$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

2 stars
1776 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Great getaway!

Had the beach and two fine restaurants across the street. Lot's of conveniences within walking... See full review

  • Butch B
  • Jun 22, 2014
Great value

I didn't have high expectations when I booked this EconoLodge, but I was pleasantly surprised when... See full review

  • Nick or Not
  • Jun 24, 2014
A motel by the beach with tennis court, swimming pool

The Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, located across the road from the beach and a mile from its namesake air force base, offers two resort-style amenities, a swimming pool and tennis court, at a bargain price, letting guests take advantage of the Gulf Coast's balmy climate. Casinos, restaurants, and golf courses, just a few minutes away, provide ample entertainment. Continental breakfast, Wi-Fi, and local phone calls are free.

Highlights
  • Across the road from the beach, minutes to casinos and attractions
  • Free wireless Internet access in rooms and public spaces
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Pool and tennis court
  • Free local calls
Rooms

Spacious and bright guest rooms include a king or two queen beds, cable television, a refrigerator, microwave oven, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer, and offer free calls. Non-smoking rooms are available.

Features

This conveniently located motel, across from the beach and within four miles of several casinos, offers not only a pool but also a tennis court, amenities normally found at higher-priced resorts. Biloxi attractions, including the Biloxi Lighthouse and Biloxi Natatorium, are a short drive away. Continental breakfast, local calls, and Wi-Fi are free. Fax service is available.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (11.8 mi/19 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (62.3 mi/100.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Gulf Marine State Park (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Keesler AFB also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.3957 -88.9438
Nearby airports
Gulfport-Biloxi Int'l Arpt, (GPT), 12.00, MI, W; Mobile Regional Airport, (MOB), 60.00, MI, E; New Orleans Int'l Airport, (MSY), 90.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, Gulf-Beach-Front

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marrero, LA
Oct 4, 2009

Overnite Getaway!

My Husband and I travel to the Coast very often! (Almost Every Weekend) The Price was perfect, the staff was nice and our room was perfect for a overnite stay! You Bet We Will Be Back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marrero, LA
Oct 4, 2009

Overnite Getaway!

My Husband and I travel to the Coast very often! (Almost Every Weekend) The Price was perfect, the staff was nice and our room was perfect for a overnite stay! You Bet We Will Be Back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butch B
Biloxi, MS
Jun 22, 2014

Great getaway!

Had the beach and two fine restaurants across the street. Lot's of conveniences within walking distance. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
Jul 6, 2010

Clean Room

Just stayed one night but the room was clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe

Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houma, La
Aug 16, 2010

Birthday weekend getaway

It was a nice place to stay and the hotel staff was friendly. The location is good and I would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
State line ,ms
Jul 5, 2011

Birthday getaway

Went to the local casino n beaches n it is in a really convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Beau rivage casino about 3 miles away

Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
Jul 6, 2010

Clean Room

Just stayed one night but the room was clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe

Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greasy
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 10, 2010

very satisfied

the location of the hotel is perfect. easy access to everything. i was very pleased with the staff, the room and overall everything. the beds were extremely comfortable. i have nothing to complain about. i plan on going back to biloxi next month and staying at the econo lodge again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houma, La
Aug 16, 2010

Birthday weekend getaway

It was a nice place to stay and the hotel staff was friendly. The location is good and I would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xtina beach lover
Wetumpka, alabama
Jan 2, 2013

Far from casinos

It's a bit far from casinos but they have free parking so driving isn't that much of a hasal. Room is so comfy and it is so close to the beach. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top