$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
688 out of 688
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2351
Birmingham, al
Mar 9, 2014

Fun trip

This was our first visit since it was bought out and remodeled. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was great. Everything was new and very comfortable. We were specially pleased with a sectional sofa to sit on to watch tv. We ate in the restaurant Michael Patricks and were very satisfied with the quality of food. Overall it was a fun weekend getaway and will stay agin if we have a chance to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 28, 2008

Good Value

When I checked out (after two nights) the clerk remarked that we hadn't played any games (gambled) . That's frightening to know how information is gathered about you. Non-Smoking is an issue at this hotel. There were some rooms marked Non-Smoking but we were not placed in one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Mar 14, 2008

nice

The hotel was very nice. Right by construction but did not even notice the work being done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 13, 2008

Long Walk

We had a handicapped excessible room. It was quite a walk from the elevator. One of the staff commented on it and one young man ask if he could help us. The check in was upstairs instead of by the door. The elevators weren't especially located well. The room was very nice and cleaned well each day. We did enjoy the visit. The buffet was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Needs Work

The Ilse of Capri, I'm sure has been through major rennovations since Hurricane Katrina. I was not impressed with food at hotel or the accomodations which had a slight odor that I could not pinpoint. If you are there to gamble this is probably a great place to visit. None of the historical sites along Hwy. 90 are finnished with re-building, maybe in a few yrs this may be a great place to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several places in and near Gulf Port MS. that are nice. Cannot remember names of these resturaunts but are fairly easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Mar 8, 2008

Isle of Capri Always a Great Stay

Having stayed at Isle of Capri countless times, I thought it only fitting to finally write a review. The rooms are generous with little extra touches (curved out shower curtains, double size toiletries, ample bath towels) and now they've finally added room service and feather bed toppers. Stretch out and enjoy the extra space versus the average casino hotel room. The two outdoor pools are both heated 24-7-265 and a nearly 30 person outdoor jacuzzi compliments the outdoor area. The spa offers all the services you would expect and the food court has been expanded to include nearly anything you could wish for (even ice cream). Having been battered by Hurricane Katrina, The Isle of Capri is back and better than ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Catch the casino shuttle bus that takes you to all the beach casinos and back bay casinos right infront of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 3, 2008

Isle of Capri, Biloxi

We just stayed for one night in March 2008. I was pleased with the price/value of the room. I would definitely stay here again. The casino was a bit dead in the tables area. I've never seen craps tables so empty at the time of night that we were there! But, hey, I guess people were somewhere else on table games. The slots were just ok in pay outs. But, the people were very welcoming and drinks were good and FREE! The room was clean. It had a cofee maker, dryer, personal items for use. I will definitely be back to stay at the Isle of Capri!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The casino hopper goes around to all the local casinos so you don't have to drive!! Great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 2, 2008

very pleasant from check-in to dining experience

it was a very colorful clean room, eveything was nice the bed was so comfortable. The lcoation was good. we went to a concert that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

we had seafood night had all kinds of boiled schrimp, steamed crab claws. gumbo was good. also other choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 2, 2008

Very comfortable

Check in was a breeze, the room was clean and comfortable. Larger casinos are always booked up and hard to get a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to a concert at Biloxi Collisium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 1, 2008

Great getaway weekend

I was a little hesitant about staying at the Isle of Capri. I spoke with a couple of friends and decided to book anyway. I'm glad that I did. IoC was great. The staff was friendly, the food was great, and we had a great time. After visiting several of the hotels that weekend, we would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World traveler Houston
Business
Springfield, IL
Feb 27, 2008

Nice Friendly Staff at this Hotel

The Isle of Capri has a wonder staff from the check in and including the resterant my entire stay there was quite enjoyable.I was very satisfied with the room. The beding was very comfortable and had a very nice smell. Great value over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top