$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

gambling adventure

The rooms are very comfortable, each has a balcony where you can smoke are enjoy the view of the gulf. The casino is right off the elevator, however the bar area is all the way to the other end of the hotel. Very nice bar for sports, lots of tv's on about 5 different football games. The one drawback is handicap parking in the bottom parking area. You can park right in front of an elevator but it only goes to the lobby. Then you have to walk a long way to the elevators that goes up to your room. No carts for bags in parking area had to make 2 long trips for bags. The room elevators should have gone all the way to parking garage but don't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Several casinos in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Great Location

Just stayed for one night. Did not eat or use any hotel services. Good location. Close to all of the casinos in Biloxi. Bed was comfortable and was neatly kept. Adequate space to sprawl out. Check in and check out was quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino part of hotel. Palace Casino, Hard Rock Casino, Grand Casino, Imperial Palace Casino, and Boomtown Casino just a short drive (5-10 min) depending on traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 18, 2008

my stay was great

My stay at the Isle of capri was much more than I had expected we were given a room with a great view and staff treated like royalty, I will definitly stay at the Isle on my next trip Biloxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Other casino's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

What a nightmare!!!

There is no room service to speak of (menu consists of a folded over card!) and a fast food kiosk. The only sit down restaurant is very expensive. The mixed drinks in the casino were served in glasses the size of a small juice glass. The worst thing, however, was our experience with the room. The furniture was in disrepair and there were several stains on the carpet. One of the lightbulbs in the bathroom was burned out,so I switched it out with one in the bedroom. The general condition of the room was run down. They gave you very few towels in the bathroom. The last night we stayed at the hotel (a Sat.) a loud group of people checked in next door to us. We could hear several heavy coolers being dropped on the floor. When I went out to the elevator, a woman came out of the room smoking a cigarette. I reminded her that this was a non-smoking floor (the signs say it everywhere) and she said that was why she was standing by the elevator smoking!! When we came up to our room at 11:00 p.m. the room next door was in full party mode.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brandon
Dec 7, 2008

Extremely Friendly Staff

The Isle of Capri has large rooms with an extremely frindly and helpful stff. Everything was as expected and it was very easy to check in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Many choices of dining either in the hotel or within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 1, 2008

Great Location

The Isle of Capri Biloxi appears to be new. Great location. Rooms clean bright & very comfortable. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Area still suffering from Katrina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midway
Nov 16, 2008

Enjoyable Stay

The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. We enjoyed the buffet where they were having a special during our stay at $5, $7 & $11. The location was perfect for us...close to several other casinos and an easy out to Highway 10 via Ocean Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You might want to drive the beach road to Gulfport and go to the outlet mall then come back to the hotel via Highway 10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Townville
Oct 26, 2008

Isle of capri stay

This was a very nice and convenient hotel close to everything we needed. very spacious, comfortable rooms, everyone was very helpful from the parking garage to our room, and would recommend to anyone traveling to biloxi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

casinos in every direction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Great Value and Food Options

The Isle was a great value. The room rates are lower than other casinos in the area, but they don't skimp on amenities or gaming options. They have similar food options of other casinos, but they also have a great Food Court that makes it easy on the budget. Also, we loved having a Starbucks near the Food Court. Service and rooms were great. No complaints at all. A shuttle, that runs every 15 minutes, was helpful when we did not want to drive to the other casinos. Shutttle was $1.25 each way. Overall, lots of gaming and dining options at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A big attraction for a lot of folks was walking or jogging the long, newly-rebuilt bridge next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Great place to stay

The hotel was very clean and did not smell like smoke that bad. The food was great and the staff very helpful. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Biloxi colliseum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top