$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
View map of 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
624 out of 624
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skootbeats
Couples
Atlanta
Jan 21, 2014

Quick getaway

Overall this is a great hotel! The rooms were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ange529
Couples
DIberville , Mississippi
Apr 8, 2013

Renovating still

Overall, decent hotel. I have stayed at almost every hotel (casino or non) on the coast and this one is more worth the money. They are still renovating but still looks pretty decent. I did have a problem with charges from someone else being put on my room but they tried to take care of it right away. I have to wait for the hold to be released before I know for sure. I would also advise you to bring your own PILLOWS!!!! That was the only bad part of the room. Too thin and I typically sleep with one fluffy pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frillygirl
Friends
Madison, MS
Mar 30, 2013

Quiet and affordable

Room and location are fantastic. Night life not great, but just a cab ride away. Staff was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EXQUILMES
Family
Florida
Mar 29, 2013

Family getaway

Excellent location, personal very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MARY is BLESSED
Couples
ISLE OF CAPRI BILOXI
Mar 27, 2013

MY OPINION

THE HOTEL WAS AVERAGE. THE DECOR WAS DATED. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY BUT THE WALK TO THE HOTEL RESERVATION DESK WAS FAR FROM THE VALET DUE TO THE RENORVATIONS BEING DONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WTB1
Couples
Montgomery, AL
Mar 26, 2013

As expected

Everything worked out as expected, nothing extraordinary. They are in the middle of renovations, so parking and other things were a bit more problematic than normal, but overall it was fine. The staff was helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visits Family
Couples
Jackson, MS
Mar 25, 2013

Just what we needed

We were visiting family in Biloxi for one night. Hotel was fine, we slept great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McElroys has delicious breakfast

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiff the unlucky one
Couples
baton rouge, louisiana
Mar 20, 2013

ok, could be better

not a bad stay but I just don't like rooms with no microwave, no flat screen t.v, or not much of a selection for ocean view, the location not bad just have to drive a few miles to gas stations or restaurants. Bed was hard and slept bad, air circulation in room was not great, if it wasn't for the ceiling fan I would have burned up. Not a bad stay but not all that great either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zeldrae
Couples
Alabama
Mar 19, 2013

Musky Odor

Hotel room smelled terrible.. The hallway smelled of mold/mildew.. Was not happy with the stay.. Will stay somewhere else next time! Really disappointed! Cafe at The Point was very good to eat at! I do recommend that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe at The Point! Delicious Devil's CheeseCake

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
setxan
Couples
Beaumont, TX
Mar 16, 2013

weekday getaway

great stay for midweek escape. interested in seeing renovations complete

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance to other casinos

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unique41
Family
Memphis
Mar 4, 2013

family getaway

The hotel was nice. It is undergoing renovations and the rates should have been cheaper. Overall, we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock casino hotel buffet is the greatest and food was excellent.

Back to menu Return to top