$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area

3 stars
107 McKinnon St, 107 McKinnon St, St. Robert, MO 65584
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
106 reviews
My trip in Missouri

Great place thanks a lot loved the spot loved the rooms loved the breakfast See full review

  • MegnJoiner
  • Dec 14, 2013
perfect for fort leonard wood visits!

Was attending my son's graduation from Army Basic Training. Having never been to the area, I relied... See full review

  • Michelle Army Mom
  • Nov 4, 2013
Newest motel in St. Robert Ft. Leonard Wood Military Base 3 miles Indoor Pool Fitness Center Conference Room seats up to 40 persons Kitchenette Suites available Local Military Family Rates available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.8254 -92.1671
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy soldiers Mom
Barneveld Wi
Jan 18, 2014

Super 8 was not so super

The hotel was easy to find as St Roberts is easy to navigate. We arrived at 1am due to bad weather and had tried to call the hotel but the phone would ring twice and hang-up. Tried to call for 4 hours! When we arrived I told the clerk about the phone issue and he said that he would look into it. He also told me the hours of the pool. We got up to our room and the key card would not let us in! I was very tired and this was upsetting! Went down stairs and met others in the elevator, I said that I hoped their key worked when they got to their room. I then went to the front desk and said that my key would not work. We ended up having to switch rooms. The other people that I had met in the elevator also had a key problem! The next morning we went to breakfast(which was fine) and noticed the sign on the door of the pool room that the pool was closed! So why did the clerk tell me the pool hours if the pool was closed? I found out later that the pool had been closed and would not be open the entire 3 night stay!!!! This was a major disappointment. The ice machine on our floor did not work the entire stay also. I have stayed in a Super 8 before with no problems but this stay was not so super!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the movie theater in nearby Waynesville.

Review of Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MegnJoiner
Opelika, Alabama
Dec 14, 2013

My trip in Missouri

Great place thanks a lot loved the spot loved the rooms loved the breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Not a lot to do in st Roberts unless you are visiting military

Review of Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MP Dad
Iowa
Nov 11, 2013

Fort Leonardwood Graduation stay

This was a great place to stay and go to my sons Graduation from MP training. Rooms were comfortable and clean. And the hotel was easy to get to and from the base and close to resturants but not in the midst of everything. Only, complaint would be the free breakfast was a little lacking. if you link nothing but carbs for your breakfast, then this is the place. But, it's "free"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raisa army mom
Frazee, MN
Nov 7, 2013

Army Graduation

Overall wasn't bad, but advertised they had a hot tub which didn't work and didn't look like they were going to fix it. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle Army Mom
Rockledge, Florida
Nov 4, 2013

perfect for fort leonard wood visits!

Was attending my son's graduation from Army Basic Training. Having never been to the area, I relied upon recommendations from other patrons and a recommendation from the Base on local hotels. Everything was as described, not sure why it was only rated a 2. Everything was great for our stay, comfortable beds, large bathroom and a microwave with refrigerator in the room. It is located very close to the Base, several dining establishments close by and even a Walmart. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart close by and even a Panera.

Review of Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnie Mighty
Long Prairie, MN
Aug 19, 2013

Good Time

The room was clean and the staff were extremely friendly. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snnurse
texas
May 13, 2013

pleasant stay

Only problem was hot tube not working, Staff were friendly and helpful. Place was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ticea
fort lenordwood, missouri
May 4, 2013

great trip

it was very there the rooms were very nice to be a motel i expected the worst and was pleasantly surprised!! i would definitely stay there again and the prices were amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

it was literally a 5 minute drive!!

Review of Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sglw
Lakeland, Florida
May 1, 2013

Fort Leonard Wood Graduation

Close to the base, shopping, and restaurants. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott's Dad
Carmel, Indiana
Apr 6, 2013

Son's graduation from BIT at Fort Leonard Wood.

Spent 3 days in St. Robert to attend our son's graduation from BIT at Fort Leonard Wood. Just 3.5 miles from the Post. Easy in....easy out.... Would have given the hotel a 5 star except for 1 noisy mechanical device that turned on and off all day and all night. Our room was on the second floor above the pool so it may have been pool related.....filter? cleaner? I would suspect it would not have been a problem in rooms on the other side of the hotel. Staff was great, breakfast was handy and excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Matt's steak house in Rolla. About 20 minutes away. Took our son there for a nice lunch/dinner after graduation. Great food and service.

Back to menu Return to top