$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
123456spi123456
Business
West monroe la.
Feb 25, 2013

Worst couples getaway

I booked the hotel suite for a nice valentines day getaway for my girlfriend but it was an epic failure. I arrived at the hotel and the room was not what I booked. It had two queen beds instead of one king bed. So instead of sleeping in a nice king bed we hade to sleep in a smaller queen bed and it was horrible. I called the hotel before I booked and made sure that I had a king bed reserved and they said they would take care of it when I booked it so I did and I spent that extra suite money for no reason at all. The hotel ruined my trip. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Never stay at the isle of Capri hotel and casino in biloxi Mississippi!! It was the worst stay ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george 21
Business
Mobile, al
Feb 25, 2013

Get away in Biloxi

Hotel accommodations were excellent. All the workers were very nice and wanted to help. Definitely would do this all over again. The only thing was that we were non smokers, and could smell small amounts of smoke residuals. Thanks so much for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anoleiam
Business
USA
Feb 22, 2013

So So

We dont get a chance to travel often so its really a big deal to us when we do. We have had a chance to go to Isle of Capri thru your travel company before and it was awsome. Not so much this time. Had wrong type room, buffett was so so, and staff had a yea yea type approach to there job. Like I said my wife and I dont get this chance often and we enjoyed ourself as best as we could but it could have been a better experence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carl buck shot
Business
mariette
Feb 14, 2013

Carl

they are changing hands and will be called the in the future. They need a lot of up grades which should happen with the new owner. Our room overlooked the gulf with a great view. the air condition units for the hotel were below our balcony and were loud but we stayed in room for the view some people in the next rooms moved. Now lets talk you as a road warrior in the past but now retired I had never used you. YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!! I received more information and continued up dates form you al than all other sites combined. I will use you all for all my future bookings. Thanks Carl & jean Welch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BAMBOOO
Business
Mandeville, la
Feb 12, 2013

Isle Capri Biloxi

Hotel room was nice but it need to be remodeled. It had a balcony and ceiling fan which was really nice compared to the other casinos rooms i have stayed at in Biloxi. The things that i didn't like old TV, cracks in the walls, and wall paper designed. Also, the worst part was the casino was very stingy compared to the Hard Rock where I usually go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travie Trav
Business
Dothan, AL
Feb 11, 2013

Great for Old Folks

We're a young couple that like the vibe from a energetic environment. We blindly took a trip to Mississippi's casino land in Biloxi thinking that it wouldn't be overrun by silver haired folk. We were wrong. This casino in particular had two bars; one with a live BB King wannabe band that played way too loud and the other on the game floor with no place to sit other than the game machines. We just thought and hoped there would be more to do. Bathroom doors in the room were a cheap french door, that did not seal off at all. Hope you don't need that private time with your honey in the room! You will hear every little noise and the lack of a vent fan will um....yeah. I used the lobby bathroom. We ate at the cafe, it was so-so with so-so service. The drinks were a little funny tasting. I had the chicken parm, sure wasn't anything special. I burger and fries would have been the way to go. Drinks at the Lava Bar contained the same watered down alcohol you get at all inclusive resorts. $5 glass of Coke. We would have had a better time staying at Motel 6 next to a dive bar in Destin. We didn't even bother trying out the food for lunch the next day before we left, we just wanted to get on with our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephnerose
Business
FL
Feb 6, 2013

Would stay again.

Rooms smelled wonderful...like you were in the islands! Beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Good news
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 6, 2013

Smoky family getaway

The whole hotel smelled like a ashtray, from the minute you walk through the front door, into the elevator and down the hallways. We had requested a non smoking, room, but when we arrived they said they did not have any non smoking rooms only smoking rooms, so when we got into the Rooms, they smelled very smoky, and on top of that the rooms was dirty, seen like these rooms never get cleaned, bathrooms was dirty, the floors look like they never ever get mopped , toilets dirty, bathtub dirty, shower head had grout build-up it was black that's bad. We had to get cleaning stuff to clean the bathroom, we was very disappointed, but had no other choose but, to stay there because the other hotels were full. This was the worst hotel we ever stayed in. The pillows on the bed was very small, and the madresses was very uncomfortable. In one word Horriable! Gloria Stewart

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
45Solo
Business
Houston,TX
Feb 5, 2013

Superbowl Weekend

We stayed at the Isle for the weekend and enjoyed the location as we visited most Casinos on the coast all the way to Bay St Louis. The staff was pleasant. We went into Metarie on Sunday for the best " char grilled oysters" and fried seafood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast Buffett $1 off at Palace Casino with their card... $20 free slot play at Island View Casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chupa 1
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana.
Jan 3, 2013

Night getaway.

It was great. Room with king size bed was very very big. Bath water did not stay hot long enough. Free senior buffet on Wednesdays was welcome. I wish machines will let you win more. Ha Ha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Treasure Bay Dunggen Crab and king crab dinner is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top