$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
655 reviews
Overnight Stay

I thought the hotel room was beautiful, especially the bathroom.. The only complaint I have is that... See full review

  • Ann with the Plan
  • Aug 14, 2014
Hoyty toyty

Very beautiful and relaxing experience. Newly renovated, very clean hotel. Everything was in tip... See full review

  • Ben Jamin 78
  • Jul 20, 2014
Sizzling casino action, free live music and excellent food in Biloxi
Table games, poker and more than 1,000 slots keep the 24/7 casino action sizzling at Golden Nugget Biloxi, one of the original casinos in the South. From lavish breakfast, lunch and seafood dinner spreads at the Buffet to gourmet coffee concoctions at Starbucks and signature cocktails at Lava Bar, guests are pampered with plenty to eat and drink. Free weekend concerts, comfortable hotel rooms and a full-service spa make the Golden Nugget Biloxi a great choice for a fun romantic weekend, girls' or guys' getaway or anytime vacation.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • On-site casino
  • Most rooms feature Gulf views
  • Fitness center
  • Multi-level infinity pool
Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms
Choose from standard, balcony and water view guest rooms, and Jacuzzi suites. All accommodations include one king or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, personal voicemail, cable TV, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Executive level guest rooms and suites, on the Golden Nugget Biloxi's 12th floor, include access to the executive lounge.
Features
The hottest games like More Hearts, Press Your Luck and Treasure Voyage are part of the 1,200 slots at the Golden Nugget Biloxi. Blackjack, craps, roulette, the poker room and many more games keep guests trying their luck.
 
The multi-level infinity pool at the Golden Nugget Biloxi is open seasonally. Rent a private cabana, order a drink from the pool bar and enjoy panoramic Mississippi Gulf Coast views.
 
The Spa at the Isle is a great choice for bachelorette weekends or couples' getaways. Try a signature treatment like the stone ritual or beach body toning ritual.
Dining
The six distinctive dining options at the Golden Nugget Biloxi mean everyone can find a meal to suit their tastes. Special events like the springtime crawfish boil give the hotel a community atmosphere. Gather with friends and fellow guests for dinner and free live music.
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Biloxi Little Theatre (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Biloxi Municipal Stadium (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Beauvoir (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age with valid identification.
  • Starting 1 May, resort fee will be $9 USD plus tax per day, which will be collected at the front desk. Resort fee includes access to pool and fitness room, wireless Internet access, valet parking, and use of the business center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.3923 -88.8603
Area served
Biloxi.
Nearby airports
The Gulfport Biloxi International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is situated on the Gulf of Mexico located on Casino Row in Biloxi. At the foot of the Biloxi Bay Bridge and Highway 90, very convenient from Interstate 10 and I-110.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co.
If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (655)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
655 out of 655
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Needs Work

The Ilse of Capri, I'm sure has been through major rennovations since Hurricane Katrina. I was not impressed with food at hotel or the accomodations which had a slight odor that I could not pinpoint. If you are there to gamble this is probably a great place to visit. None of the historical sites along Hwy. 90 are finnished with re-building, maybe in a few yrs this may be a great place to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several places in and near Gulf Port MS. that are nice. Cannot remember names of these resturaunts but are fairly easy to find.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pensacola, FL
Mar 8, 2008

Isle of Capri Always a Great Stay

Having stayed at Isle of Capri countless times, I thought it only fitting to finally write a review. The rooms are generous with little extra touches (curved out shower curtains, double size toiletries, ample bath towels) and now they've finally added room service and feather bed toppers. Stretch out and enjoy the extra space versus the average casino hotel room. The two outdoor pools are both heated 24-7-265 and a nearly 30 person outdoor jacuzzi compliments the outdoor area. The spa offers all the services you would expect and the food court has been expanded to include nearly anything you could wish for (even ice cream). Having been battered by Hurricane Katrina, The Isle of Capri is back and better than ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Catch the casino shuttle bus that takes you to all the beach casinos and back bay casinos right infront of the hotel.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Mar 3, 2008

Isle of Capri, Biloxi

We just stayed for one night in March 2008. I was pleased with the price/value of the room. I would definitely stay here again. The casino was a bit dead in the tables area. I've never seen craps tables so empty at the time of night that we were there! But, hey, I guess people were somewhere else on table games. The slots were just ok in pay outs. But, the people were very welcoming and drinks were good and FREE! The room was clean. It had a cofee maker, dryer, personal items for use. I will definitely be back to stay at the Isle of Capri!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The casino hopper goes around to all the local casinos so you don't have to drive!! Great!!

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 2, 2008

very pleasant from check-in to dining experience

it was a very colorful clean room, eveything was nice the bed was so comfortable. The lcoation was good. we went to a concert that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

we had seafood night had all kinds of boiled schrimp, steamed crab claws. gumbo was good. also other choices.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 2, 2008

Very comfortable

Check in was a breeze, the room was clean and comfortable. Larger casinos are always booked up and hard to get a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to a concert at Biloxi Collisium

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 1, 2008

Great getaway weekend

I was a little hesitant about staying at the Isle of Capri. I spoke with a couple of friends and decided to book anyway. I'm glad that I did. IoC was great. The staff was friendly, the food was great, and we had a great time. After visiting several of the hotels that weekend, we would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 27, 2008

Nice get a way!

The hotel lived up to our expectations. It would have been nicer if they had an in-door pool but we knew the pool was closed for the winter. The room was nice and very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food at the hotel was good and the price was reasonable. We ate most of our meals at the hotel. They are still doing a lot of repairs to HWY 90 due to the damage caused by Katrina so taking a walk involved crossing back and forth from one side of the street to the other. Still, it was a nice break in the winter weather we were having at home .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The food on the Gulf Coast was always a delightful blend of Southern and Cajun. Now there is also a blend of Oriental and Mexican so you can find just about anything you want within a short distance from the hotel. Going East over the bridge will take you into Ocean Springs where there are lots of places to eat right on HWY 90.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World traveler Houston
Business
Springfield, IL
Feb 27, 2008

Nice Friendly Staff at this Hotel

The Isle of Capri has a wonder staff from the check in and including the resterant my entire stay there was quite enjoyable.I was very satisfied with the room. The beding was very comfortable and had a very nice smell. Great value over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anoleiam
USA
Feb 26, 2008

very family friendly

This was the first time my wife and I have had a chance to get away without the kids(yours,mine and ours) in a couple of years and was somthing we both were looking forward to. From the time we arrived to the time we drove out of the parking lot it was an excellent experence. Not only have we already recomended to friends and family we are looking forward to doing it again ourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We were booked in the hotel that had everything we needed. Entertainment, dining, nightlife and just about anything else you could imgine.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 25, 2008

hotel check in

The hotel rooms very nice. Problem with check in . We had to wait in line to check in at 4:oo . Romms were not available for our type of room. We had to come back later and stand in line again. We had driven 9 hours to reach our hotel and spending a hour in line was not very enjoyable. The mattress in the romm was of very poor quality. We were only there for one nite so we didn't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

other casino

Back to menu Return to top

Change search