$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
660 out of 660
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob S
Arizona
Jul 7, 2014

NICE

A great room at a great price plus a bit of luck. We had a regular room booked with some pretty nice online discounts and found they were out of those rooms. They upgraded us into a SPECTACULAR suite. Suite was in 1st use or near unused condition and one of the most comfortable rooms we've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marsha22
Business
Leakesville, MS
Mar 10, 2014

Enjoyed the stay

The room we had booked was a balcony room but the hotel had already booked then so they upgraded our room to a junior suite. So overall it's went great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you stay on a weekend then be prepared for a 30 minute wait at the buffet. But it was worth the wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TopDog 36701
Business
BILOXI, Mississippi
Mar 9, 2014

Birthday Weekend

Went to Biloxi for my Birthday. Hotel was nice will be even better when the construction is finished. No spa do to the construction. I really want a massage . Not far from other casinos and beaches. Breakfast and lunch buffet was good but kinda of small . Parking wasn't bad if you don't mind a little walk. Slots were ok really didn't pay out much while I was visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2351
Business
Birmingham, al
Mar 9, 2014

Fun trip

This was our first visit since it was bought out and remodeled. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was great. Everything was new and very comfortable. We were specially pleased with a sectional sofa to sit on to watch tv. We ate in the restaurant Michael Patricks and were very satisfied with the quality of food. Overall it was a fun weekend getaway and will stay agin if we have a chance to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
louie1
Business
bonaire ga
Feb 27, 2014

golden nugget

hotel had a lot of construction going on gym was closed pool was closed, room was great but could of had a fridge,staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Topsurf
Business
Pensacola,Florida
Feb 24, 2014

Very nice updated room

The room we got was very nice and updated. The bathroom was beautiful and the shower had wonderful water pressure. Overall the room was excellent. We went to Morton's steak house and it was wonderful! the food and service excellent. However, the casino has very few table games and no $5 tables. We also played all night with high bets and only got $5 in comps. The IP casino comps a lot more. So next time we will definitely use the shuttle to go to another casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamamegan512
Business
pearl, ms
Feb 24, 2014

Wonderful Birthday Weekend

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday and we had a fantastic time. The room was beautiful and the bed was heaven. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was under construction so the pool and spa were not open yet. Looking forward to going back when they finish the renovations. Only complaint I have is that my bath/shower was small but that won't stop me from going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Mc
Business
Columbia MS
Feb 23, 2014

Great valentines getaway

Can't say enough about this hotel! My husband and I stayed here for valentines day. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Great room and great atmosphere! Love the live music! Excited about the new shopping and candy shop! Can't wait to see what's new on our next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Love the life music in the bar! Always great bands to dance to!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chevro
Business
Naples, Florida
Feb 22, 2014

Great getaway

We were very pleased with our stay. The room was well appointed and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will certainly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camping group
Business
Florida
Feb 21, 2014

Great getaway with friends

A lot of construction going on. Difficult to get to auto. Really need to address the room bathroom doors, as they do not meet in the middle and can see into the toilet from room entrance. Moved us to another room, but same issue. Ask our friends who had three other rooms, all the same. Overall had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrystalMcNeill
Business
chatom Alabama
Feb 19, 2014

budget honeymoon

Great!!!!!! Would definitely recommend AND will certainly be visiting again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you dont have a players card at the hard rock or IP get one and you can get a free buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top