$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
655 reviews
Overnight Stay

I thought the hotel room was beautiful, especially the bathroom.. The only complaint I have is that... See full review

  • Ann with the Plan
  • Aug 14, 2014
Hoyty toyty

Very beautiful and relaxing experience. Newly renovated, very clean hotel. Everything was in tip... See full review

  • Ben Jamin 78
  • Jul 20, 2014
Sizzling casino action, free live music and excellent food in Biloxi
Table games, poker and more than 1,000 slots keep the 24/7 casino action sizzling at Golden Nugget Biloxi, one of the original casinos in the South. From lavish breakfast, lunch and seafood dinner spreads at the Buffet to gourmet coffee concoctions at Starbucks and signature cocktails at Lava Bar, guests are pampered with plenty to eat and drink. Free weekend concerts, comfortable hotel rooms and a full-service spa make the Golden Nugget Biloxi a great choice for a fun romantic weekend, girls' or guys' getaway or anytime vacation.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • On-site casino
  • Most rooms feature Gulf views
  • Fitness center
  • Multi-level infinity pool
Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms
Choose from standard, balcony and water view guest rooms, and Jacuzzi suites. All accommodations include one king or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, personal voicemail, cable TV, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Executive level guest rooms and suites, on the Golden Nugget Biloxi's 12th floor, include access to the executive lounge.
Features
The hottest games like More Hearts, Press Your Luck and Treasure Voyage are part of the 1,200 slots at the Golden Nugget Biloxi. Blackjack, craps, roulette, the poker room and many more games keep guests trying their luck.
 
The multi-level infinity pool at the Golden Nugget Biloxi is open seasonally. Rent a private cabana, order a drink from the pool bar and enjoy panoramic Mississippi Gulf Coast views.
 
The Spa at the Isle is a great choice for bachelorette weekends or couples' getaways. Try a signature treatment like the stone ritual or beach body toning ritual.
Dining
The six distinctive dining options at the Golden Nugget Biloxi mean everyone can find a meal to suit their tastes. Special events like the springtime crawfish boil give the hotel a community atmosphere. Gather with friends and fellow guests for dinner and free live music.
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Biloxi Little Theatre (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Biloxi Municipal Stadium (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Beauvoir (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age with valid identification.
  • Starting 1 May, resort fee will be $9 USD plus tax per day, which will be collected at the front desk. Resort fee includes access to pool and fitness room, wireless Internet access, valet parking, and use of the business center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.3923 -88.8603
Area served
Biloxi.
Nearby airports
The Gulfport Biloxi International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is situated on the Gulf of Mexico located on Casino Row in Biloxi. At the foot of the Biloxi Bay Bridge and Highway 90, very convenient from Interstate 10 and I-110.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co.
If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (655)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
655 out of 655
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jones627
Denham springs la
Sep 16, 2013

great remodeled hotel

Great room with excellant view of the water from the balcony. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
louie1
bonaire ga
Feb 27, 2014

golden nugget

hotel had a lot of construction going on gym was closed pool was closed, room was great but could of had a fridge,staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Topsurf
Pensacola,Florida
Feb 24, 2014

Very nice updated room

The room we got was very nice and updated. The bathroom was beautiful and the shower had wonderful water pressure. Overall the room was excellent. We went to Morton's steak house and it was wonderful! the food and service excellent. However, the casino has very few table games and no $5 tables. We also played all night with high bets and only got $5 in comps. The IP casino comps a lot more. So next time we will definitely use the shuttle to go to another casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamamegan512
pearl, ms
Feb 24, 2014

Wonderful Birthday Weekend

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday and we had a fantastic time. The room was beautiful and the bed was heaven. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was under construction so the pool and spa were not open yet. Looking forward to going back when they finish the renovations. Only complaint I have is that my bath/shower was small but that won't stop me from going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Mc
Columbia MS
Feb 23, 2014

Great valentines getaway

Can't say enough about this hotel! My husband and I stayed here for valentines day. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Great room and great atmosphere! Love the live music! Excited about the new shopping and candy shop! Can't wait to see what's new on our next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Love the life music in the bar! Always great bands to dance to!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chevro
Naples, Florida
Feb 22, 2014

Great getaway

We were very pleased with our stay. The room was well appointed and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will certainly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camping group
Florida
Feb 21, 2014

Great getaway with friends

A lot of construction going on. Difficult to get to auto. Really need to address the room bathroom doors, as they do not meet in the middle and can see into the toilet from room entrance. Moved us to another room, but same issue. Ask our friends who had three other rooms, all the same. Overall had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrystalMcNeill
chatom Alabama
Feb 19, 2014

budget honeymoon

Great!!!!!! Would definitely recommend AND will certainly be visiting again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you dont have a players card at the hard rock or IP get one and you can get a free buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curlyhair
Biloxi, Mississippi
Feb 18, 2014

Great stay

Stayed one night and was very satisfied. It was the first time my husband and I stayed at this hotel and we really enjoyed it. The rooms were really nice. Beds were very comfortable. Big TV. Nice sofa. The only thing we found was missing was a lil refrigerator. My husband is a diabetic and we needed a place to put his insulin. We went get ice and used that so it was not a big deal. Other than that, we had no complaints. Really enjoyed it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigDaddy75
Pensacola, Fl
Feb 16, 2014

Great Stay

We had a great stay. Construction wasn't as bad as some others had said. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was wonderful. We will go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnnyBooB
St. Louis
Feb 15, 2014

Great place bad parking

Enjoyed the hotel casino but parking was not good.and buffet too expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search