$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lynn dickey
Business
Roberta, Georgia
Apr 22, 2009

Great getaway

My experience at the hotel was very good. It did not take long to check in. The valet parking was very helpful. I really enjoyed my trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama city, Florida
Apr 22, 2009

Amazing room

Went with 5 of my friends for a random road trip to gamble room was so huge for such a small price. Only thing about the city is that they card to much we were between 21 and 22 and they carded us 5 times a day. The casino in the hotel has a very friendly feel. And they bring cocktails to you a lot faster than other hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hard rock has dinner buffets Sun thru fri for only 15.99 take 5 bucks off if you show it free players card

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 22, 2009

Great Experience!

My husband and I just wanted to get away for the weekend to relax after a stressful week. We chose this hotel because of the on-line photo of the large, comfortable room. The room didn't disappoint. We only spent one night. We enjoyed the dining experience, and even gambled (10 dollars on a whim). The only complaint I have is that during check in and check out the staff weren't very friendly and inviting. Otherwise, great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of casino's and they all seem to have top named entertainers in constant rotation. Plan your weekend in conjunction with this in mind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freeport, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Awesome Room!

Casino and hotel were all nice, new, and well taken care of. We stayed in the "junior suite" and it was great! Plenty of room for our whole family (of 5) and the beds were super comfortable. Bathroom was awesome, with a huge jacuzzi tub and seperate shower (also nice size). Casino had a nice variety tables and slot machines. Negatives: Buffett was just so-so (decent for breakfast but we went elsewhere for dinners), an arcade or other entertainment for kids would have been great, short hours on the pool (only open 10am-8pm, or something like that)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. 25 Year Old
Business
Huntsville, AL
Apr 22, 2009

My 25th Bday Was Great!!!

When I first pulled up at the hotel, it was HUGE. I picked the hotel out online and I have never been to Biloxi before. I checked into the rooms with my sister and friends and we loved our Suite. The bathrooms were big and the beds were comfortrable. The hot water stays on in the shower for ever while I was in there. The valet were nice. I think we used the valet about 4 times because we were riding around Biloxi. I loved the Casino, i think i was downstairs for about 2hrs by myself while everyone was asleep. The buffet at Calpyso was Awesome. I havent been so full in my life leaving a resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha NE
Apr 22, 2009

Not as advertised

This hotel was advertised as a 4 star, outside of it being in a great location. I would rate this a 2 star hotel. Windows don't open, food was awful, small rooms. However; the people down south are very freindly. If you are going just to gamble it might be ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeaC
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
Mar 10, 2009

Nice and Bright

Our room looked as though it had been through a recent renovation. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was bright and airy. The amenities supplied were first rate and the housekeeping staff responded to our requests. We even had a partial gulf view. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CITRONELLE, AL
Mar 9, 2009

WEEKEND GET AWAY

OUR WEEKEND GET AWAY WAS GREAT. THE ROOMS WAS NICE AND THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. THE ONLY THING WRONG WAS I ASKED FOR A NON SMOKING ROOM AND WE RECEIVED A SMOKING ROOM. AT LEAST THE ROOMS DID NOT SMELL LIKE SMOKE. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Fun Visit

We were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Satsuma
Dec 29, 2008

Not my favorite stop

Smoke filled, the exhaust system was not working or not adequate for the building. The bed was to soft, buffet was about the usual, OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

While the dining at the Isle was OK it is nice to know there are other options close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top