$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

4 stars
875 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
207 reviews
Family Thanksgiving

Front desk staff was cold. Beautiful hotel. If the staff could rise to the service level of their... See full review

  • Creenie
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great

Casino is great rooms are good but on the high side. See full review

  • pam anderson
  • Dec 1, 2014
Vegas dazzle in a Gulf Coast casino resort

Vegas extravagance meets Southern hospitality in the 32-story Beau Rivage Resort & Casino. This member of the MGM Resorts group has the most guest rooms, table games, and meeting space on the Gulf Coast -- along with a dozen restaurants, four bars, a full-service spa and salon, upscale shops, and big-name entertainment in the Beau Rivage Theatre.

Highlights
  • Largest resort in the Southeast to receive the AAA Four Diamond award
  • Recognized by both Conde Nast Traveler and Travel + Leisure as one of the top resorts in the country
  • 1,740 guest rooms and suites, plus an 85,000-square-foot casino
  • Tom Fazio-designed Fallen Oaks golf course just minutes away
Rooms

Spacious guest rooms, including 95 luxury suites, offer ocean or city views. Accommodations, decorated in restful, muted tones, feature cherry-wood furniture, original artwork, 32-inch flatscreen televisions, double pillow-top mattresses, and triple sheeting. Bathrooms boast Grecian marble floors and surfaces, soaking tub and separate shower stall, third telephone, makeup/shaving mirror, and hair dryer. Other standard room amenities include voicemail and high-speed Internet access, and lighted closets with full-length mirrored doors. Suites, measuring 900 to 1,200 square feet, feature a marble entrance foyer, wet or dry bar, his-and-her baths (the latter with a whirlpool tub), added bath and spa amenities, and (in the larger suites) a dining area.

Dining

Diners splurge on fine steaks and seafood at BR Prime and pan-Asian cuisine at Jia. Terrace Cafe and other eateries offer casual dining and quick bites.

 

Four bars and lounges fuel the resort's lively nightlife. Beau Rivage Theatre, boasting 1,550 seats and a modern sound and lighting system, hosts a lineup of top artists such as LeeAnn Rimes, Tony Bennett, Gladys Knight, and the Blue Man Group, as well as comedians and elaborate dance and aerial production shows.

Recreation

Games galore, from the 85,000-square-foot casino to a kid-friendly, 3,000-square-foot amusement arcade, await guests.

Enjoy Cybex Eagle equipment at the fitness facility. A full-service spa and salon and a large outdoor pool with private cabanas (added fee) stoke a sense of decadence. Twelve shops purvey upscale fashions, luxury jewelry, boutique brands, unique gifts, and artisan products. Fallen Oaks golf course, just a 20-minute drive away, was named one of the top two casino courses in America by Golf Week.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (22 minutes)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (72 minutes)
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (6.1 mi/10 km)
  • Maritime Seafood Industry and Museum (2.1mi/3.4 km)
  • Gulf Marine State Park (2.1mi/3.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 50,000 square feet of meeting space accommodating up to 50,000 people
  • Four main meeting spaces, from 520 to 17,000 square feet, can be configured for any function
  • Business center offering high-speed Internet connections, mailing and shipping services, and airline check-in
  • Professional conference and catering staff
  • Audiovisual equipment and technicians
Policies and fees
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age with valid identification.
  • A resort fee of $9.63 per day (collected at the front desk) covers: complimentary in-room high-speed Internet, access to the pool and fitness facility, two bottles of water in room per day, daily newspaper, complimentary parking, business services (fax, copy, and notary access), unlimited local and toll free calls, and boarding pass services.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beau Rivage Resort & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Rooms

Deluxe Room Non Smoking
Large airy 400-square foot rooms, electronic in-room safe, individual climate control to select room temperature and airflow, writing desk, telephone, and high-speed wireless internet access. Request of one king bed, two queen beds, or two double beds upon arrival. Separate, bedside telephone and alarm clock, remote-controlled LCD Television with cable and DMX sound, voicemail. Ocean View Rooms available at an additional charge upon arrival. Accessible rooms available.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 1.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Easily accessible by commercial airlines and major highways, Beau Rivage offers everything needed for meetings and conferences in a beautiful resort setting. Up to 1,800 people can be accommodated in the 50,000 square-foot, state-of-the-art meeting facility.

Dining

Jia
Contemporary Asian cuisine including a variety of soups, salads, noodles and regional specialties from Thailand, Japan, China, Vietnam and Hong Kong
Terrace Cafe
Classic American appetizers, entrees, sandwiches, salads and desserts
The Roasted Bean
Steaming home-roasted coffee, sandwiches, salads and desserts
Snacks
New York deli-style sandwiches, salads and desserts
Scoops
Gourmet ice cream, homemade gelatos, shakes and ice cream bars
Fallen Oak
Located in the clubhouse, the restaurant features contemporary American bistro-style fare and panoramic views of the course
BR Prime
Beau Rivage's signature steak and seafood restaurant features prime grade steaks, fresh seafood and an extensive 3,500-bottle wine collection
Stalla
Stalla, Beau Rivage's new Italian restaurant, creates just the right recipe for an evening of classic Italian food: a reasonably priced menu of gourmet selections paired with premium Italian wines and excellent, attentive service.
The Buffet
A wide variety of cuisines, specialty foods and Southern favorites
Coast
Pub-style appetizers, hamburgers, brick-oven pizzas and entrees

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tipp c
Business
Georgia, USA
Apr 12, 2012

terrible and i hated my stay

no cable on internet and room lights didnt work. i hated this hotel its to expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CharlesJulie
Business
Auburn, AL, USA
Jan 7, 2013

Waste of time & Money

The hotel is very nice, but the experience was very disappointing. There is nothing to do except gamble - and you have to be a really high roller to spend more than 10 minutes at the casino. There were no shows - the staff was very unhelpful for obvious low rollers. The food was way over priced ($30 for the buffet). We had a hard time eating or finding anything interesting to do - we feel as though we wasted our money and certainly would never return. If you are a high roller and have hundreds of dollars to lose - then maybe this is the place for you - the hotel rooms were very nice! Oh and watch out for the "RESORT FEE" they charge you this fee for the bottled water in your room ($8.00) whether you drank it or not - this just topped off a terrible experience. They did not tell me about this until i was checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Way too expensive and not very good...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ole suznnah
Business
alabama,usa
Aug 14, 2011

SEWER ODOR IN HALLWAY

SEWER ODOR IN HALLWAY WITH THREE LARGE COMMERCIAL FANS BLOWING TO DRY OUT THE MESS THAT MUST HAVE OCCURED. DID NOT WANT TO STAY AT A LESS EXPENSIVE HOTEL IN AREA SO I CHOSE THE BEAU RIVAGE TO BE ASSURED OF A HASSEL FREE EVENING. NOT!!! PEOPLE HAD TO HOLD THEIR NOSE TO PASS THRU THE AFFECTED AREA. THE CARPETING STUNK. ALSO THEY HAD LUMPY MATRESS PAD ON THE BED. THE BUFFET WAS BELOW STANDAD OUT OF POT ROASTAND SERVERS WERE BORED AND NONVERBAL. THE TERRACE CAFE FOR BREAKFAST WAS TERRIFIC. I WONDER IF ANOTHER HOTEL WOULD HAVE HAD A BETTER 'AIR" ABOUT IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

STICK TO THE TERRACE CAFE FOR FOOD. BUFFET WAS SUBSTANDARD ALONG WITH THE SERVERS. DOING GUESTS A FAVOR ATTITUDE. BUSSERS IN DINING ROOM BROKE GLASSES AND WAS CARELESS ABOUT THE SHARDS OF GLASS AND WIPED IT AWAY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ole suznnah
Business
alabama,usa
Aug 12, 2011

SEWER ODOR GETAWAY IN HALLWAY

Did not book a less expensive hotel because I didn't want to encounter any problems. Arrival at our floor (9th) we started down the hall and was overwhelmed by a horri ble odor that smelled as though a sewer pipe had burst in the hallway. there were three commercial fans plugged in and blowing the the foul air around. We had to go through the area every time we wanted to access the elevator. People were gagging as they tried to pass through this area. Very disappointed with the situation. More of a Motel 6 situation. Bed had a lumpy mattress pad which was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Terrace Cafe had a terrific breakfast. Don't have the buffet. Tuesday nite did not have the pot roast it featured and many of the servers were disinterested or bored and showed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Still here
Business
Jackson, MS
Feb 11, 2013

No Coffee in Room

At over $250 per night, I personally expect FREE, easily had coffee when I get up. Instead, I had to roll out of bed, get basically fully clothed, go down from the 17th floor to the FREAKIN' coffee shop, stand in line for ten minutes and then get told I needed a picture I.D. to charge a cup to my room. WHAT?? The good news is that the property is beautiful, has a great gym and spa. The restaurant (not the buffet) was decent, as well. But based on the coffee experience, or lack thereof, I can only rate this 3 stars. Not worth the amount of money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ILuvBambi
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Feb 19, 2013

Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

The beginning of the day started out fine. We played some slots, and ate the buffet. We went up to our room around midnight, turned the bed linens back and spotted a blood spot on one of the pillow case. We notified housekeeping, they changed the bed linen; however we still felt a sense of disappointed and very concerned about the whole incident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling mama 100
Business
Rock Hall, Md
Mar 17, 2013

My Biloxi trip

Beau Rivage is probably the best hotel in Biloxi to stay at, however there is a lot of catering to the wealthy clientele. For instance; VIP check in, special areas at the pool blocked off as reserved for those who want to spend the extra money to have a lounge chair in the first row closest to the pool, etc. Biloxi is not kid-friendly at all. There are no childcare facilities and anyone younger than 13 is not allowed in the arcade without parental supervision. The rooms were nice, but did not offer anything out of the ordinary. Plenty of shopping in the hotel, but they closed too early in my opinion. The steakhouse was excellent, but pricy. The other food we ordered through room service or at the pool was just average. Not worth it in my opinion. I will not be visiting again. I would recommend staying here since it is nicer than other places in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Grand Biloxi and Kids Quest make false claims on their website that suggest there is childcare available, but the Kids Quest facility is no longer in Biloxi since Katrina hit and they have been asked to remove this from their website but will not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T and friends
Business
Georgia
May 9, 2013

Nice Hotel except for the staff

The hotel itself is very beautiful. The rooms are fantastic, exceptionally clean, and the flowers in the hotel lobby are lovely. However, our experience with the staff was not so lovely, and in fact quite rude at times. The associates at the check-in desk were full of smiles, but the rest of the staff acted like they hate their jobs. The pool is open from 8am-8pm and they will kick you out early (try 30 minutes early), the cleaning staff could not speak english well and therefore could not answer our questions, and on the casino floor, we were literally ID'ed every 15 minutes which made the experience rather unenjoyable (even though they check IDs upon entering). The beach is a short walk from the hotel (there is no direct access from the hotel to the beach) and the water...let's just say I would not touch it with a 10 foot pole! Beware: they will also charge you resort fees when you check out. Overall, if you are going primarily to gamble and get a cheap price on the hotel, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SimonLin
Business
Huntsville, AL
Dec 26, 2013

Not bad...

Overall not a bad experience but also not impressive. There is a resort fee. No coffeemaker in the room which is kind of rare in a 4-star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
De the great
Business
Biloxi, ms
Mar 13, 2014

great!

Overall our stay as fantastic! The staff made us feel so welcomed! Everyone greeted us with a smile, and welcoming expression! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top