$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
623 out of 623
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Costumers
Houma,LA
Jan 21, 2014

Birthday Weekend/ Relaxation

My husband and I decided to get away for my birthday weekend, to relax and have some fun. After searching many hotels and sites, booking at the Grand Nugget Hotel and Casino seemed like the best way to go. It was a good price and it looked like very nice rooms. We were right! The room was absolutely beautiful and comfortable, with a wonderful view of Biloxi. Totally worth what we paid! The Golden Nugget casino was my favorite place to play while were there. Even though there was still some construction and renovations going on throughout, it did not bother us at all. I know it will be an even better place when they are all done. We will definitely stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet and restaurants in the hotel are great!

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curlyhair
Business
Biloxi, Mississippi
Feb 18, 2014

Great stay

Stayed one night and was very satisfied. It was the first time my husband and I stayed at this hotel and we really enjoyed it. The rooms were really nice. Beds were very comfortable. Big TV. Nice sofa. The only thing we found was missing was a lil refrigerator. My husband is a diabetic and we needed a place to put his insulin. We went get ice and used that so it was not a big deal. Other than that, we had no complaints. Really enjoyed it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigDaddy75
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Feb 16, 2014

Great Stay

We had a great stay. Construction wasn't as bad as some others had said. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was wonderful. We will go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnnyBooB
Business
St. Louis
Feb 15, 2014

Great place bad parking

Enjoyed the hotel casino but parking was not good.and buffet too expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fallon G
Business
Raceland, LA
Feb 10, 2014

Overall good experience

The walls are thin could hear everything in next room and hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MLCL
Business
Columbia, Mississippi
Jan 29, 2014

Romantic night away!

The room was excellent. It is newly renovated. It was beautiful. The decor was lovely and modern. It was very comfortable. The bathroom was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christine D
Business
Harahan, LA
Jan 27, 2014

Worst Experience Ever!!!

I will start off by saying I had a good time up until I decided to stay in my room for the night. The food at the buffet was really good, the cocktails were not bad, and everyone was nice. The slots were not paying out but that did not really bother me. What bothered me was security and the front desk staff. I have never been so terrified in my entire life. My husband and I retired to the room and not longer after the folks in the next room decided to retire for the night. Immediately after they entered their room the began yelling and screaming at one another and it sounded like someone was being slapped. That went on for a while then it got quite. My husband and I was like great we can go to bed. Not! Next thing we know they started fighting again and pretty soon after someone started kicking and ramming on the door that adjoins the room and turning the door knob. It sounded like they were trying to take the door off. We immediately called security and no one came. After a couple of minutes my husband and I retreated down stairs to the front desk. All I have to say is there was absolutely no compassion from the man at the desk. He said security went up but did not see or hear anything. So instead of knocking our door to check on us he left!!! Soon after he went back upstairs and knocked on the door to do a welfare check on them. He reported that they were knocked out and he said his wife fell against the door. That was totally not the case. There was no way they fell asleep in that five minute span nor did someone hit the door once. After I calmed down enough an hour or so later we returned to our room. Not to long after returning to our room they began fighting again so we called downstairs. They stopped so I called and cancelled security. A few minutes after that they started again and someone attempted to open our door again. I called the front desk for security again and they finally made them leave at 4:30 in the morning. At checkout my husband informed the lady at the front desk of the situation and she was aware of it. My husband felt like we should not have had to pay for the room because of all the trouble we had to endure. The lady said she could not comp our room because security did not hear anything. The people were yelling when security knocked on their door. Nothing but a bunch of liars. My husband was like so is it the hotels policy to throw people out at 4 in the morning on the word of someone. So for our trouble they knocked $30.00 off of our bill. What a joke! I am still freaked out about the whole situation. Definitely do not rely on security at the Golden Nugget. I will never step foot in this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joannml
Business
Alabama
Jan 22, 2014

Fun getaway

The only complaint I have is that the parking deck needs EXIT signs. The arrows are difficult to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skootbeats
Business
Atlanta
Jan 21, 2014

Quick getaway

Overall this is a great hotel! The rooms were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misty R
Business
Tupelo, MS
Jan 20, 2014

Friends Getaway

Wonderful hotel, friendly staff, great location, and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top