$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
656 reviews
Great Stay

Easy to navigate...Biloxi is a great town to visit See full review

  • Car Guy 39
  • Oct 12, 2014
Overnight Stay

I thought the hotel room was beautiful, especially the bathroom.. The only complaint I have is that... See full review

  • Ann with the Plan
  • Aug 14, 2014
Sizzling casino action, free live music and excellent food in Biloxi
Table games, poker and more than 1,000 slots keep the 24/7 casino action sizzling at Golden Nugget Biloxi, one of the original casinos in the South. From lavish breakfast, lunch and seafood dinner spreads at the Buffet to gourmet coffee concoctions at Starbucks and signature cocktails at Lava Bar, guests are pampered with plenty to eat and drink. Free weekend concerts, comfortable hotel rooms and a full-service spa make the Golden Nugget Biloxi a great choice for a fun romantic weekend, girls' or guys' getaway or anytime vacation.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • On-site casino
  • Most rooms feature Gulf views
  • Fitness center
  • Multi-level infinity pool
Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms
Choose from standard, balcony and water view guest rooms, and Jacuzzi suites. All accommodations include one king or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, personal voicemail, cable TV, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Executive level guest rooms and suites, on the Golden Nugget Biloxi's 12th floor, include access to the executive lounge.
Features
The hottest games like More Hearts, Press Your Luck and Treasure Voyage are part of the 1,200 slots at the Golden Nugget Biloxi. Blackjack, craps, roulette, the poker room and many more games keep guests trying their luck.
 
The multi-level infinity pool at the Golden Nugget Biloxi is open seasonally. Rent a private cabana, order a drink from the pool bar and enjoy panoramic Mississippi Gulf Coast views.
 
The Spa at the Isle is a great choice for bachelorette weekends or couples' getaways. Try a signature treatment like the stone ritual or beach body toning ritual.
Dining
The six distinctive dining options at the Golden Nugget Biloxi mean everyone can find a meal to suit their tastes. Special events like the springtime crawfish boil give the hotel a community atmosphere. Gather with friends and fellow guests for dinner and free live music.
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Biloxi Little Theatre (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Biloxi Municipal Stadium (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Beauvoir (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age with valid identification.
  • Starting 1 May, resort fee will be $9 USD plus tax per day, which will be collected at the front desk. Resort fee includes access to pool and fitness room, wireless Internet access, valet parking, and use of the business center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co.
If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (656)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
123456spi123456
Business
West monroe la.
Feb 25, 2013

Worst couples getaway

I booked the hotel suite for a nice valentines day getaway for my girlfriend but it was an epic failure. I arrived at the hotel and the room was not what I booked. It had two queen beds instead of one king bed. So instead of sleeping in a nice king bed we hade to sleep in a smaller queen bed and it was horrible. I called the hotel before I booked and made sure that I had a king bed reserved and they said they would take care of it when I booked it so I did and I spent that extra suite money for no reason at all. The hotel ruined my trip. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Never stay at the isle of Capri hotel and casino in biloxi Mississippi!! It was the worst stay ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george 21
Business
Mobile, al
Feb 25, 2013

Get away in Biloxi

Hotel accommodations were excellent. All the workers were very nice and wanted to help. Definitely would do this all over again. The only thing was that we were non smokers, and could smell small amounts of smoke residuals. Thanks so much for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anoleiam
Business
USA
Feb 22, 2013

So So

We dont get a chance to travel often so its really a big deal to us when we do. We have had a chance to go to Isle of Capri thru your travel company before and it was awsome. Not so much this time. Had wrong type room, buffett was so so, and staff had a yea yea type approach to there job. Like I said my wife and I dont get this chance often and we enjoyed ourself as best as we could but it could have been a better experence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carl buck shot
Business
mariette
Feb 14, 2013

Carl

they are changing hands and will be called the in the future. They need a lot of up grades which should happen with the new owner. Our room overlooked the gulf with a great view. the air condition units for the hotel were below our balcony and were loud but we stayed in room for the view some people in the next rooms moved. Now lets talk you as a road warrior in the past but now retired I had never used you. YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!! I received more information and continued up dates form you al than all other sites combined. I will use you all for all my future bookings. Thanks Carl & jean Welch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BAMBOOO
Business
Mandeville, la
Feb 12, 2013

Isle Capri Biloxi

Hotel room was nice but it need to be remodeled. It had a balcony and ceiling fan which was really nice compared to the other casinos rooms i have stayed at in Biloxi. The things that i didn't like old TV, cracks in the walls, and wall paper designed. Also, the worst part was the casino was very stingy compared to the Hard Rock where I usually go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travie Trav
Business
Dothan, AL
Feb 11, 2013

Great for Old Folks

We're a young couple that like the vibe from a energetic environment. We blindly took a trip to Mississippi's casino land in Biloxi thinking that it wouldn't be overrun by silver haired folk. We were wrong. This casino in particular had two bars; one with a live BB King wannabe band that played way too loud and the other on the game floor with no place to sit other than the game machines. We just thought and hoped there would be more to do. Bathroom doors in the room were a cheap french door, that did not seal off at all. Hope you don't need that private time with your honey in the room! You will hear every little noise and the lack of a vent fan will um....yeah. I used the lobby bathroom. We ate at the cafe, it was so-so with so-so service. The drinks were a little funny tasting. I had the chicken parm, sure wasn't anything special. I burger and fries would have been the way to go. Drinks at the Lava Bar contained the same watered down alcohol you get at all inclusive resorts. $5 glass of Coke. We would have had a better time staying at Motel 6 next to a dive bar in Destin. We didn't even bother trying out the food for lunch the next day before we left, we just wanted to get on with our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephnerose
Business
FL
Feb 6, 2013

Would stay again.

Rooms smelled wonderful...like you were in the islands! Beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Good news
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 6, 2013

Smoky family getaway

The whole hotel smelled like a ashtray, from the minute you walk through the front door, into the elevator and down the hallways. We had requested a non smoking, room, but when we arrived they said they did not have any non smoking rooms only smoking rooms, so when we got into the Rooms, they smelled very smoky, and on top of that the rooms was dirty, seen like these rooms never get cleaned, bathrooms was dirty, the floors look like they never ever get mopped , toilets dirty, bathtub dirty, shower head had grout build-up it was black that's bad. We had to get cleaning stuff to clean the bathroom, we was very disappointed, but had no other choose but, to stay there because the other hotels were full. This was the worst hotel we ever stayed in. The pillows on the bed was very small, and the madresses was very uncomfortable. In one word Horriable! Gloria Stewart

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
45Solo
Business
Houston,TX
Feb 5, 2013

Superbowl Weekend

We stayed at the Isle for the weekend and enjoyed the location as we visited most Casinos on the coast all the way to Bay St Louis. The staff was pleasant. We went into Metarie on Sunday for the best " char grilled oysters" and fried seafood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast Buffett $1 off at Palace Casino with their card... $20 free slot play at Island View Casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chupa 1
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana.
Jan 3, 2013

Night getaway.

It was great. Room with king size bed was very very big. Bath water did not stay hot long enough. Free senior buffet on Wednesdays was welcome. I wish machines will let you win more. Ha Ha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Treasure Bay Dunggen Crab and king crab dinner is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top