$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
688 out of 688
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chevro
Naples, Florida
Feb 22, 2014

Great getaway

We were very pleased with our stay. The room was well appointed and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will certainly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

My review of Isle of Capri Biloxi Hotel

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. All of the staff were very courteous and friendly. Everyone conducted himself very professionally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conroe
Jun 6, 2008

Excellent for entire family.

I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel. Great location, neat rooms, excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Gambling casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marathon, *
Jun 6, 2008

Gambling in Biloxi, MS

The town of Biloxi has come a long way back to normal since the visit from Hurricane Katrina. The Isle of Capri Hotel and Casino is virtually brand new and the room was very spacious and very comfortable. The view from the 11th floor overlooking the Gulf and inshore waters was beautiful. Our future trips back to Biloxi will definitely include a stay at the Isle and visits to the buffet that the serve every evening which is the best in town. A number of other casinos were within a short driving distance and the friendliness of the staff at almost all of them, including the Isle, was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Many casinos are in town along Beach Blvd. with a new Margaritaville Casino and Hotel scheduled to open in 2010. That will bring the number of casinos up to approximately eight in Biloxi and most of them are spacious and very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 26, 2008

Family friendly

The Isle of Copri of Boloxi was very comfortable with a large room. Bath was separate from the vanity area which help alot with wife putting on make -up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment with ibn the hotal. Didn't half to leave for any reason.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Needs Improvement

The Isle of Capri is going through some changes. I realize since Katrina things have been hard. The Hotel needs new carpet in the rooms, the beds we had were lumpy, the bathroom faucet leaked, the TV had to be replaced and one of the ladies at the check-in desk was very hateful. The buffet was wonderful and very affordable. The hotel overall is still a nice place to stay it just needs attention. The Hotel was very clean! The location was great. The casino was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is on the strip with other hotels and casinos. It is also on the ocean side with wonderful views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2008

Extremely Clean

We were very suprised at the non-smoking element in the rooms and the casino. We thought it to be a very good value and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2008

great stay

the hotel was very nice enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the gulf right out back

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 1, 2008

The Staff could use some people skills

I was happy with the check in routine, but found the rest of my stay lacking, I had to call maintenance about our coffee pot not working, I explained to the gentleman that I had already reset the switch, he just hung up on me, the person who came to the room was very nice, but of course I was already upset with the prior experience. Overall I believe this was the worst stay I have ever had in Biloxi. It seemed that everyone was very sad in this hotel, once we visited other casinos the other employees were very upbeat and helpful. I do work in the hospitality industry and realize that everyone has a bad day, but these people all had a bad day, everyday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hard Rock casino was AWESOME!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Convenient Location with a smoke free casino

This was my first stay at the Isle of Capri Biloxi. The interior for the common areas was nicely decorated but the room we stayed in could have used a bit more updating - but was nicely appointed overall. The dining options were ok. The upscale restaurant was nice but not the best steakhouse I've been to. Stay away from the breakfast buffet unless you like your breakfast greasy and overcooked. The dinner buffet always had long lines but I never ate there after the breakfast. Their cafe is nice and convenient and is a tasty alternative to the buffet. The food they offer there is pretty good for the price you pay. I was impressed they had a smoke free casino available with slot machines. Those who favor the tables have to bear the smoke though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located right on the water so very close to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Mar 29, 2008

Great Value

The Isle of Capri was a beautiful hotel. It is very conveiently located on the beach in Biloxi. My king sized room was spacious and very comfortable. The cost was very reasonable as was the dining. A complimentary breakfast was included in my package and the luch buffet was not only reasonable but delicious. I would stay here again and also recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are other great casinos close by within walking distance or a short drive. Also there is dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top