$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

4 stars
875 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
207 reviews
Family Thanksgiving

Front desk staff was cold. Beautiful hotel. If the staff could rise to the service level of their... See full review

  • Creenie
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great

Casino is great rooms are good but on the high side. See full review

  • pam anderson
  • Dec 1, 2014
Vegas dazzle in a Gulf Coast casino resort

Vegas extravagance meets Southern hospitality in the 32-story Beau Rivage Resort & Casino. This member of the MGM Resorts group has the most guest rooms, table games, and meeting space on the Gulf Coast -- along with a dozen restaurants, four bars, a full-service spa and salon, upscale shops, and big-name entertainment in the Beau Rivage Theatre.

Highlights
  • Largest resort in the Southeast to receive the AAA Four Diamond award
  • Recognized by both Conde Nast Traveler and Travel + Leisure as one of the top resorts in the country
  • 1,740 guest rooms and suites, plus an 85,000-square-foot casino
  • Tom Fazio-designed Fallen Oaks golf course just minutes away
Rooms

Spacious guest rooms, including 95 luxury suites, offer ocean or city views. Accommodations, decorated in restful, muted tones, feature cherry-wood furniture, original artwork, 32-inch flatscreen televisions, double pillow-top mattresses, and triple sheeting. Bathrooms boast Grecian marble floors and surfaces, soaking tub and separate shower stall, third telephone, makeup/shaving mirror, and hair dryer. Other standard room amenities include voicemail and high-speed Internet access, and lighted closets with full-length mirrored doors. Suites, measuring 900 to 1,200 square feet, feature a marble entrance foyer, wet or dry bar, his-and-her baths (the latter with a whirlpool tub), added bath and spa amenities, and (in the larger suites) a dining area.

Dining

Diners splurge on fine steaks and seafood at BR Prime and pan-Asian cuisine at Jia. Terrace Cafe and other eateries offer casual dining and quick bites.

 

Four bars and lounges fuel the resort's lively nightlife. Beau Rivage Theatre, boasting 1,550 seats and a modern sound and lighting system, hosts a lineup of top artists such as LeeAnn Rimes, Tony Bennett, Gladys Knight, and the Blue Man Group, as well as comedians and elaborate dance and aerial production shows.

Recreation

Games galore, from the 85,000-square-foot casino to a kid-friendly, 3,000-square-foot amusement arcade, await guests.

Enjoy Cybex Eagle equipment at the fitness facility. A full-service spa and salon and a large outdoor pool with private cabanas (added fee) stoke a sense of decadence. Twelve shops purvey upscale fashions, luxury jewelry, boutique brands, unique gifts, and artisan products. Fallen Oaks golf course, just a 20-minute drive away, was named one of the top two casino courses in America by Golf Week.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (22 minutes)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (72 minutes)
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (6.1 mi/10 km)
  • Maritime Seafood Industry and Museum (2.1mi/3.4 km)
  • Gulf Marine State Park (2.1mi/3.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 50,000 square feet of meeting space accommodating up to 50,000 people
  • Four main meeting spaces, from 520 to 17,000 square feet, can be configured for any function
  • Business center offering high-speed Internet connections, mailing and shipping services, and airline check-in
  • Professional conference and catering staff
  • Audiovisual equipment and technicians
Policies and fees
  • All guests checking in must be at least 21 years of age with valid identification.
  • A resort fee of $9.63 per day (collected at the front desk) covers: complimentary in-room high-speed Internet, access to the pool and fitness facility, two bottles of water in room per day, daily newspaper, complimentary parking, business services (fax, copy, and notary access), unlimited local and toll free calls, and boarding pass services.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beau Rivage Resort & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Rooms

Deluxe Room Non Smoking
Large airy 400-square foot rooms, electronic in-room safe, individual climate control to select room temperature and airflow, writing desk, telephone, and high-speed wireless internet access. Request of one king bed, two queen beds, or two double beds upon arrival. Separate, bedside telephone and alarm clock, remote-controlled LCD Television with cable and DMX sound, voicemail. Ocean View Rooms available at an additional charge upon arrival. Accessible rooms available.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 1.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Easily accessible by commercial airlines and major highways, Beau Rivage offers everything needed for meetings and conferences in a beautiful resort setting. Up to 1,800 people can be accommodated in the 50,000 square-foot, state-of-the-art meeting facility.

Dining

Jia
Contemporary Asian cuisine including a variety of soups, salads, noodles and regional specialties from Thailand, Japan, China, Vietnam and Hong Kong
Terrace Cafe
Classic American appetizers, entrees, sandwiches, salads and desserts
The Roasted Bean
Steaming home-roasted coffee, sandwiches, salads and desserts
Snacks
New York deli-style sandwiches, salads and desserts
Scoops
Gourmet ice cream, homemade gelatos, shakes and ice cream bars
Fallen Oak
Located in the clubhouse, the restaurant features contemporary American bistro-style fare and panoramic views of the course
BR Prime
Beau Rivage's signature steak and seafood restaurant features prime grade steaks, fresh seafood and an extensive 3,500-bottle wine collection
Stalla
Stalla, Beau Rivage's new Italian restaurant, creates just the right recipe for an evening of classic Italian food: a reasonably priced menu of gourmet selections paired with premium Italian wines and excellent, attentive service.
The Buffet
A wide variety of cuisines, specialty foods and Southern favorites
Coast
Pub-style appetizers, hamburgers, brick-oven pizzas and entrees

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling mama 100
Business
Rock Hall, Md
Mar 17, 2013

My Biloxi trip

Beau Rivage is probably the best hotel in Biloxi to stay at, however there is a lot of catering to the wealthy clientele. For instance; VIP check in, special areas at the pool blocked off as reserved for those who want to spend the extra money to have a lounge chair in the first row closest to the pool, etc. Biloxi is not kid-friendly at all. There are no childcare facilities and anyone younger than 13 is not allowed in the arcade without parental supervision. The rooms were nice, but did not offer anything out of the ordinary. Plenty of shopping in the hotel, but they closed too early in my opinion. The steakhouse was excellent, but pricy. The other food we ordered through room service or at the pool was just average. Not worth it in my opinion. I will not be visiting again. I would recommend staying here since it is nicer than other places in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Grand Biloxi and Kids Quest make false claims on their website that suggest there is childcare available, but the Kids Quest facility is no longer in Biloxi since Katrina hit and they have been asked to remove this from their website but will not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rdgyjvfhh
Business
New Orleans, La
Mar 8, 2013

Getaway

It was an overall great experience. The room was awesome, but the staff were mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigScott504
Business
Kenner, Louisiana
Feb 25, 2013

Best Nightlife

The club Coast at the Beau is by far the most entertaining in Biloxi. Dont waste your time with the Ledge at Hard Rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EsqMD
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Feb 24, 2013

Great Stay for Super Bowl Visit

Our hotel room had a great view of the Gulf of Mexico and waking up with that view and a gourmet coffee was the perfect end to a great Super Bowl weekend. I liked that parking was free at this hotel and the only negative were the smoking hotel guests. Our room was spacious and clean and the shower had great water pressure. I felt like I was at the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is great at the lobby restaurant and the coffee shop offers a great cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ILuvBambi
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Feb 19, 2013

Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

The beginning of the day started out fine. We played some slots, and ate the buffet. We went up to our room around midnight, turned the bed linens back and spotted a blood spot on one of the pillow case. We notified housekeeping, they changed the bed linen; however we still felt a sense of disappointed and very concerned about the whole incident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Still here
Business
Jackson, MS
Feb 11, 2013

No Coffee in Room

At over $250 per night, I personally expect FREE, easily had coffee when I get up. Instead, I had to roll out of bed, get basically fully clothed, go down from the 17th floor to the FREAKIN' coffee shop, stand in line for ten minutes and then get told I needed a picture I.D. to charge a cup to my room. WHAT?? The good news is that the property is beautiful, has a great gym and spa. The restaurant (not the buffet) was decent, as well. But based on the coffee experience, or lack thereof, I can only rate this 3 stars. Not worth the amount of money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malnkat
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 9, 2013

MS Vacation

I would definitely stay there again. My biggest complaint was at check in, the clerk made me feel like I was bothering her. I asked how much extra the cost would be for an upgrade to a room with a view and she didn't respond. When she handed me the room key, I asked if we were given a room with a view as requested and she said "yes". While we were not charged extra, she just seemed to be annoyed that I even asked. There was no coffee machine in the room, which is unusual these days. There were large black stains on the back of one of the chairs and on the bathroom cabinet. So for those reasons I cannot give a 5 star rating. I would still highly recommend this hotel. The casino lay out was great and we had some some wins. The shops were nice, from very upscale to a shop featuring everything under 10 dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasie47
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Feb 3, 2013

Exceeded expectations

In one word...FABULOUS! Only downside...it's expensive. If we'd have stayed in Biloxi more than one night, we would've had to stay elsewhere. But definitely worth it for the night! Memphis Q restaurant was incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linsboogie
Business
Metairie
Jan 19, 2013

dated but nice

My bf and I decided to go to Biloxi on a whim. We intended on staying at another casino but they wanted $149 for a room with a view of the Gulf. We got the same size room for $69. The room was spacious, and the bathroom was very nice with a tub big enough for two. Although b the bathroom was updated, the decor in the room seemed stuck in the past. All staff that we encountered were very friendly. I would definitely stay at the Beau again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary Lady
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jan 13, 2013

Weekend Getaway

This casino hotel was fabulous. The hotel is 1st class, beautiful, clean and most enjoyable. It was a perfect getaway for the weekend for our anniversary. Although we lost money, we still had a fun trip. We also visited Ocean Springs, MS after leaving the hotel. Ocean Springs is a quaint little town with lots of specialty shops just minutes away from Biloxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top