AR
Aug 19, 2007

Nice Hotel

We had a ton of fun staying at this hotel, the pool was especially a blast. You can sit in the pool and look out at the ocean. Really neat. Decor in the rooms were kind of loud, but for the money it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Just down the road is the Hard Rock Cafe/Casino, that everyone should visit just for their memorablia.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Nice Week-End Getaway

The Isle of Capri makes for a quick weekend getaway with the feel of a Tropical Vacation. The king size bed was very comfortable and when I requested additional pillows, a very pleasant person from housekeeping quickly brought them to me. Two weeks prior to this trip , my husband and I stayed at a different hotel that cost about the same as the Isle. Comparison: Other-tiny bathroom;Isle-large, well-appointed bathroom;/other-small room;Isle spacious room/other(we requested a smoking room both times)no ashtrays; Isle -several ashtrays/other-one dining area(not open when we were hungry);Isle-several dining areas to choose from. We also took advantage of the shuttle bus that the Isle provided for is guests. We enjoyed the stay at the Isle of Capri better than our stay at the other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Biloxi area is still rebuilding from Katrina. The casino/hotels are the only attractions. The beaches are clean with white sand and a few rental options.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 18, 2007

Bugs in room

For what looked like a relatively new hotel it was quite warn. The common areas of the hotel were quite warm in temperature. Each nigh I killed approximately 3 bugs in my room. I don't think I would stay there again because there were many other choices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruslan
Business
Pensacola, FL
Aug 8, 2007

About the hotel

The locations of the hotel is good. It was quiet because the bridge is close so trafic was closed also. Servoice in casino was good. Staff was doing good and friendly. Hope you will enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a casino inside and spa, pool and o lt of good stuff to spent your time (if you have).

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 8, 2007

very good for family, good for couples

the Isle of Capri hotel was well on point for this couples trip. clean and quite room, very comfortable beds. areas that need improvement are probably the seafood buffet and the gaming area for non-smokers a bit forgotten by the waitresses. spend 2 hours and no drinks were available. a side from this 2 points the stay was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

other Casino's with better seafood buffet

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruslan
Business
Pensacola, FL
Aug 8, 2007

About the hotel

The locations of the hotel is good. It was quiet because the bridge is close so trafic was closed also. Servoice in casino was good. Staff was doing good and friendly. Hope you will enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a casino inside and spa, pool and o lt of good stuff to spent your time (if you have).

Back to menu Return to top