$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
688 out of 688
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 27, 2008

Nice get a way!

The hotel lived up to our expectations. It would have been nicer if they had an in-door pool but we knew the pool was closed for the winter. The room was nice and very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food at the hotel was good and the price was reasonable. We ate most of our meals at the hotel. They are still doing a lot of repairs to HWY 90 due to the damage caused by Katrina so taking a walk involved crossing back and forth from one side of the street to the other. Still, it was a nice break in the winter weather we were having at home .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The food on the Gulf Coast was always a delightful blend of Southern and Cajun. Now there is also a blend of Oriental and Mexican so you can find just about anything you want within a short distance from the hotel. Going East over the bridge will take you into Ocean Springs where there are lots of places to eat right on HWY 90.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anoleiam
Business
USA
Feb 26, 2008

very family friendly

This was the first time my wife and I have had a chance to get away without the kids(yours,mine and ours) in a couple of years and was somthing we both were looking forward to. From the time we arrived to the time we drove out of the parking lot it was an excellent experence. Not only have we already recomended to friends and family we are looking forward to doing it again ourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We were booked in the hotel that had everything we needed. Entertainment, dining, nightlife and just about anything else you could imgine.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 25, 2008

hotel check in

The hotel rooms very nice. Problem with check in . We had to wait in line to check in at 4:oo . Romms were not available for our type of room. We had to come back later and stand in line again. We had driven 9 hours to reach our hotel and spending a hour in line was not very enjoyable. The mattress in the romm was of very poor quality. We were only there for one nite so we didn't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

other casino

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Renee
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 24, 2008

Great Vacation Spot

I really enjoyed my first stay at the Isle and will surely be back later this year!! I only wish each room came equiped with a fridge. But they did offer one at a rate of 10.00 per day which wasn't bad. Overall I had a wonderful stay and the bed was sooooooooooo soft and comfy! Oh did I mention I won 300.00 bucks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The dining in the casino was perfect for on the go or dining in. There are several places to chose from. The food was awesome!!

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 24, 2008

Awesome Suite

The Isle of Capri was a great hotel experience for my boyfriend and I. It is a great getaway stay for the weekend. I definitely appreciated the non-smoking rooms and casino. The staff and people were very friendly. Personally, the smoking got to me a little but due to the openness of the smoking in certain areas. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to shop you have the Edgewater Mall which is quaint and nice.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Renee
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 24, 2008

Great Vacation Spot

I really enjoyed my first stay at the Isle and will surely be back later this year!! I only wish each room came equiped with a fridge. But they did offer one at a rate of 10.00 per day which wasn't bad. Overall I had a wonderful stay and the bed was sooooooooooo soft and comfy! Oh did I mention I won 300.00 bucks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The dining in the casino was perfect for on the go or dining in. There are several places to chose from. The food was awesome!!

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 23, 2008

FUN TIMES

EMPLOYEES WERE ALL NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

My review of Isle of Capri Biloxi Hotel

The Isle of Capri Biloxi is a nice, clean, and friendly hotel. We stayed in a suite which was spacious with a desk and a separate sitting area. Large jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. There was even a television to watch while in the tub. The sink vanity was a little small, especially in comparison to the rest of the bathroom. Nice large separate shower. TV cabinet had 2 separate hanging compartments attached for hanging clothes. There was a food court that I believe was open 24 hours. Not the best in the world, but not the worst either. You could get pizza, burgers and sandwiches all reasonably priced. One nice restaurant with great service, food and atmosphere (a great date-night restaurant). A buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Good prices, but the food was mediocre. A small bar with live band on Fri. and Sat. nights. Overall a nice stay and would stay again. Wish they had more restaurants and entertainment options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The are several other casino/resorts nearby that offer a variety of great restaurants and entertainment (from headliners to nightclubs).

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 17, 2008

Great Time

My husband and I had a great time at this hotel, the staff and dealers were very friendly the steak house was wonderful. This was our first time in biloxi and we never left the hotel. The casino club card was very user friendly, you could print out coupons and get cash from the machines by just swiping your comp card. I look forward to going back some time soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 17, 2008

Great Time

My husband and I had a great time at this hotel, the staff and dealers were very friendly the steak house was wonderful. This was our first time in biloxi and we never left the hotel. The casino club card was very user friendly, you could print out coupons and get cash from the machines by just swiping your comp card. I look forward to going back some time soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top