$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
623 out of 623
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chevro
Naples, Florida
Feb 22, 2014

Great getaway

We were very pleased with our stay. The room was well appointed and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will certainly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2007

Great Value

The Isle of Capri Hotel was very comfortable. The room was spacious and deco was pretty. The lighting in the bathroom was very good. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has 4 eating areas plus other entertainment opportunities all under one roof.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Too much construction going on. Water in hotel went out

I have stayed at the Isle several times but this was my worst experience. They have alot of construction going on and all you heard while laying out at the pool was the sound of jackhammers. While my sister was in the shower, the water went out and she had to go to her massage with soap in her ears. I understand that they are trying to upgrade but I do believe they should lower the price of their rooms while they are doing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

there is still not much in Biloxi except gambling, No nearby restaurants. All dining has to be at the casinos or the local waffle house.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great Hotel and Casino

The Isle of Capri was very comfortable and our room had a waterview with lots of beautiful boats. We felt very secure returning to our rooms and the parking deck late at night. The atmosphere was great and the employees were very attentive. My daughter and I visited all of the casinos and liked the Isle of Capri best but could be due to winning there. We took advantage of the deli on the first floor and the food was good with great prices. I will stay at the Isle of Capri the next time I return to Biloxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado, AR
Aug 19, 2007

Nice Hotel

We had a ton of fun staying at this hotel, the pool was especially a blast. You can sit in the pool and look out at the ocean. Really neat. Decor in the rooms were kind of loud, but for the money it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Just down the road is the Hard Rock Cafe/Casino, that everyone should visit just for their memorablia.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Nice Week-End Getaway

The Isle of Capri makes for a quick weekend getaway with the feel of a Tropical Vacation. The king size bed was very comfortable and when I requested additional pillows, a very pleasant person from housekeeping quickly brought them to me. Two weeks prior to this trip , my husband and I stayed at a different hotel that cost about the same as the Isle. Comparison: Other-tiny bathroom;Isle-large, well-appointed bathroom;/other-small room;Isle spacious room/other(we requested a smoking room both times)no ashtrays; Isle -several ashtrays/other-one dining area(not open when we were hungry);Isle-several dining areas to choose from. We also took advantage of the shuttle bus that the Isle provided for is guests. We enjoyed the stay at the Isle of Capri better than our stay at the other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Biloxi area is still rebuilding from Katrina. The casino/hotels are the only attractions. The beaches are clean with white sand and a few rental options.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 18, 2007

Bugs in room

For what looked like a relatively new hotel it was quite warn. The common areas of the hotel were quite warm in temperature. Each nigh I killed approximately 3 bugs in my room. I don't think I would stay there again because there were many other choices nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 8, 2007

very good for family, good for couples

the Isle of Capri hotel was well on point for this couples trip. clean and quite room, very comfortable beds. areas that need improvement are probably the seafood buffet and the gaming area for non-smokers a bit forgotten by the waitresses. spend 2 hours and no drinks were available. a side from this 2 points the stay was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

other Casino's with better seafood buffet

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

conveniently located

The hotel rooms were very clean and recently remodeled because of Hurricane Katrina. All of the property was landscaped very nicely also. We had a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. The only small problem was checking in. There was six stations at the front desk and eight of us checking in and only one clerk for about 10 minutes.Then another clerk showed up. I would stay at The Isle of Capri again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A City shuttle bus takes you around town every 15 minutes from the Hotel!

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Casino Hotel

Very crowded and difficult to check in/out. Noisy hallways all hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 30, 2007

lots of fun

The Isle of Capri is a fun adult place to stay. There are many things to do and the location is perfect. But expect to find the Gulf Coast area still partialy destroyed from Katrina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Night clubs at nearby Casino's are a short cab ride away

Back to menu Return to top