$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
656 reviews
Great Stay

Easy to navigate...Biloxi is a great town to visit See full review

  • Car Guy 39
  • Oct 12, 2014
Overnight Stay

I thought the hotel room was beautiful, especially the bathroom.. The only complaint I have is that... See full review

  • Ann with the Plan
  • Aug 14, 2014
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is the Mississippi Gulf Coast's most exciting casino resort! With the first phase of the property's $100 million expansion completed,the property now features the region's newest casino floor and the largest selection of brand new slot machines on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Relax in our newly renovated rooms, featuring modern decor, pillowtop mattresses and flat screen tv's.

Casino and hotel guests at the Golden Nugget Biloxi now can now choose from Morton's the Steakhouse, Lillie's Asian Cuisine, Michael Patrick's Grill, and newly renovated Buffet. Enjoy a beverage at Starbucks or an indulgent treat at the Chocolate Box.

Nightlife options include the Party Pit where one can play casino games in a setting unique to the Mississippi Gulf Coast, or enjoy company at the exclusive Rush Lounge. There is always time for shopping, so check out Essentials and Style & Trend and pick out the perfect gift or souvenir of your stay.

The Golden Nugget still has more to come! On May 1st, 2014 the final phase of expansion will be unveiled! Enjoy our arge outdoor pool and party area (H2O), a Bubba Gump Shrimp Company restaurant, an expanded casino floor, and a newly renovated Spa and Salon featuring luxurious amenities and state-of-the-art workout facilities.

Hotel Map

30.3923 -88.8603
Area served
Biloxi.
Nearby airports
The Gulfport Biloxi International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is situated on the Gulf of Mexico located on Casino Row in Biloxi. At the foot of the Biloxi Bay Bridge and Highway 90, very convenient from Interstate 10 and I-110.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co.
If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (656)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette
Aug 9, 2008

just okay

We could not get into our room until way after first checkin time. They did not offer anything to us for the inconvenience. When we got there, we were told we could stay another night but when we tried to book it, they initially told us there were no rooms available. When we called the desk later, rooms were available but for a much higher price which nobody alleged before. When we asked for a price sheet, they could not provide one. We were told that the prices change 4 x a day-amazing! Eventually, we got a discount because we got a players card which we hadnt used yet. I was not overly impressed with the rooms for the price. Probably will not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metairie, LA
Jul 30, 2008

nice getaway

The Isle of Capri hotel and casino was very enjoyable. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We called housekeeping for extra pillows and they were at our room within 10 minutes. Our children loved the pool area. They loved the upper and lower pools and enjoyed hopping into the jacuzzi, too. We ate dinner at the buffet. We have had better, but it was a nice selection and we enjoyed it. (It was very well priced, too!!) We also got breakfast from the Marketplace in the hotel and it was very good. We have children and were mainly there for the beach, so we did not go to the casino. Overall, it was very enjoyable. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went to Gulf Islands Waterpark. It was not too far. (The hotel desk staff gave us directions). We had a lot of fun there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 29, 2008

Fun

My first time to play the slots and I learned to play blackjack! Delicious food and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of other casinos, Hard Rock Cafe great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jul 29, 2008

Fair stay for the price

Check in is not like a hotel were you drive up and walk in to the service desk. You have to go to the second floor. The room and bed was comfortable. The carpet had several stains. Overall the room appeared to be clean. My stay was only for one night so I do not know about house keeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Several other casinos close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denham Springs, LA
Jul 28, 2008

very family friendly

lots of stuff for families and adult only too, the pool was awesome, great food, perfect location, right on the water and close to shopping and the beach the room was very spacious and they all had a view even if you don't request one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

other casinos and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearl River, LA
Jul 28, 2008

great anemities

It was very clean & everyone was amazing. However, the bed was unbelievably hard & the A/C rattled some. It didn't bother my husband, but it drove me crazy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, GA
Jul 27, 2008

Very comfortable place to stay

The Isle of capri was a great place to stay. The trip was planned for four guest and it ended up being just my husband & I and they let us switch our two queen beds for a king at the last minute.The checking in was as easy as 1-2-3. They had several different types of food that everyone in the family would enjoy.And last but not least the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in they have the feather pillow top and the comforter was feather also, I so did not want to go home and sleep in my own bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There were other casinos near by and they have a beach in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Romulus, *
Jul 26, 2008

Needs Upgrading!

The rooms definetly need some upgrading. The carpet was so old and the bathroom tiles and flooring is very old, toilet kept blocking up, door handle fell off, had to have maintenance repair. The bed was old, all they did was lay a feather bed and comforter on top of the old mattress. View off the balcony facing the pool was construction next door. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to no one until they do some updating and redecorating rooms. Otherwise staff was very helpful and friendly as ever. We had a wonderful time in Biloxi but next stay would definetly be at the Beau Rivage. Very modern and well kept Casino. Location of casino was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Driving distance to everything was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vandalia, IL
Jul 25, 2008

My review of Isle of Capri Biloxi Hotel

We like the friendliness of staff, clean rooms and other areas of the hotel, well staffed, secure, nice pools overlooking the gulf, vacation atmosphere....enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

beaches, casinos, shopping and restaurants not far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mccomb, MS
Jul 25, 2008

Comfty hotel room

Our room was so comfortable and the beds especially. I have already recommended this hotel to a friend. My two kids were with us and had a friend. We got a cot and there was plenty of room for it. Check-in was easy and the buffet was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Charter fishing boats docked directly behind hotel parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top