$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
688 out of 688
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Costumers
Houma,LA
Jan 21, 2014

Birthday Weekend/ Relaxation

My husband and I decided to get away for my birthday weekend, to relax and have some fun. After searching many hotels and sites, booking at the Grand Nugget Hotel and Casino seemed like the best way to go. It was a good price and it looked like very nice rooms. We were right! The room was absolutely beautiful and comfortable, with a wonderful view of Biloxi. Totally worth what we paid! The Golden Nugget casino was my favorite place to play while were there. Even though there was still some construction and renovations going on throughout, it did not bother us at all. I know it will be an even better place when they are all done. We will definitely stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet and restaurants in the hotel are great!

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kalleel
Business
hattiesburg ms
Apr 10, 2013

ok bday get away

It was ok very nice pool and view of the ocean from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ange529
Business
DIberville , Mississippi
Apr 8, 2013

Renovating still

Overall, decent hotel. I have stayed at almost every hotel (casino or non) on the coast and this one is more worth the money. They are still renovating but still looks pretty decent. I did have a problem with charges from someone else being put on my room but they tried to take care of it right away. I have to wait for the hold to be released before I know for sure. I would also advise you to bring your own PILLOWS!!!! That was the only bad part of the room. Too thin and I typically sleep with one fluffy pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frillygirl
Business
Madison, MS
Mar 30, 2013

Quiet and affordable

Room and location are fantastic. Night life not great, but just a cab ride away. Staff was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EXQUILMES
Business
Florida
Mar 29, 2013

Family getaway

Excellent location, personal very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MARY is BLESSED
Business
ISLE OF CAPRI BILOXI
Mar 27, 2013

MY OPINION

THE HOTEL WAS AVERAGE. THE DECOR WAS DATED. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY BUT THE WALK TO THE HOTEL RESERVATION DESK WAS FAR FROM THE VALET DUE TO THE RENORVATIONS BEING DONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WTB1
Business
Montgomery, AL
Mar 26, 2013

As expected

Everything worked out as expected, nothing extraordinary. They are in the middle of renovations, so parking and other things were a bit more problematic than normal, but overall it was fine. The staff was helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visits Family
Business
Jackson, MS
Mar 25, 2013

Just what we needed

We were visiting family in Biloxi for one night. Hotel was fine, we slept great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McElroys has delicious breakfast

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiff the unlucky one
Business
baton rouge, louisiana
Mar 20, 2013

ok, could be better

not a bad stay but I just don't like rooms with no microwave, no flat screen t.v, or not much of a selection for ocean view, the location not bad just have to drive a few miles to gas stations or restaurants. Bed was hard and slept bad, air circulation in room was not great, if it wasn't for the ceiling fan I would have burned up. Not a bad stay but not all that great either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zeldrae
Business
Alabama
Mar 19, 2013

Musky Odor

Hotel room smelled terrible.. The hallway smelled of mold/mildew.. Was not happy with the stay.. Will stay somewhere else next time! Really disappointed! Cafe at The Point was very good to eat at! I do recommend that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe at The Point! Delicious Devil's CheeseCake

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
setxan
Business
Beaumont, TX
Mar 16, 2013

weekday getaway

great stay for midweek escape. interested in seeing renovations complete

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance to other casinos

Back to menu Return to top