$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Key West Inn Bay St Louis

2 stars
1000 Highway 90, Bay ST. Louis, MS 39521
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Incredibly helpful staff, great value

The staff at the Key West Inn in Bay St. Louis went above and beyond the call of duty. I had a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 24, 2007
didn't like

The room was so dirty looking, the carpet was stained and the room just felt dirty. we ended up... See full review

  • nursk1211
  • Jun 2, 2014
IF YOU FIND NO ROOMS AVAILABLE PLEASE CALL THE HOTEL DIRECT AT 228 466 0444 THE KEY WEST INN OF BAY ST. LOUIS IS is conveniently LOCATED NEAR MANY AREA ATTRACTIONS. For example it is only 2.4 MILES TO Bay St Louis only casino the CASINO MAGIC. Also Key West Inn Bay St. Louis is also only a short hop to the local beach and 2 miles from Historic Old Town which features various shopping outlets wonderful seafood restaurants and ecclectic antique boutiques. As our guest you will enjoy our famous hospitality renowned service and fantastic value. Thank you for considering Key West Inn as your place to Stay.

Key West Inn Bay St Louis Rooms

2 Doubles SM
Description not provided
2 Doubles NS
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Skiing
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Boating
Driving range
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Key West Inn Bay St Louis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.3131 -89.3566
Area served
New Orleans, Gulfport, Biloxi, Waveland, Bay Saint Louis
Nearby airports
Gulfport-Biloxi International, (GPT), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, From I10 turn South on Hwy 603 turn East on Hwy 90 then 2.5 mil

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Key West Inn Bay St Louis

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Key West Inn Bay St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jun 24, 2007

Incredibly helpful staff, great value

The staff at the Key West Inn in Bay St. Louis went above and beyond the call of duty. I had a late check in (1 a.m.!) and the desk manager stayed up to wait for me. The room was clean and the air conditioning was powerful (very important in Mississippi!) I would stay there again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Key West Inn Bay St Louis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nursk1211
baton rouge, la
Jun 2, 2014

didn't like

The room was so dirty looking, the carpet was stained and the room just felt dirty. we ended up leaving and not even staying overnight. We chose this hotel because they allowed pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Key West Inn Bay St Louis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UNCLEPAT
BATON ROUGE, LA
Apr 30, 2014

I got about half of what I paid for.

I was very disappointed in the value received for the price paid, and believe it was a $40.00 value for a price near $80 per night. I would not go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Key West Inn Bay St Louis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VetTechian
Business
Jackson, MS
Jul 15, 2012

shop around!

You can usually get a price around $59 if you look online (at one of those bidding sites - hint, hint). They allow animals with a $15 per animal under 40lbs per night. The beds aren't comfortable, but then again I like soft beds so if you like hard beds then this is for you! I stayed here in January and they've since changed the bedding to newer comforters which is nice. It does get a bit noisy but the hotel is right across the street from the ER entrance to the local hospital. It's amazing that this place was about 4 feet under water after Katrina... Overall I like it, wish the desk girl didn't complain about her job the entire time she was checking me in... Here on business just for the night so it works for me! Oh, and the internet is better the closer you are to the office but it is free and reliable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Search online before booking a room.

Review of Key West Inn Bay St Louis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wildcatrunner
Slidell,La.
Jun 5, 2012

Location is everything

enjoyable but it got a little loud in the parking lot every night and nothing was done to stop the guests even at 2:am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Key West Inn Bay St Louis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willowed
Jackson, MS, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Nice place to stay

Room was very clean air worked very well beds very comffortable coffee pot and fridg in room walking distance to waffle house sleped very well and very quite. Over all for the price it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Key West Inn Bay St Louis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houma, LA
Mar 20, 2011

nice for the price

Close to the casinos and beach. Nothing special, the people were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Casino

Review of Key West Inn Bay St Louis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houma, LA
Mar 20, 2011

nice for the price

Close to the casinos and beach. Nothing special, the people were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Casino

Review of Key West Inn Bay St Louis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NoKeyWestInn
Business
Norfolk,VA
Aug 17, 2009

Key West Inn of Bay St Louis, MS

Terrible, didn't sleep, so dirty, hair and stains on bedspread, towels had stains, toilet and bathtub not cleaned in a long, long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Key West Inn Bay St Louis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NoKeyWestInn
Business
Norfolk,VA
Aug 17, 2009

Key West Inn of Bay St Louis, MS

Terrible, didn't sleep, so dirty, hair and stains on bedspread, towels had stains, toilet and bathtub not cleaned in a long, long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Key West Inn Bay St Louis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
finnage
fla panhandle
Aug 12, 2009

nothing fancy, just a bed for the night

There was nothing to stand out (good or bad) about this hotel, just a place to sleep for a night. No amenities to speak of, but that wasn't what we were looking for. A Waffle House next door if you got hungry, plenty of other options close by. Out of the way place to stay, but it suited us for the purposes of our visit, I would stay again in the same situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Casino nearby, was primary reason for visit, going to Biloxi next day. Otherwise what you would expect in a small town.

Back to menu Return to top