$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
688 out of 688
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jones627
Denham springs la
Sep 16, 2013

great remodeled hotel

Great room with excellant view of the water from the balcony. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dot Bargain Seeker
Business
Tallahassee, Fl.
Jan 5, 2014

One day trip

Very pleased, would differently stay again. We liked the room set up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Down East Fool
Business
Coast of, Maine
Dec 30, 2013

Super location in Biloxi

It was a great deal and they upgraded us to the oceanside room with balcony. The ladies at checkin were super friendly. It's a bit dated and clean enough, but for the price we paid, we'd stay again. The casino is NOT smoke free, which for us, was a problem. We ate at the sports cafe. Good food; reasonable prices. Staff extra nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yellerjack
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Dec 29, 2013

Two Nights in Biloxi

Very nice accommodations. The hotel is being refurbished/rebuilt from the old Isle of Capri Casino taken by Katrina. The rooms were great! Very comfortable. The check-in is cumbersome, one has to walk through the casino to check in. Not the best when you have children with you. When they finish this facility it will be top notch. Right now, just a little above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oommma
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 28, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

Having stayed at this location when it was another hotel and casino and knowing there was construction going on I was pleasantly surprised by the recent renovations. While the casino itself seemed rather small I enjoyed the club/restaurant feel of the table gaming area. The live entertainment was great. Our room was awesome. Moving the Golden Nugget to my first choice when spending the night in Biloxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms girl Loves to travel
Business
Carson, California
Nov 25, 2013

Good family vacation

The hotel is being remodeled so the usual hammering occurred. However, the room was great. It was stylish and roomy. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator though, since we ate out quite a bit and had leftovers. We took a short day trip to Mobile, Alabama and had a lovely time dining and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Springs has some unique gift shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashleycara
Business
Mobile, AL
Nov 4, 2013

Very pleasant stay

Fast check in, awesome updated room with large flat screen TV. I would recommend this hotel to anyone even though they are still under renovations. We had a blast at the bar. The band was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a 24/7 grill on the second floor that was awesome for a late night snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big buddie judie
Business
Louisiana
Oct 22, 2013

Great

Great room and great service. This is a very beautiful casino. The only problem was the ongoing construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UGA4LIFE
Business
ALbany, Ga
Oct 14, 2013

Love What They Have Done With New Changes!!

Really enjoyed staying at the Golden Nugget. Amazing what they have done with the whole place since taking it over . Great new restaurants and room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eternalhope
Business
Columbia, SC
Oct 13, 2013

Big Disappointment

Clean Room and great staff but the 'extras' that we have grown accustomed to at other hotels were missing. Left toothpaste at home and needed a little for the night. No way, 'Hosea'. Got up early to get a newspaper. Thought it would be complimentary. Desk clerk said, 'that will be $2.00 !!!!!! I said, that is ridiculous. He said, sorry, that is what we charge for the USA. Walked across the street and got a free one at the IP. Slots were a major disappointment. Signs say, 1 cents. Lowest one can use is 9 cents. Sorry to say we were greatly disappointed. However, our trip was a winner because of the Cruisin the Coast folks. Never, ever saw so many hot rods, antiques, and beautiful cars. Will never, ever stay here again and would advise any of our friends to look elsewhere. We go to Biloxi twice a year and will go back to the IP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffets at other hotels. Great prices for seniors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sherry DB
Business
Macon, Georgia
Sep 30, 2013

Golden Nugget

Staff was not friendly at checkout or anytime during the stay. Asking for towels and washrags that were not left in your room was treating like an inconvenience. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was not good except for the crab legs...food was overdone and dry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top