$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Golden Nugget Biloxi

3 stars
151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
1,098 reviews
Hoyty toyty

Very beautiful and relaxing experience. Newly renovated, very clean hotel. Everything was in tip... See full review

  • Ben Jamin 78
  • Jul 20, 2014
NICE

A great room at a great price plus a bit of luck. We had a regular room booked with some pretty... See full review

  • Bob S
  • Jul 7, 2014
Sizzling casino action, free live music and excellent food in Biloxi
Table games, poker and more than 1,000 slots keep the 24/7 casino action sizzling at Golden Nugget Biloxi, one of the original casinos in the South. From lavish breakfast, lunch and seafood dinner spreads at the Buffet to gourmet coffee concoctions at Starbucks and signature cocktails at Lava Bar, guests are pampered with plenty to eat and drink. Free weekend concerts, comfortable hotel rooms and a full-service spa make the Golden Nugget Biloxi a great choice for a fun romantic weekend, girls' or guys' getaway or anytime vacation.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • On-site casino
  • Most rooms feature Gulf views
  • Fitness center
  • Multi-level infinity pool
Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms
Choose from standard, balcony and water view guest rooms, and Jacuzzi suites. All accommodations include one king or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, personal voicemail, cable TV, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Executive level guest rooms and suites, on the Golden Nugget Biloxi's 12th floor, include access to the executive lounge.
Features
The hottest games like More Hearts, Press Your Luck and Treasure Voyage are part of the 1,200 slots at the Golden Nugget Biloxi. Blackjack, craps, roulette, the poker room and many more games keep guests trying their luck.
 
The multi-level infinity pool at the Golden Nugget Biloxi is open seasonally. Rent a private cabana, order a drink from the pool bar and enjoy panoramic Mississippi Gulf Coast views.
 
The Spa at the Isle is a great choice for bachelorette weekends or couples' getaways. Try a signature treatment like the stone ritual or beach body toning ritual.
Dining
The six distinctive dining options at the Golden Nugget Biloxi mean everyone can find a meal to suit their tastes. Special events like the springtime crawfish boil give the hotel a community atmosphere. Gather with friends and fellow guests for dinner and free live music.
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Biloxi Little Theatre (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Biloxi Municipal Stadium (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Beauvoir (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age with valid identification.
  • Starting 1 May, resort fee will be $9 USD plus tax per day, which will be collected at the front desk. Resort fee includes access to pool and fitness room, wireless Internet access, valet parking, and use of the business center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.3923 -88.8603
Area served
Biloxi.
Nearby airports
The Gulfport Biloxi International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The Golden Nugget Biloxi is situated on the Gulf of Mexico located on Casino Row in Biloxi. At the foot of the Biloxi Bay Bridge and Highway 90, very convenient from Interstate 10 and I-110.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Nugget Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Golden Nugget Biloxi Rooms

Suite
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, a sitting area, and a jetted tub. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Balcony
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, a desk area, and a private balcony. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.
Deluxe
Room with one king or two queen bed includes modern decor, and a desk area perfect for business travelers. Other amenities include free wireless internet access, free local calls, voice mail, Cable TV with pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 3.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For more information on booking your next event, please contact our sales department at 228-436-7809.

Dining

Morton's
Morton's The Steakhouse features a sleek design incorporating a modern take on the traditional steakhouse look. With an updated menu packed with new, soon to be favorite items, including ahi tower, braised short ribs, mixed grills, fresh fish a la nage and others, Morton's is poised to be the ultimate fine dining experience in Biloxi.
Bubba Gump's Shrimp Co.
If family-friendly fun is what you're looking for, look no further than Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. This location will overlook the incredible, newly remodeled pool and H20 poolside lounge. Choose from out of this world seafood dishes, salads, award winning baby back ribs and so much more in a casual atmosphere. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. captures the charm and American spirit that made "Forrest Gump" a smash hit. Shrimp is the specialty at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but in our fun, casual indoor and outdoor setting there is definitely something for everyone. From award-winning ribs to out of this world seafood dishes and of course, remarkable desserts, you're sure to go home happy.
The Buffet
Sunday thru Thursday 7:30a-10:00p, Friday and Saturday 7:30a-11:00p - Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffets featuring delicious dishes including tender chicken and beef entrees, crisp salads, and savory side dishes.
Lillie's Asian Cuisine
Offering traditional, modern Asian cuisine in a chic, contemporary ambiance. Lillie's Noodles Asian Cuisine and Sushi embraces exotic flavors in an elegant surrounding.
Michael Patrick's
Modern, ultra-chic Michael Patrick's Grill serves an upscale, eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Featuring traditional favorites with a unique twist in presentation and flavors, it's sure to satisfy any craving.
Starbucks
Enjoy delicious espresso beverages, Tazo Tea products and various Frappuccino blended beverages at Starbucks, located on the first floor of the casino.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1098)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Nugget Biloxi

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1098 out of 1098
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visits Family
Jackson, MS
Mar 25, 2013

Just what we needed

We were visiting family in Biloxi for one night. Hotel was fine, we slept great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McElroys has delicious breakfast

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiff the unlucky one
baton rouge, louisiana
Mar 20, 2013

ok, could be better

not a bad stay but I just don't like rooms with no microwave, no flat screen t.v, or not much of a selection for ocean view, the location not bad just have to drive a few miles to gas stations or restaurants. Bed was hard and slept bad, air circulation in room was not great, if it wasn't for the ceiling fan I would have burned up. Not a bad stay but not all that great either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zeldrae
Alabama
Mar 19, 2013

Musky Odor

Hotel room smelled terrible.. The hallway smelled of mold/mildew.. Was not happy with the stay.. Will stay somewhere else next time! Really disappointed! Cafe at The Point was very good to eat at! I do recommend that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe at The Point! Delicious Devil's CheeseCake

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
setxan
Beaumont, TX
Mar 16, 2013

weekday getaway

great stay for midweek escape. interested in seeing renovations complete

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance to other casinos

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unique41
Memphis
Mar 4, 2013

family getaway

The hotel was nice. It is undergoing renovations and the rates should have been cheaper. Overall, we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock casino hotel buffet is the greatest and food was excellent.

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
20 Year Tam
Biloxi, Mississippi
Feb 25, 2013

20 Year Anniversary Snafu

My husband and I were scheduled to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary during this stay and attend a local concert. When we arrived to our room, the room was clean, but very dated. It had red and yellow on the walls (same as mustard and ketchup). There was a mattress topper on the bed that we had to remove because it was so uncomfortable. The TV was just a standard issue and because of all of the network updating, the picture on most channels was distorted and the people looked like Avatar characters. We called maintenance and they switched out the TV, but it was the same thing. We had enough and went to the front desk to see if we could upgrade to a nicer room. We could have upgraded to a room witha balcony for $100 more, but ammenities were the same. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george 21
Mobile, al
Feb 25, 2013

Get away in Biloxi

Hotel accommodations were excellent. All the workers were very nice and wanted to help. Definitely would do this all over again. The only thing was that we were non smokers, and could smell small amounts of smoke residuals. Thanks so much for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
123456spi123456
West monroe la.
Feb 25, 2013

Worst couples getaway

I booked the hotel suite for a nice valentines day getaway for my girlfriend but it was an epic failure. I arrived at the hotel and the room was not what I booked. It had two queen beds instead of one king bed. So instead of sleeping in a nice king bed we hade to sleep in a smaller queen bed and it was horrible. I called the hotel before I booked and made sure that I had a king bed reserved and they said they would take care of it when I booked it so I did and I spent that extra suite money for no reason at all. The hotel ruined my trip. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Never stay at the isle of Capri hotel and casino in biloxi Mississippi!! It was the worst stay ever!

Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anoleiam
USA
Feb 22, 2013

So So

We dont get a chance to travel often so its really a big deal to us when we do. We have had a chance to go to Isle of Capri thru your travel company before and it was awsome. Not so much this time. Had wrong type room, buffett was so so, and staff had a yea yea type approach to there job. Like I said my wife and I dont get this chance often and we enjoyed ourself as best as we could but it could have been a better experence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carl buck shot
mariette
Feb 14, 2013

Carl

they are changing hands and will be called the in the future. They need a lot of up grades which should happen with the new owner. Our room overlooked the gulf with a great view. the air condition units for the hotel were below our balcony and were loud but we stayed in room for the view some people in the next rooms moved. Now lets talk you as a road warrior in the past but now retired I had never used you. YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!! I received more information and continued up dates form you al than all other sites combined. I will use you all for all my future bookings. Thanks Carl & jean Welch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top