$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

2 stars
1776 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Great getaway!

Had the beach and two fine restaurants across the street. Lot's of conveniences within walking... See full review

  • Butch B
  • Jun 22, 2014
Great value

I didn't have high expectations when I booked this EconoLodge, but I was pleasantly surprised when... See full review

  • Nick or Not
  • Jun 24, 2014
A motel by the beach with tennis court, swimming pool

The Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, located across the road from the beach and a mile from its namesake air force base, offers two resort-style amenities, a swimming pool and tennis court, at a bargain price, letting guests take advantage of the Gulf Coast's balmy climate. Casinos, restaurants, and golf courses, just a few minutes away, provide ample entertainment. Continental breakfast, Wi-Fi, and local phone calls are free.

Highlights
  • Across the road from the beach, minutes to casinos and attractions
  • Free wireless Internet access in rooms and public spaces
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Pool and tennis court
  • Free local calls
Rooms

Spacious and bright guest rooms include a king or two queen beds, cable television, a refrigerator, microwave oven, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer, and offer free calls. Non-smoking rooms are available.

Features

This conveniently located motel, across from the beach and within four miles of several casinos, offers not only a pool but also a tennis court, amenities normally found at higher-priced resorts. Biloxi attractions, including the Biloxi Lighthouse and Biloxi Natatorium, are a short drive away. Continental breakfast, local calls, and Wi-Fi are free. Fax service is available.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (11.8 mi/19 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (62.3 mi/100.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Gulf Marine State Park (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

Hotel Map

30.3957 -88.9438
Nearby airports
Gulfport-Biloxi Int'l Arpt, (GPT), 12.00, MI, W; Mobile Regional Airport, (MOB), 60.00, MI, E; New Orleans Int'l Airport, (MSY), 90.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, Gulf-Beach-Front

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Keesler AFB also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Mar 25, 2010

satisfactory, needs a little updating

The hotel is in a good location. The staff was not very friendly, and the rooms could use some updating. But all & all it was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marrero, LA
Oct 4, 2009

Overnite Getaway!

My Husband and I travel to the Coast very often! (Almost Every Weekend) The Price was perfect, the staff was nice and our room was perfect for a overnite stay! You Bet We Will Be Back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Jul 26, 2009

comfortable stay

good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Papaw Barry
Business
Fulton, MS
Jul 6, 2009

Rude staff

This hotel is in a great location. However, we found the front desk staff and the breakfast staff very rude. Clean towels were not available until 2 PM. We will not stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive a few miles east into Ocean Springs to McElroy's Seafood. It's a little pricey but the food is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 29, 2007

hotel stay

We arrived late Friday night , hotel room not what clean at all we stayed 2 nights and they never cleaned room no towels had to ask for them My daughter seen a rat outside by the vending ice machine and we had a lizard in our room the pool is in area where you dont feel safe they had a camera but who knows if it worked. The location is right across from the beach but since hurrican katrinia for the most part you have to drive to get to a part of the beach that is clean. Saturday night all the loud music keep us up I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall was down the street and also the casinos were close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2007

Roaches in the room

We found roaches in the room and notified the cleaning people and the front desk and nothing was done about it. As you can tell we were not satisified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2007

Roaches

We found roaches in the room and reported it to the cleaning people as well as to the front desk and nothing was done about it. we had to clean every thing that we had when we arrived home and I believe that I should get some thing back for this problem!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top