$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
655 reviews
Overnight Stay

I thought the hotel room was beautiful, especially the bathroom.. The only complaint I have is that... See full review

  • Ann with the Plan
  • Aug 14, 2014
Hoyty toyty

Very beautiful and relaxing experience. Newly renovated, very clean hotel. Everything was in tip... See full review

  • Ben Jamin 78
  • Jul 20, 2014
Sizzling casino action, free live music and excellent food in Biloxi
Table games, poker and more than 1,000 slots keep the 24/7 casino action sizzling at Golden Nugget Biloxi, one of the original casinos in the South. From lavish breakfast, lunch and seafood dinner spreads at the Buffet to gourmet coffee concoctions at Starbucks and signature cocktails at Lava Bar, guests are pampered with plenty to eat and drink. Free weekend concerts, comfortable hotel rooms and a full-service spa make the Golden Nugget Biloxi a great choice for a fun romantic weekend, girls' or guys' getaway or anytime vacation.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • On-site casino
  • Most rooms feature Gulf views
  • Fitness center
  • Multi-level infinity pool
Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms
Choose from standard, balcony and water view guest rooms, and Jacuzzi suites. All accommodations include one king or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, personal voicemail, cable TV, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Executive level guest rooms and suites, on the Golden Nugget Biloxi's 12th floor, include access to the executive lounge.
Features
The hottest games like More Hearts, Press Your Luck and Treasure Voyage are part of the 1,200 slots at the Golden Nugget Biloxi. Blackjack, craps, roulette, the poker room and many more games keep guests trying their luck.
 
The multi-level infinity pool at the Golden Nugget Biloxi is open seasonally. Rent a private cabana, order a drink from the pool bar and enjoy panoramic Mississippi Gulf Coast views.
 
The Spa at the Isle is a great choice for bachelorette weekends or couples' getaways. Try a signature treatment like the stone ritual or beach body toning ritual.
Dining
The six distinctive dining options at the Golden Nugget Biloxi mean everyone can find a meal to suit their tastes. Special events like the springtime crawfish boil give the hotel a community atmosphere. Gather with friends and fellow guests for dinner and free live music.
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Biloxi Little Theatre (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Biloxi Municipal Stadium (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Beauvoir (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age with valid identification.
  • Starting 1 May, resort fee will be $9 USD plus tax per day, which will be collected at the front desk. Resort fee includes access to pool and fitness room, wireless Internet access, valet parking, and use of the business center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.3923 -88.8603
Area served
Biloxi.
Nearby airports
The Gulfport Biloxi International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is situated on the Gulf of Mexico located on Casino Row in Biloxi. At the foot of the Biloxi Bay Bridge and Highway 90, very convenient from Interstate 10 and I-110.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co.
If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (655)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
655 out of 655
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 22, 2009

Great Experience!

My husband and I just wanted to get away for the weekend to relax after a stressful week. We chose this hotel because of the on-line photo of the large, comfortable room. The room didn't disappoint. We only spent one night. We enjoyed the dining experience, and even gambled (10 dollars on a whim). The only complaint I have is that during check in and check out the staff weren't very friendly and inviting. Otherwise, great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of casino's and they all seem to have top named entertainers in constant rotation. Plan your weekend in conjunction with this in mind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Freeport, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Awesome Room!

Casino and hotel were all nice, new, and well taken care of. We stayed in the "junior suite" and it was great! Plenty of room for our whole family (of 5) and the beds were super comfortable. Bathroom was awesome, with a huge jacuzzi tub and seperate shower (also nice size). Casino had a nice variety tables and slot machines. Negatives: Buffett was just so-so (decent for breakfast but we went elsewhere for dinners), an arcade or other entertainment for kids would have been great, short hours on the pool (only open 10am-8pm, or something like that)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. 25 Year Old
Huntsville, AL
Apr 22, 2009

My 25th Bday Was Great!!!

When I first pulled up at the hotel, it was HUGE. I picked the hotel out online and I have never been to Biloxi before. I checked into the rooms with my sister and friends and we loved our Suite. The bathrooms were big and the beds were comfortrable. The hot water stays on in the shower for ever while I was in there. The valet were nice. I think we used the valet about 4 times because we were riding around Biloxi. I loved the Casino, i think i was downstairs for about 2hrs by myself while everyone was asleep. The buffet at Calpyso was Awesome. I havent been so full in my life leaving a resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lynn dickey
Roberta, Georgia
Apr 22, 2009

Great getaway

My experience at the hotel was very good. It did not take long to check in. The valet parking was very helpful. I really enjoyed my trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Panama city, Florida
Apr 22, 2009

Amazing room

Went with 5 of my friends for a random road trip to gamble room was so huge for such a small price. Only thing about the city is that they card to much we were between 21 and 22 and they carded us 5 times a day. The casino in the hotel has a very friendly feel. And they bring cocktails to you a lot faster than other hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hard rock has dinner buffets Sun thru fri for only 15.99 take 5 bucks off if you show it free players card

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeaC
Pittsburgh,PA
Mar 10, 2009

Nice and Bright

Our room looked as though it had been through a recent renovation. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was bright and airy. The amenities supplied were first rate and the housekeeping staff responded to our requests. We even had a partial gulf view. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CITRONELLE, AL
Mar 9, 2009

WEEKEND GET AWAY

OUR WEEKEND GET AWAY WAS GREAT. THE ROOMS WAS NICE AND THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. THE ONLY THING WRONG WAS I ASKED FOR A NON SMOKING ROOM AND WE RECEIVED A SMOKING ROOM. AT LEAST THE ROOMS DID NOT SMELL LIKE SMOKE. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Fun Visit

We were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 29, 2008

gambling adventure

The rooms are very comfortable, each has a balcony where you can smoke are enjoy the view of the gulf. The casino is right off the elevator, however the bar area is all the way to the other end of the hotel. Very nice bar for sports, lots of tv's on about 5 different football games. The one drawback is handicap parking in the bottom parking area. You can park right in front of an elevator but it only goes to the lobby. Then you have to walk a long way to the elevators that goes up to your room. No carts for bags in parking area had to make 2 long trips for bags. The room elevators should have gone all the way to parking garage but don't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Several casinos in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Satsuma
Dec 29, 2008

Not my favorite stop

Smoke filled, the exhaust system was not working or not adequate for the building. The bed was to soft, buffet was about the usual, OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

While the dining at the Isle was OK it is nice to know there are other options close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search