$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
631 reviews
Weekend get swat with friends

This was my husband and I's second time here, but this time we had another couple and it was their... See full review

  • Satisfied Costumers
  • Mar 31, 2014
Enjoyed the stay

The room we had booked was a balcony room but the hotel had already booked then so they upgraded... See full review

  • Marsha22
  • Mar 10, 2014
Sizzling casino action, free live music and excellent food in Biloxi
Table games, poker and more than 1,000 slots keep the 24/7 casino action sizzling at Golden Nugget Biloxi, one of the original casinos in the South. From lavish breakfast, lunch and seafood dinner spreads at the Buffet to gourmet coffee concoctions at Starbucks and signature cocktails at Lava Bar, guests are pampered with plenty to eat and drink. Free weekend concerts, comfortable hotel rooms and a full-service spa make the Golden Nugget Biloxi a great choice for a fun romantic weekend, girls' or guys' getaway or anytime vacation.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • On-site casino
  • Most rooms feature Gulf views
  • Fitness center
  • Multi-level infinity pool
Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms
Choose from standard, balcony and water view guest rooms, and Jacuzzi suites. All accommodations include one king or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, personal voicemail, cable TV, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Executive level guest rooms and suites, on the Golden Nugget Biloxi's 12th floor, include access to the executive lounge.
Features
The hottest games like More Hearts, Press Your Luck and Treasure Voyage are part of the 1,200 slots at the Golden Nugget Biloxi. Blackjack, craps, roulette, the poker room and many more games keep guests trying their luck.
 
The multi-level infinity pool at the Golden Nugget Biloxi is open seasonally. Rent a private cabana, order a drink from the pool bar and enjoy panoramic Mississippi Gulf Coast views.
 
The Spa at the Isle is a great choice for bachelorette weekends or couples' getaways. Try a signature treatment like the stone ritual or beach body toning ritual.
Dining
The six distinctive dining options at the Golden Nugget Biloxi mean everyone can find a meal to suit their tastes. Special events like the springtime crawfish boil give the hotel a community atmosphere. Gather with friends and fellow guests for dinner and free live music.
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Biloxi Little Theatre (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Biloxi Municipal Stadium (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Beauvoir (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age with valid identification.
  • Starting 1 May, resort fee will be $9 USD plus tax per day, which will be collected at the front desk. Resort fee includes access to pool and fitness room, wireless Internet access, valet parking, and use of the business center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.3923 -88.8603
Area served
Biloxi.
Nearby airports
The Gulfport Biloxi International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is situated on the Gulf of Mexico located on Casino Row in Biloxi. At the foot of the Biloxi Bay Bridge and Highway 90, very convenient from Interstate 10 and I-110.

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Coming Soon
Opening Spring 2014. If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat lunch and dinner buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (631)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
631 out of 631
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
jones627
Denham springs la
Sep 16, 2013

great remodeled hotel

Great room with excellant view of the water from the balcony. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
LA. kittykat
Iowa LA.
Jul 25, 2013

not so good one nite getaway

they were working one hotel with scalfling out side your window , tv did not work right ,and we are early riser no breakfast until 8:00 a. m. we had to work on coffee pot to get it to work was far from the best hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

we enjoyed the casino

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
Watson acres
Denham Springs, LA
Jul 16, 2013

Too far from beach

The suit was very nice! Check in desk is not in a good location for the guest who are checking in but do not plan to gamble. Self parking areas far from the hotel/casino. Staff not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
kswmo
baton rouge, louisiana
Jul 15, 2013

“Not a Golden Nugget, but a LUMP OF ROTTEN Coal!!!”

The Golden Nugget is big, RAGGGEDY, AND DIRTY!!!!!! Stay Away!!! First at check in, the front desk clerk was very rude, snobbish, and dishonest about the available rooms (i.e. rooms were available on floors with new rooms, but we were told they were booked up.) She assigned us a room on the 5th floor that was filthy WITH dust and hair everywhere!!! Immediately, I notified the front desk and they sent the housekeeping supervisor to check things out. When he showed up and said, "All of the floors looked like this!" I found this totally unacceptable and went downstairs and requested another room. Then, we were assigned a room on the 7th floor and it was horrible too (i.e. vents, window, clock,SHEETS and tub all were dirty.) Ms. Tania with housekeeping was very helpful in cleaning the room for us and she deserves to be the manager. Later that night, we went to bed and around 6 a.m., we heard big banging, drilling, and loud music noises from above. I went up to the 8th floor to discovered that new renovations was being done on a Saturday morning at 6 a.m. REALLY!!! When I came back down, the other guests on the 7th floor were complaining about the construction noise, AS WELL. I called the front desk once again and was finally assigned a RENOVATED room on the 10th floor. It was like stepping from a SLEAZY MOTEL TO A 5-STAR VACATION RESORT. At the beginning of our stay we were told we couldn't have a refrigerator in our room without an additional charge of 10.00 per night, by the front desk staff - that's a LIE; we were ALSO told we couldn't have a cooler in our room even though it was for my wife's medication and of all things- THE LIGHTS ON THE CASINO FLOOR WENT OUT TWO TIMES. MANY PEOPLE COMPLAINED!!! Whatever you do or wherever you go in Biloxi, don't stay at the Golden Nugget!!! Simply stated its nothing but a LUMP OF COAL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to another casino and enjoy their amenties.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
MsBucki
Alabama
Jul 3, 2013

Nice relaxing atmosphere

We booked one night but stayed 2 nights. The hotel is in the process of being remodeled and changed from Isle Capri to the Golden Nugget. It was a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Rancho on Pass Rd. very friendly employees, excellent food with good prices

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
Ct doc
Seminary, Ms
Jun 21, 2013

Should get better

Remodeling is being done now for new owner. It's a little noisey during the day but is quiet at night. Good value for what you get & location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McElroy restaurant has very good seafood, price is moderately priced.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
Fashiongirl22
Mandeville, LA
Jun 17, 2013

isle of capri

Even though the hotel is transitioning from Isle of Capri to Golden Nugget, we were not affected by the construction. Nice, clean room with great view of the Gulf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
snbo
Business
biloxi ms
Jun 17, 2013

never again

no business center! charges on credit card not explained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
32tjc
Decatur, IL, USA
Jun 13, 2013

Great vacation weekend

The staff was courteous and helpful and the room was spacious and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
Ohio Soldier Mom
warren, ohio
May 20, 2013

Great Time!!!

Even though was under construction we thoroughly enjoyed our time here :) Will definitely stay here if we come back. Looking forward to see the many changes coming in the next year. Staff was very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
Deborah Disapointed
Marrero, LA
May 20, 2013

17TH BIRTHDAY

We booked a room to celebrate my daughters 17th birthday with big hopes of a nice stay. The staff is rude and cold. No one smiles or greets you, if you have a question or issue you are treated like a nuisance instead of a guest. I was very dissapointed since this was a special occasion. I will never stay there again or recomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top