$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
623 out of 623
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob S
Arizona
Jul 7, 2014

NICE

A great room at a great price plus a bit of luck. We had a regular room booked with some pretty nice online discounts and found they were out of those rooms. They upgraded us into a SPECTACULAR suite. Suite was in 1st use or near unused condition and one of the most comfortable rooms we've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frillygirl
Business
Madison, MS
Mar 30, 2013

Quiet and affordable

Room and location are fantastic. Night life not great, but just a cab ride away. Staff was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EXQUILMES
Business
Florida
Mar 29, 2013

Family getaway

Excellent location, personal very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MARY is BLESSED
Business
ISLE OF CAPRI BILOXI
Mar 27, 2013

MY OPINION

THE HOTEL WAS AVERAGE. THE DECOR WAS DATED. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY BUT THE WALK TO THE HOTEL RESERVATION DESK WAS FAR FROM THE VALET DUE TO THE RENORVATIONS BEING DONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WTB1
Business
Montgomery, AL
Mar 26, 2013

As expected

Everything worked out as expected, nothing extraordinary. They are in the middle of renovations, so parking and other things were a bit more problematic than normal, but overall it was fine. The staff was helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visits Family
Business
Jackson, MS
Mar 25, 2013

Just what we needed

We were visiting family in Biloxi for one night. Hotel was fine, we slept great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McElroys has delicious breakfast

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiff the unlucky one
Business
baton rouge, louisiana
Mar 20, 2013

ok, could be better

not a bad stay but I just don't like rooms with no microwave, no flat screen t.v, or not much of a selection for ocean view, the location not bad just have to drive a few miles to gas stations or restaurants. Bed was hard and slept bad, air circulation in room was not great, if it wasn't for the ceiling fan I would have burned up. Not a bad stay but not all that great either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zeldrae
Business
Alabama
Mar 19, 2013

Musky Odor

Hotel room smelled terrible.. The hallway smelled of mold/mildew.. Was not happy with the stay.. Will stay somewhere else next time! Really disappointed! Cafe at The Point was very good to eat at! I do recommend that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe at The Point! Delicious Devil's CheeseCake

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
setxan
Business
Beaumont, TX
Mar 16, 2013

weekday getaway

great stay for midweek escape. interested in seeing renovations complete

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance to other casinos

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unique41
Business
Memphis
Mar 4, 2013

family getaway

The hotel was nice. It is undergoing renovations and the rates should have been cheaper. Overall, we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock casino hotel buffet is the greatest and food was excellent.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
20 Year Tam
Business
Biloxi, Mississippi
Feb 25, 2013

20 Year Anniversary Snafu

My husband and I were scheduled to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary during this stay and attend a local concert. When we arrived to our room, the room was clean, but very dated. It had red and yellow on the walls (same as mustard and ketchup). There was a mattress topper on the bed that we had to remove because it was so uncomfortable. The TV was just a standard issue and because of all of the network updating, the picture on most channels was distorted and the people looked like Avatar characters. We called maintenance and they switched out the TV, but it was the same thing. We had enough and went to the front desk to see if we could upgrade to a nicer room. We could have upgraded to a room witha balcony for $100 more, but ammenities were the same. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top