$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
656 reviews
Great Stay

Easy to navigate...Biloxi is a great town to visit See full review

  • Car Guy 39
  • Oct 12, 2014
Overnight Stay

I thought the hotel room was beautiful, especially the bathroom.. The only complaint I have is that... See full review

  • Ann with the Plan
  • Aug 14, 2014
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is the Mississippi Gulf Coast's most exciting casino resort! With the first phase of the property's $100 million expansion completed,the property now features the region's newest casino floor and the largest selection of brand new slot machines on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Relax in our newly renovated rooms, featuring modern decor, pillowtop mattresses and flat screen tv's.

Casino and hotel guests at the Golden Nugget Biloxi now can now choose from Morton's the Steakhouse, Lillie's Asian Cuisine, Michael Patrick's Grill, and newly renovated Buffet. Enjoy a beverage at Starbucks or an indulgent treat at the Chocolate Box.

Nightlife options include the Party Pit where one can play casino games in a setting unique to the Mississippi Gulf Coast, or enjoy company at the exclusive Rush Lounge. There is always time for shopping, so check out Essentials and Style & Trend and pick out the perfect gift or souvenir of your stay.

The Golden Nugget still has more to come! On May 1st, 2014 the final phase of expansion will be unveiled! Enjoy our arge outdoor pool and party area (H2O), a Bubba Gump Shrimp Company restaurant, an expanded casino floor, and a newly renovated Spa and Salon featuring luxurious amenities and state-of-the-art workout facilities.

Hotel Map

30.3923 -88.8603
Area served
Biloxi.
Nearby airports
The Gulfport Biloxi International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is situated on the Gulf of Mexico located on Casino Row in Biloxi. At the foot of the Biloxi Bay Bridge and Highway 90, very convenient from Interstate 10 and I-110.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co.
If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (656)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sjgriggs35
Pensacola, Florida
Jun 8, 2014

Birthday vacation

The remodel is fantastic!! Love the rooms and the pool! Wow. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Check out the pool at night, young crowd and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 20, 2007

Welcome Home

As soon as I arrived at the hotel, I was greated by friendly staff. The room was a good size. It had a king size bed, with a sitting area. The view from the window was spectacular. It had the waterview as well as a view of the strip down biloxi. Closet space was adequate with iron board/iron. The room was very clean. Downstairs had two areas for the casinos. One was a nonsmoking area, which was great for my allergies. One of the restaurants had a buffet, the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2007

Great Value

The Isle of Capri Hotel was very comfortable. The room was spacious and deco was pretty. The lighting in the bathroom was very good. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has 4 eating areas plus other entertainment opportunities all under one roof.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Too much construction going on. Water in hotel went out

I have stayed at the Isle several times but this was my worst experience. They have alot of construction going on and all you heard while laying out at the pool was the sound of jackhammers. While my sister was in the shower, the water went out and she had to go to her massage with soap in her ears. I understand that they are trying to upgrade but I do believe they should lower the price of their rooms while they are doing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

there is still not much in Biloxi except gambling, No nearby restaurants. All dining has to be at the casinos or the local waffle house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great Hotel and Casino

The Isle of Capri was very comfortable and our room had a waterview with lots of beautiful boats. We felt very secure returning to our rooms and the parking deck late at night. The atmosphere was great and the employees were very attentive. My daughter and I visited all of the casinos and liked the Isle of Capri best but could be due to winning there. We took advantage of the deli on the first floor and the food was good with great prices. I will stay at the Isle of Capri the next time I return to Biloxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado, AR
Aug 19, 2007

Nice Hotel

We had a ton of fun staying at this hotel, the pool was especially a blast. You can sit in the pool and look out at the ocean. Really neat. Decor in the rooms were kind of loud, but for the money it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Just down the road is the Hard Rock Cafe/Casino, that everyone should visit just for their memorablia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Nice Week-End Getaway

The Isle of Capri makes for a quick weekend getaway with the feel of a Tropical Vacation. The king size bed was very comfortable and when I requested additional pillows, a very pleasant person from housekeeping quickly brought them to me. Two weeks prior to this trip , my husband and I stayed at a different hotel that cost about the same as the Isle. Comparison: Other-tiny bathroom;Isle-large, well-appointed bathroom;/other-small room;Isle spacious room/other(we requested a smoking room both times)no ashtrays; Isle -several ashtrays/other-one dining area(not open when we were hungry);Isle-several dining areas to choose from. We also took advantage of the shuttle bus that the Isle provided for is guests. We enjoyed the stay at the Isle of Capri better than our stay at the other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Biloxi area is still rebuilding from Katrina. The casino/hotels are the only attractions. The beaches are clean with white sand and a few rental options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 18, 2007

Bugs in room

For what looked like a relatively new hotel it was quite warn. The common areas of the hotel were quite warm in temperature. Each nigh I killed approximately 3 bugs in my room. I don't think I would stay there again because there were many other choices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruslan
Business
Pensacola, FL
Aug 8, 2007

About the hotel

The locations of the hotel is good. It was quiet because the bridge is close so trafic was closed also. Servoice in casino was good. Staff was doing good and friendly. Hope you will enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a casino inside and spa, pool and o lt of good stuff to spent your time (if you have).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 8, 2007

very good for family, good for couples

the Isle of Capri hotel was well on point for this couples trip. clean and quite room, very comfortable beds. areas that need improvement are probably the seafood buffet and the gaming area for non-smokers a bit forgotten by the waitresses. spend 2 hours and no drinks were available. a side from this 2 points the stay was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

other Casino's with better seafood buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

conveniently located

The hotel rooms were very clean and recently remodeled because of Hurricane Katrina. All of the property was landscaped very nicely also. We had a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. The only small problem was checking in. There was six stations at the front desk and eight of us checking in and only one clerk for about 10 minutes.Then another clerk showed up. I would stay at The Isle of Capri again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A City shuttle bus takes you around town every 15 minutes from the Hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top